Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Star Scoundrels
Publisher: Peril Planet
by Andrea [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2024 13:01:16

Good game to play StarWars-like stories with the system you like so much... :D It's a great alternative to Fate or Cortex. I suggest also Neon City Overdrive, if you need a Cyberpunk alternative. In the 1.5 update there are nice additional tables to spark imagination and start to play immediately.

Nicely done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Scoundrels
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Viking Death Squad
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Andrea [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/19/2023 11:02:17

The tone, the layout, the art style, it's all good.

The things I loved less are the mechanics. In short, the values don't scale well. I mean, if you have 1d in a "skill", and you have to beat a difficulty "slightly" bigger than your skill, for example 2d (rolled and summed up), you have very few chances to make it. This is true in reverse: if you have a skill of 3d (again, rolled and summed up), you are almost sure to obliterate everything that have 1d or 2d against you. So, it's "you lose" when you have just a die less; "you are equal" when you roll the same number of dice; "you win" when you roll even just a die more than the opposition (it varies between 80~90% chances to beat the opposition).

I think there are lot of different ways to have cooler, better scaling, ways to manage the core mechanic of a game.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Viking Death Squad
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Trilemma Adventures Compendium Volume I
Publisher: Trilemma Adventures
by Andrea [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/28/2023 03:00:29

Great series of dungeon with a backstory and interesting situations. You can feel the OSR spirit behind them. Also, very artistic, in a single image you'll find cool structures to present to your players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trilemma Adventures Compendium Volume I
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Neon City Overdrive
Publisher: Peril Planet
by Andrea P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/21/2022 17:02:57

Thank you Nathan for this game. I love what you did with the system, it's a slick mash-up of good things, with an original identity. I can see Fate and BitD inspired bits, lot of elements that are tags, and that you can easily reskin. I mean, you can play a high fantasy campaign with this small book, just changing the names of the Trademarks, Cyberware, or Vehicles... :D I like the vibrant layout and art too.

Also, I strongly suggest to get the inexpensive auxilliary book, in particular Skinjobs, fantastic to play Eclipse Phase campaigns using this cool system, and not the overcomplicated, crunchy, stale d100 official one, and Psion, so you can do Shadowrun, or other urban fantasy (or any fantasy, indeed :D).

I hope you'll evolve the original F.U. RpG too, using the elements you put in this NCO.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Neon City Overdrive
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ironsmith: Monster Hunting
Publisher: Eric Bright
by Andrea P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/14/2021 10:56:33

As my previous comment here, I'd love to tell that Eric here is doing a WONDERFUL job. All those Ironsworn supplements are really well done. They are true in the spirit of the main book, they are really rich, dense of content, they are well edited and with some nice picture in the style of Shawn's book. I strongly suggest anyone to pay the small price he suggested, 'cause you have to rewart this kind of top notch material. He deserves more. Again, kudos for your work (and meeeen, you did sooo much stuff, probably I'll never have the chance to insert all those details in a Ironsworn game!).

Finally, about the joke at pag. 3, I'd choose "Wikkar" instead :D Surely, it sounds more viking-ish, at least ;-P



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsmith: Monster Hunting
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ironsmith: Foes
Publisher: Eric Bright
by Andrea P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/22/2020 15:21:13

Nice supplement. You absolutely deserve the small price you ask. The document is well done, and the layout is good. The enemies are well done, there's a lot of useful descriptions; also the Quest Starters and the Your Truths boxes are a really welcomed addition.

Thanks again for your work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsmith: Foes
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Night Witches
Publisher: Bully Pulpit Games
by Andrea P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/22/2020 06:16:12

A great self-contained game, with a very precise setting and rules that enrich the immersion in that setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Night Witches
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Evolution Pulse (preview 2)
Publisher: Dreamlord Press
by Andrea P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/17/2018 00:41:49

A short, free preview, showcasing the "classes" you can play, a little bit of the (very) open-ended/sandbox setting, and the main types of enemies. If you are courious about Evolution Pulse, you should start from here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Evolution Pulse (preview 2)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Andrea P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/05/2018 14:28:44

This is a very inspired work. It's of course derived by "Powered by the Apocalypse" system, but it has a new core mechanic, and a powerful game flow. I wrote a lot in the dedicated Google+ community, here I simply say:"You need to try this one, even in his uncommon modes, like Solo Play, or with your group but with no Master!". The layout is clean, the images are real photos, the text is well edited, and it's frequently updated. Finally, a bit "Thank You" to Shawn Tomkin. He gave us this cool book for free. Respect for his passion. As he requested, please, do some charity in exchange, make the world a better place.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds Deluxe)
Publisher: Zadmar Games
by Andrea P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/07/2017 15:29:25

This is awesome. Professionally made product, lot of useful stuff (even if you don't use the setting). Great work from Richard.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds Deluxe)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Therianthrope - A Dungeon World Playbook
Publisher: Awful Good Games
by Andrea P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/13/2016 04:59:41

I really like this playbook. There are a lot of variations / choices. For example, you need to choose the source of your abilities (Are you cursed? Is this a family bloodline? Did you get them with magical power?), and you have lot of moves that help you to build specific, even uncommon, were-beast-men. You can build a trickster/magical one too, like the Kitsune, or a chimeric merging of more shapes. Finally, you get sweet bonuses, like specific/themed equip, variant moves, etc. You know, the things that push Awful Good Games a step higher than other playbooks. Also, as ever, impressive number of pages for the cost asked. The bad? I'm not sold with the color choices for the layout (those damn red lines... :- ), and the character sheet is heavily customized: you can find it better than the original ones, still the graphical style is somewhat poor, particulary if you compare it to the new revised style of the standard DW playbooks. However, matter of tastes.

Disclaimer: I received a free copy from the author, because I was involved in the alpha/beta testing of the playbook. Said so, I feel that my suggestions were useful, and helped to obtain a cool, polished, Dungeon World uncommon "class".



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Therianthrope - A Dungeon World Playbook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Andrea, If you have another color scheme in mind (and any other tweaks like fonts), send me an email/tag me on G+ and we can make a PDF with that. Same goes for the character sheet: wouldn\'t mind trying to make something that gives you lots of space to record info, but looks nicer!
pixel_trans.gif
The Paladin - A Dungeon World Playbook
Publisher: Awful Good Games
by Andrea P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2016 17:04:01

Disclaimer: I got this class for free, from David, 'cause I partecipated in the beta stage during the class creation. I liked this class. You can play a paladin driven by his virtues, and getting advanced moves for the chosen virtues. Also, in the file you'll find a Compendium Class to "upgrade" your paladin to a Cavalier, and play along your (powerful, detailed) steed :D

Also, as usual, you'll find some extra equip, with added notes. Side note: ok, I like he gives us historical notes about the weapons, however it can create "confusion" with the base equip, because here you'll find armed sword (they are the historical version of the "standard" long sword) and long swords (the historical version of the 2handed sword). While interesting, maybe I'd have kept the "wrong" version, and put a separate note for GM about "renaming the weapon in your campaign".



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Paladin - A Dungeon World Playbook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Druid - A Dungeon World Playbook
Publisher: Awful Good Games
by Andrea P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/18/2015 10:34:23

A very good playbook. I find this version of the druid more playable than the original one in the Dungeon World core book. I like the shapechanging move (with the various advanced moves, and the optiona ones you'll find in the Director's Cut part), that give more guidance compared to the eccessive (imho) full narrative original version. Also, there is some maigc, and moves for foraging, for getting help from animals etc. Just a note about the Races: there are no races described, but you have "Origins": so by default isn't important if you are a human, an elf, an halfling or whatever, it's more important how you lived your life, and how you got the "druid powers". Finally, as you can expect from a David work, you'll find not only the "standard" playbook, but a whole mini-book that gives more descriptions, more themed weapons, some magical equip, and a ton of insight on what was the class creation process. A great playbook + booklet, and a really fair price. I really loved the possibiilty to build a druid without the shapechanging ability, you can read more in the specific part of the booklet.

Disclaimer: I helped David with suggestions and some proofreading, so I received a free copy of the final product from him. I'd like to thanks him, but my point of view is neutral and very critic, as I proved during past collaborations and reviews.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Druid - A Dungeon World Playbook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Oni - A Dungeon World Playbook
Publisher: Awful Good Games
by Andrea P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/02/2015 21:36:25

In short: another good additional playbook for Dungeon World. The class is nice, full of useful moves that encompass all the interesting features of this kind of oriental demon. You are a force of nature, you can turn invisible, be a hulking giant, change form, etc. In the additional "printbook" (27 pages, while almost a third of those pages contain the playbook in a book format) you'll find additional informations about the Oni, a "director's cut" with alternative take of some move, other moves removed from the final playbook etc. Minor personal complains about the Oni are: almost all the moves are fairly mechanical, and very fighting / action related, and the new Character's sheet is quite different from the standard DW ones. Better organized? Maybe, still I don't like it so much. As additional cool gift (a standard for David Guyll's playbooks), you'll find a nice selection of themed weapons, armors, curious items and magical items, very useful to spice the things up in your oriental flavored campaign. I LOVED the Bundle of Scrolls object, very DW style. I hope to see other oriental themed playbook in the future.

DISCLAIMER: As happened before, I helped David to refine the playbook while in the Alpha phase. I brought numerous feedback, and I was gifted with a free download of this final version.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Oni - A Dungeon World Playbook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Andrea, I\'m interested in hearing specifically what you (or anyone, really) don\'t like about the new character sheet layout! If it\'ll make more people happy, I can always just add in the classic sheet to the oni and/or include both styles in the future.
pixel_trans.gif
Class Warfare
Publisher: Chthonstone Games
by Andrea P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/07/2015 06:23:56

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of the PDF, 'cause I helped the author in the Beta stage of his work, with feedback, humble advices, typos searching etc.

Now I have the final product in my hands, and I have to say that it's impressive. If you need to create custom playbooks for your Dungeon World campaign, search no more. Here you'll find tons of moves, options, even additional spells. You can just twist a class you already like, or you can build a brand-new one, combining "specialties" (sort of class chunks) like Pilgrim + Crusader + Shadowmancer: now I easily obtained a custom class like a wandering templar with shadow based powers! :D A thick book with 500+ pages, and more than 60 combinable specialties, the only "problem" is that you'll need LOT of time to read all those options. Final note: Inside you'll find almost no pictures, no nice illustrations. It's a huge wall of text. In this kind of books I don't care a lot about the graphic part, but if you search a beautifully illustrated manual, then remove a star from the final vote. Of course, a book like that with more than 60 inspirational pictures for every specialty should be some kind of wet dream for any D.W. fan, but I understand it's an unthinkable thing to finance... Well, I hope Johnstone will become rich enough to propose a eye-caching super illustrated version, in the future!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Class Warfare
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf