Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
 
€23,11 €18,49
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
11 16
1 1
0 0
1 0
0 0
Delta Green: God\'s Teeth
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Web [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2024 23:18:22

This campaign is a wonderfully creepy and disturbing storyline! Caleb Stokes is a fantastic addition to the DG writing team. Hope is kept alive that the agents might actually make it through to a positive resolution…

Yeah, like that could happen! But it’s a wonderful ride to oblivion!

I strongly recommend this work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by RJ [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/25/2023 09:35:32

It's an interesting book to be sure. It's not afraid to go places most books don't dare to tread. That said, in terms of the unnatural, it's not massively in your face evil.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Dominic [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/10/2023 06:30:39

One of the most visceral, gripping campaigns I've yet to experience from the folks at Arc Dream. This is a testament to the success of the updated ruleset and content. Caleb Stokes is phenomenal at crafting these stories, and Dennis' art is chilling! Everyone's work here shines through in the most gut-churning way. (And yes, that's a good thing.)

If your players are knee deep in Delta Green, this module will surely sink them further. It's horrifying and shocking in the best of ways, and handles its dark subject matter with tact and thoughtfulness.

Be sure to pay attention to the content warning, and read the entire module. Discuss potential themes or triggers with your agents. This campaign can be brutal and oppressive. Once you're set to go, I highly recommend this. Without spoiling anything, it'll chew your agents up and spit them out.

Have fun!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Stefan [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2023 03:27:43

First, take the content warning seriously - where Delta Green is always grim and dark, this contains sequences that are pitch black.

It is a great campaign, with a lot of opportunities for intense roleplay. If you're thinking of running this, I'd recommend listening to the original Actual Play from RPPR (October 2015, especially the Go Forth and Red Thoughts episodes, the later ones correspond to the upcoming God's Hunt collection) and the playtest on Caleb Stoke's Patreon. Those are great for inspiration.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Eric [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2023 09:00:55

While dealing with dark subject matter, this series of scenarios is not exploitative or gratuitous. It also provides a great framework for a long-running campaign. Starting in 2001 and ending in 2020, it is insert other scenarios to run a long campaign where the issues of the first scenario come back to haunt the Agents years later after they've been long forgotten.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by John [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2023 09:00:19

This is one of the best scenarios I have ever read. Be warned though... it goes to some very dark places and may not be for all groups. That being said, the material is handled with sensitivity and grace and the plot will definitely give a group memorable RP moments. No exaggeration... this easily ranks up there with the best like CoC's "Masks of Nyarlathotep", Warhammer's "Enemy Within" Campaign, and D&D's "Ravenloft." It is obviously very different in tone than those, but the care, scale, and potential for an unforgettable experience makes it an instant classic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Jonathan [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2023 08:46:02

I am not exaggerating when I say this is the most bleak thing I've ever read. This is not a complaint but a testament to Caleb Stokes' writing skills. For a high-level overview, this is a campaign set over just shy of 20 years that tackles extremely dark subjects and the institutional violence America inflicts, especially against children.

In many ways, this campaign can only be discussed with the context of its political position. This is not a campaign about unpronounceable deities and cultists in the backwoods (although they are there when the Agents go looking for them); if you're expecting a pulpy campaign where your players can come out at the end feeling like the unambiguous good guys, like heroes who saved the day, look elsewhere. This is a campaign about governmental indifference to suffering, about red tape in the face of missing children, about bureaucrats trying to play the blame game instead of seeking justice, where detectives argue why a homicide should be another agency's problem so it doesn't affect their clearance stats. This is a campaign about the gaping wide cracks in the foster care system that swallow children whole, about the prison cells we separate families into for the crime of seeking a better life. If any singular work is a counterpoint to the claim made in some circles that Delta Green constitutes "copaganda" because it features player characters in law enforcement, it is this campaign.

Story content aside, this campaign has wonderfully executed mechanics that reinforce the sense of fatalism it seeks to convey. The system of "marking" PCs allows for scenes where it can be chillingly portrayed that all of the events are preordained but where no one feels "railroaded." The "teeth" mechanics could come off as pulpy and even "superpowers" in lesser hands. Still, Stokes has managed to use them to serve the cause of reinforcing the Agents' lack of control over their condition more than making them some sort of Lovecraftian superheroes.

In summary: God's Teeth is highly anticipated in the Delta Green community for a reason. It is a supremely bleak campaign that may not be suitable for all players or Handlers, but for those willing to engage with the content, it provides an experience that will be remembered.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Tristan [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/16/2023 06:22:41

I am having a hard the time trying to think of a medium other than roleplaying games which could tackle subject matter as hard as this scenario and provoke such deep a reaction. Child abuse, immigration policy, family separation, and threats of extradition all feature in one way or another among other heavy themes. The Wire and Hellraiser come to mind as comparable yardsticks of integrity in vision and realization. I recall the revulsion and loathing associated with the family separation policy during the Trump administration, but to see the institutional violence and social policies of the United States over a far longer span of time so ingeniously eviscerated and rendered into challenging material for Delta Green is wondrous. Once I started reading this material as my potential next campaign I could not put it down. I look forward and simultaneously feel great trepidation about running this campaign. I must also express my sincere respect for the subtlety of writing in God’s Teeth. The nuance and sensitivity to the subject matter covered is without parallel in the gaming material I have come across.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Vil [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/07/2023 17:05:49

If you run DG you have to get this one. I have fond memories of Masks of Nyarlathotep and it has remained my favourite campaign until now. This one surpasses it. Easily. The handling of an extremely dark subject is done with such skill and grace in this book that I cannot praise it enough. I leave you with this: After 35 years of being in the hobby, this is the first time that after finishing reading a book I actually felt so empty and dark inside while having chills: "This is the end." Masterpiece.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Lowell [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/01/2023 22:32:39

Arc Dream has done it again. The concept alone of this campaign breaks the mold of what is expected in a cosmic horror lovecraftian tome. An elder god I had not heard of, which has quickly become one of my favorites. A brutal engaging tale, this one could be in the same orbit with impossible landscapes, masks of Nyarlathotep, and horrors on the orient express. Highly recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Christopher [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/31/2023 21:58:09

Absolute masterpiece. Caleb Stokes and Arc Dream have released a horror tale that will stick with you like the biting cold of winter. You and your players will ASK what deranged nightmare you've all been thrown into. You will KNOW the horror that is predatory reality we inhabit. You will BECOME the instrument of entropy... and you will never forget this savage tale of modern mythos horror.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Kyle [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/30/2023 12:51:42

I've been excited for this campaign ever since it first was recorded on RPPR, and this release is beyond expectation. The fantastic weaving of fate, the esoteric, and real world horror are done with sensitivity and careful thought rarely found in most forms of entertainment let alone a tabletop roleplaying games. It's a fantastic series of adventures with great pacing, writing, and plot. Cannot wait to see what comes next as this sets a new standard in horror roleplayig.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Byron [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/23/2023 01:10:58

This is a DARK book. The horrors presented within will leave me thinking about the world we live in. If Delta Green is about monsters and tough decisions, this puts the peddle down and never lets up.

All that being said, it was handled well and handles it responsibly and well. Content warnings, constant reminders to check in with your players, and managing tone sign-post material. If you are going to go into the darkness, care for those around you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2023 07:06:15

Truly fantastic campaign. The first to horrify me simply from reading it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Brian [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/15/2023 15:49:14

This is another fantastic long-form Delta Green campaign from the folks at Arc Dream publishing. It covers some 20 years of events, taking PCs from Delta Green friendlies to long-term members of the organization over four full-length scenarios and plenty of interstitial options. As expected from Arc Dream, this is polished to a gleaming edge of quality.

But be warned, folks...this book is DARK, even by DG standards. It is not, and cannot be, for every group of players. Be careful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf