Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Blackmarsh €0,00
Average Rating:4.5 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
80 10
30 7
10 0
5 0
0 0
Blackmarsh
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by Seth T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/21/2023 10:46:45

This is a really strong campaign setting, and it's pretty incredible how much is in it for free.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you for your kind words.
pixel_trans.gif
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by Paulo A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/03/2023 06:43:41

Amazing information in a very good work of art for players.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks and appreciate the support!
pixel_trans.gif
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by Tim [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2023 12:21:34

Great setting to get started in any campaign. You have some areas but most is left up to the GM/DM. Not only that but it is entirely FREE!! DMTimothy



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks for the compliment and glad you found it useful!
pixel_trans.gif
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by Justin [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2023 10:30:51

Concise, evocative setting with lots of room to accommodate GM+PC imagination.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by Eugene [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/01/2023 13:49:33

A lot without it being too detailed. I love settings like this where it's up to the DM to decide what else to include.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Glad that you enjoyed it and thanks for the review!
pixel_trans.gif
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by Alessandro V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/22/2020 10:18:36

This sandbox setting is clearly inspired by the super-classic Blackmoor, but it stands very well also on its own and it can provide plenty of excellent game time!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by David O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/24/2018 06:38:02

I like the Greyhawk style cover and the Blackmoor inspired content. I'm very impressed with the crispness of the printing. The maps and the text are very clear and easy to read. The Points of Light supplement (from the same author, but different publisher) is fuzzy by comparison and the maps are functional but not nearly as legible. I woud recommend getting the print and pdf bundle as the pdfs include information about linking the Blackmarsh area to the Southlands area in Points of Light and the Wild North area described in the zine Fight On! #3 which, when combined, creates a sizable area to run a sandbox. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by kristiaan l. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2018 01:49:45

I've been an on again off again rpg player for nearly 40 years, and in all that time i have never found exactly what I've been looking for in a "basic fantasy" setting until i discovered Robert Conley's books. I hate to sound like a gushing fan-boy, but these books, Blackmarsh especially, tread that line of "too much-too little" perfectly. You can slip this material in perfectly into your existing campaign or just run it staight off the pages. Love the old school feel and look, love the content, love LOVE the maps love the price. Keep em coming Robert, old grognard's like me cant get enough of this stuff :D

10/10 Would pull an Oceans 11 type heist on the Viz Club again!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by Neil R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/16/2017 07:32:06

Fantastic setting; love it!

I am enjoying setting very much and have added another setting around Blackmarsh to a game called Astonishing Swordsmen and Sorcerers which is a great game also (in fact my second most favourite setting after Conan D20 Mongoose).

Thought you might enjoy seeing how I have advanced your maps Robert S. Conley (if you are there?).

https://www.flickr.com/photos/nialldubh/albums/72157660656424710/with/22541166509/

Hope this link works

Thanks again...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/12/2013 15:54:47

Excellent sandbox, OSR supplement. Great content, minimal art, short summaries of all locations. Recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by Brian I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/10/2013 16:08:34

An outstanding old school, minimal setting. I've used it several times - it's got just enough meat and flavor to inspire and drive a game, and is light enough that as a GM, I don't sweat getting details wrong.

The map, of course, is great - all Rob's are.

Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by Zachary H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2013 20:03:44

Rob Conley shows his sandbox mastery here with a tremendous product that's great for novice and veteran DM alike. Conley gives just enough detail to make the DM's job easier, while allowing enough latitude to make this work as a drop-in product.

Mechanically light enough to be used for any classic D&D clone or cousin, Blackmarsh is well worth not only downloading, but ordering a nice print copy to boot.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by Chet C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2012 23:38:18

Superb! Simply superb! It treads the fine line between Too Much Description and Not Enough Description. There are hexes on the map which are very, very detailed. Other hexes leave a lot to the GM's discretion.

Of course, everything is up to the GM's discretion.

System-neutral, though its D&D roots are visible.

If the download would only include the cover, we could call this a Perfect 5.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by James H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2011 21:22:52

An excellent and largely system-free setting that can easily serve as the jumping off point for a campaign in any system (though the tiny bit of system information included is geared toward D&D). It's also 100% OGC - all of the text, the maps - everything. This means that if you want to alter the document and host it on the web for your friends to download, you can legally do so. This makes it an even more attractive option for a campaign starter, in my opinion, as it makes getting all of your players 'into' the setting much easier and it encourages you to customize it to your taste (frex, I personally re-wrote large swaths of Blackmarsh to better reflect the implied setting of my own favored rule set). Overall, an excellent product!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by Jason H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2011 22:25:46

The map is fantastic quality, with a great deal of adventuring material for plug + play gaming. I've used this product several times already with fantastic results.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf