Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Monster Player Races (5e)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patricio C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/26/2016 08:03:22

I do not know exactly what are the expectations of the author about the future of this product but although I see a lot of potential here, there is a huge work ahead to make most people drop money in his hat.

First problem I see is the lack of details for the entries which are supposed to be playable races. No fluff information at all and the product assumes it is used by veterans that are able to get down to business. A freshman player would get lost on this product instantly.

If expectations of the author for this product is getting to the big leagues and print it, then personalized art for every race shoud be included.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Player Races (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Houserule Issue 3 (3.5e, 4e, 5e) - HR3
Publisher: Rebelsun Bestiaries
by Patricio C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/26/2016 07:49:00

This is a free product filled with interesting ideas to incorporate to your game. This is a work of love I think and really glad I downloaded it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Houserule Issue 3 (3.5e, 4e, 5e) - HR3
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Map of Berem Town
Publisher: 1191 AD Publishing
by Patricio C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/26/2016 07:42:49

It delivers what it promises so... why the complaints? 5 stars!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Map of Berem Town
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

5e Racial Handbook - Over 40 New Races and Subraces
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patricio C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/26/2016 07:34:07

Although I am not in the business of finding mathematical balance and other technicalities moderm gaming has embarked on, I appalaud the efforts of the author to create an expanded races manual for players to get more options.

It is a fact this is a work in constant evolution and I assume the author is expecting gathering more financial resources to polish this product and eventually chage for it.

The only suggestions I have for the author are next:

  • Give every race a personalized color portrait at the style of the Player's Handbook.
  • Do not mix races information from one another, give any race its own page or group of pages. So people can print only the race needed and no other intrusive information is inside.


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e Racial Handbook - Over 40 New Races and Subraces
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Overton
Publisher: Certain Death
by Patricio C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/26/2016 06:56:36

It is a fact you cannot expect much from a 18-page free setting but I still had the expectation at least it had a map of the area to explore. The descriptions are vague and all the burden of the development falls over the DM who only receives some ideas to develop adventures inside the setting. I am giving 3 out of 5 stars only because it is a free download. There is no way I pay for something similar to this.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Overton
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Forgotten Tomb (5e)
Publisher: R&D Adventures
by Patricio C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/29/2016 09:47:55

I am giving the highest score to this adventure since it fulfills what it offers: an introductory adventure to be played in a single session. I tried it with my gaming group composed with new and veterans, this is the second adventure with which we are starting our all-new campaign and the story plays quite well. The adventure introduces the PC to one of the most recurrent aspects of D&D: the traps, and it does quiet well. I loved the fact the product comes with two maps, one inteded to players and other intended to the Dungeon Master with the location of traps, monsters and other features.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Forgotten Tomb (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you very much for your comment. We\'re glad you liked our encounter!
D&D 5th Edition Character Sheet
Publisher: Matthew Perkins
by Patricio C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/29/2016 09:37:43

This is the sheet I am currently using with my gaming group. I like the organization and the aids to track classes' special features that consume and require a short rest to recover. The sheet is quite complete and organized so it has managed to esqueeze a lot of data in a small space.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D&D 5th Edition Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Into the Darkness (3.0)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Patricio C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/29/2016 09:25:19

The first time I tried this adventure was when Wizards of the Coast supported the D&D 3.5 edition and since I have been trying to find it online and finally I could find it again. I was so fond about this adventure due to the memories it evoked to me that I converted to 5e rules and tried it with my current gaming group. The adventure is very complete in the sense that almost every aspect of the rules is covered, such as illumination, movement, skills, combat, magic, traps, exploration and treasure finding. However when I tried with 3.5 rules years ago, I remember we had to reset the game twice because even though the adventure is intended to a 1st Level party the enemies are really tough and the group died twice and in the third time the group tried I reduced the amount of enemies so they could make the advanture. Years ago and using 5e rules, the adventure still is hard for a 1st level party. I think this is an excellent introductory adventure but it requires some kind of adjusting or wait until the characters achieve 2nd level to try it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Darkness (3.0)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf