Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Star Scoundrels
Publisher: Peril Planet
by William [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/15/2024 14:27:40

Fun rules lite system. Let's me emulate the kind of Star Wars gaming style goodness I want without a lot of unnecessary rules. The random generator tables included in the book also help a time harried GM to put together a quick adventure on the fly! Recommended! Just needs a print version!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Scoundrels
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Black Star Companion
Publisher: LakeSide Games
by William W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/19/2023 09:47:38

Great supplement to a fun game, it provides some great additional content that really helps round out the game. The sample aliens, the foes and the addition of the Psychic class are appreciated. If you like/have the core Black Star rules, you need to pick this up, it will make a fun game even better!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Star Companion
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Low Fantasy Gaming: Class Folio - The Warlock
Publisher: Goblin Scribe Gaming
by William W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/28/2022 18:15:11

Another solid product from an individual that has a firm grasp of the nuances of Low Fantasy Gaming!
Also you can't beat the price! I particularly love the tattoo option the class has. My only quibble is the class name,"Warlock", I think that is probably because of me playing too much 5E and having my mind now automatically think of the 5E version of a Warlock, this class for LFG is different from that one, and in a cool way. Looking forward to seeing more from this author.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Low Fantasy Gaming: Class Folio - The Warlock
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Cheers William! thank you for the awesome review! As for the name, I thought the same exact thing about the name when making it. but the Warlock name called to me for this (and wanting to bring a diversity to the name itself), so I had to go with it, that and I thought Spell Thief was a bit on the nose haha. but keep a look out, the Liber Arcanum: Of Mystique & Magic is vigilantly in the works! thanks again!
pixel_trans.gif
Oblivium
Publisher: Avenesse
by William W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2020 20:28:50

This product is right up my alley, first while it is designed for 5E, much of the product is stat free. The 5E mechanics in the product are mostly for the interesting new races in the book (11 new player races), when I learned it had Apelings as a PC race and they were a significant faction of the setting I had to get it (a short bestiary also has some 5E stats, as well as, some equipment and magic items). Even though it is designed for 5E I don't think it would be difficult to run this with a different ruleset, I may run it with Old School Essentials, but is should work with most any of the diverse range of D&D/OSR systems available. This is a jam packed book, and a really cool setting. It has some great random tables to allow you to make up some cool encounters on the fly (ruins, weird plants, weird beasts, NPC's etc.). The author cites the OSR product; The Island of Purple Haunted Putrescence as part of his inspiration and I can see the influence. Oblivium is an island demi-plane that has a plethora of portals that randomly connect it to other worlds and planes of existence, sort of a cool Land of the Lost, meets D&D with some P.A. thrown in. several factions are in the setting and they add a nice bit of background and political tension to the goings on happening on the island. In a way the product reminds me a bit of Rifts, it has fantasy, sci fi and post apocalyptic elements scattered throughout the island (which is much bigger than it seems). Do you have a group of players that are itching to play a diverse range of PC species, classes and cultures? Oblivium allows you to toss them all together in a way that makes sense. You can pluck a current party of D&D adventurers out of an ongoing game and bring them to Oblivium or start off in Oblivium from the beginning with a wild and crazy cast of characters. This will be the next campaign setting I DM, now just to decide if I am going 5E or OSE with it! As for negatives, the author did use mostly art that I have seen elsewhere, but the stock doesn't take away from the product. Also the map of the island, is a bit small and hard for my old eyes, to see, here's hoping for a larger version of the map.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Oblivium
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Little Book of Adventuring Classes Vol. 1
Publisher: InfiniBadger Press
by William W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/09/2018 18:46:39

It is a fun little OSR product stat'd up for the Swords & Wizardry Complete system, but easily adaptable to your OSR system of choice. The cover features my favorite class from the book the Deathwitch! It has 8 new classes and 5 new races. While I don't see myself using every race and class in this "little book", the ones I like, I really like. I went with four stars due to the typos, hopefully tighter editing in the future will lead to even better products coming out. I am looking forward to future releases in this line.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Little Book of Adventuring Classes Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
There were some initial typos in the initial release, but the most recent version (1.6) has not only had those corrected, but also some additional layout improvements. Look for the updated version in your library, and thanks for the review!
pixel_trans.gif
SURVIVE THIS!! Vigilante City - FREE SNEAK PREVIEW
Publisher: Bloat Games
by William W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/21/2018 20:24:57

It is somewhat challenging to do a true review of a Sneak Preview for a yet to be released game. I think the art is fantastic, and the overall look and feel of the game has definitely sparked my interest. I now have a good idea of the classes (includes Anthropomorphs yay!!), and powers that will be available, and a solid feel for the art. I would, however, like to know a bit more about the mechanics (OSR based) but again this is an early sneak preview, with presumably more information to come. I will definitely be looking hard at the Kickstarter for further details about the game, and at this point from what I have seen in this early sneak peek I intend to jump on board the kickstarter for this product. Thanks Eric for this early preview. I can't wait to see and learn more about this game, which to me equates to this preview being a success.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SURVIVE THIS!! Vigilante City - FREE SNEAK PREVIEW
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Moat Monsters: A Sourcebook for OGL RPGs
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by William W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2018 09:48:50

I don't do many reviews, but felt compelled to say a few words about this little gem. In all transparency I have shared emails with the author Derek Holland many times over the years, but that in no way influenced my review. First off let me say I had no idea I needed this product until I became aware of it. Moats are something present in my games but I hadn't thought much about them, they were more background scenery and never a true challenge for the players to overcome. This product has changed that for me. The introductory section in particular gave me a new perspective on how to spice up moats and make for some interesting challenges. I wish the product had expanded on that section a bit more, but the book is supposed to be about monsters, not moat contructions, traps and non-monster challenges. The monsters written up for Labyrinth Lord are not your normal fair and several are quite interesting. One can freeze you solid causing you to sink to the bottom of the moat! Yikes! This product added a nice new perspective on an often overlooked aspect of my games. I will definitely be using ideas from it in the next castle (moat) encounter that I work on for my campaign. Good stuff!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Moat Monsters: A Sourcebook for OGL RPGs
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Furies of the Barrens RPG
Publisher: Ganesha Games
by William W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2018 16:15:53

This is a fun product! The setting is creative and fun with elements of Thundarr the Barbarian and as another reviewer said some Jack Kirby spices thrown into the mix . The races (classes) are unique and interesting. The system is a variant of The Black Hack, so it is rules lite. I can't wait to give this game a full blown spin.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Furies of the Barrens RPG
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Non-Human Player Codex for Swords & Wizardry Complete
Publisher: Old Lingolf House
by William W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/07/2018 10:04:30

Excellent resource for Swords & Wizardry Complete! I particularly love the Optional Traits tables for races. If you are running a S&W Complete Campaign you need to pick this up! As an added bonus there os a Further Reading section in the back that pointed me to some other S&W 3rd party products that I was unaware of that I will definitely be adding to my future S&W games. Oh and the PDF is FREE!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Non-Human Player Codex for Swords & Wizardry Complete
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
FrontierSpace Player's Handbook
Publisher: DwD Studios
by William W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/08/2017 11:30:25

I don't write that many game reviews, but I've enjoyed FrontierSpace so much that I felt compelled to say a few words about it. The system is lite enough to be easy to pick up and play quickly, yet has enough moving parts that characters feel different and unique. The combat system is also light, yet versatile. The artwork hearkens back to my old school gaming days, and I mean that in a positive way, feels very much like the old Star Frontiers game, with a sleek, fun rules system. I would have liked the psionics abilities to have been included in this book rather than the Referee's Manual, but I understand not all Referee's will be using psionics in their games.
All in all, I am quite pleased with this purchase and recommend the game for those looking for a fun, easy to play/run Sci Fi System.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FrontierSpace Player's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Free_map#4
Publisher: The Forge Studios
by William W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/18/2016 17:10:52

Great map for an unbeatable price. Easily insertable into any fantasy campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free_map#4
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Rabbits & Rangers - LL
Publisher: Random Order Creations
by William W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/05/2016 14:08:13

A really fun product for Labyrinth Lord. I've been a fan of anthropomorphic races in my RPG's going all the way back to the original edition of Gamma World. This product allows you to run an animal-centric fantasy game using the Labyrinth Lord rules. The general approach has a cartoony feel (which is alot of fun), but you can use this supplement to run more serious games as well. For $2.00 you can't beat the price. Now I'm off to go roll up a party of animal characters! I believe a print edition is in the works and I will definitely be adding the print copy to my gaming library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rabbits & Rangers - LL
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Exotic Encounters: Compendium
Publisher: Necromancers of the Northwest
by William W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2015 11:02:33

I was looking to liven up some traditional monster encounters in my campaign. I wanted to come up with some interesting encounters to catch my players off guard, sure I could always pull in a brand new monsters, but I thought it would be more fun to go with some more traditional monsters and give them a twist just to keep the players on their toes. This book fits the bill perfectly. A nice variety of known "regular" monsters but with some interesting twists and variations to them. Highly recommended



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Exotic Encounters: Compendium
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hyperspace Messenger 04 - Skills
Publisher: DwD Studios
by William W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/15/2015 18:21:41

Great product, adds a nice, simple and yet versatile skill system to the White Star RPG. I'm happy to have this product and can't wait to use it in my games. It really allows for a nice bit of versatility between characters. White Star is a rules lite game, but it is still nice to have a bit of differentiation between characters. Hyperspace Messenger 04 - Skills allows that while still keeping to the rules lite feel of the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hyperspace Messenger 04 - Skills
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hyperspace Messenger 03 - Aliens
Publisher: DwD Studios
by William W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/05/2015 11:36:26

I'm always on the lookout for more aliens for my Sci Fi games. If you are a fan of the newly released White Star RPG, then I'd say Hyperspace Messenger 03- Aliens is an Essential part of the game. It allows you to quickly and easily make up a plethora of aliens to use in your White Star games! For a mere $1.00 you can greatly expand your White Star Campaigns!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hyperspace Messenger 03 - Aliens
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf