Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk: Edgerunners Mission Kit
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Alex [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/15/2024 20:44:38

Absolutely fantastic mission kit, perfect for people who would like to get their foot in the ttrpg world of cyberpunk, it comes with a simplified rulebook, Night city history book with an explanation on the gangs and corporations, and a decent mission book. The best part for people who already have the core book would probably be the inclusion of quick hacks which makes the hacking system have a touch more of a combat magic feel to it. It's a great way to boost your 40's game into the 70's My biggest criticism of it would have to be the art. While I am aware that it is a tie in to the cyberpunk edgerunner's anime I would have prefered to see less pictures FROM the anime and more original artwork, be it in the same style or in more of the cyberpunk red art style. All in all it's perfect for new players and has something for old players. Y'all have fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk: Edgerunners Mission Kit
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Night's Edge
Publisher: Dream Pod 9
by Alex B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2023 15:38:32

A genuinely good book to build up on Cyberpunk's world. Much more in depth than White Wolf Magazine #36-38's articles "World of Future Darkness" which was used as a fusion of both Cyberpunk and Vampire: the Masquerade, but more focused on being it's own thing while taking inspiration from World of Darkness along with old monster flicks and stories without utilizing any the mechanics from V:tM nor any of the other WoD games. If you want to get a good gothic and supernatural twist for your loud and proud cybernetic loving punks this is the one for you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Night's Edge
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Danger Gal Dossier
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Alex B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2023 19:40:49

I genuinely adored this addition to my cyberpunk collection, it provides premade characters and in depth and interwoven character backgrounds and stories as well as providing more information for the Cyberpunk groups and gangs including but not limited to the 6th street, the bozos, the maelstrom, the tyger claws, generation red, as well as some of the danger gals themselves. Also included are a few new weapons, vehicles, and cybernetics, and a new mission for gms to run for their players.

On a personal note: I really really really adore the Gen Red and wanna adopt them all and keep them safe, so maybe if your players have some vague semblance of maternal instinct and aren't just murder-happy cyber freaks (not that there's anything wrong with that) I'd suggest introducing some of the kids stuck in a cycle of trouble for them to want to act as potential protective parental figures.

Edit: for anyone looking into canonical queer representation in tabletop games Cyberpunk is pretty good at having it, and this book is no exception



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Danger Gal Dossier
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Vampire: The Masquerade 5th Edition
Publisher: Renegade Game Studios
by Alex B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/20/2023 16:41:48

This is the second core book for Vampire the Masquerade that I've had, my first being the 20th aniversary, while I'm rather new to the series I actually prefer this one more, this book is easier to navagate, has far better art, a more fleshed out system for the thin-blood vampires, and while it doesnt have the chat system to show the various other clan's opinions of certain things it is easier to understand and doesn't feel like it pushes players to enbrace vampiric stereotypes, and I also genuinely appreciate the first page warning avalible on it.

Again, I'm new to it, I can't say as much as people who have been playing it since back when I was born back in the early 90's, but I can say what I personally see and enjoy about it, and I genuinely enjoy how well made this one is. two thumbs up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: The Masquerade 5th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Interface RED
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Alex B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2023 11:02:07

It is pretty good, the inclusion of the cyberchairs and the cyber-animals are the most important aspects to the book in my opinion but the fact that it has a system set up for utilizing the cyberpunk game in a fantasy ttrpg in it's in universe fantasy mmorpg manner allows for it to expand on the capabilities of what types of stories you can play without having to make an entirely new system to work with it yourself. Could you just get a new tabletop game for fantasy stuff if you're a new GM? Sure, but you already have the core rulebook to cyberpunk red and this is only 8.50.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interface RED
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Black Chrome
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Alex B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2023 10:51:59

Genuinely the most well made digital gaming book I've ever purchased. Due to how it is set up it allows you to click the fake internet tabs to swiftly change from one section of the book to an entirely different section without ever having to go back to the index it's ease of access is phenominal. Excellent art on everything, my favorite gun in it is the Hellocutie which looks adorable!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Chrome
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Interface RED Volume 2
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Alex B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2023 10:47:38

A genuinely fantastic addition to the collection, I absolutely adore the Exotics pages and the cybernetics added to that portion are perfect.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interface RED Volume 2
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED Data Screen
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Alex B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2023 10:42:06

All the info you'd want and more and perfect for both the GM and players. I only wish the physical version was back in stock.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk RED Data Screen
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Alex B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2023 10:39:41

It's a little messy, but it's still well made, and the fake ads in it build up on the world itself. The art (both on the cover and in the book) were made with love and I can't help but to respect it and suggest it (which I clearly do seeing as I own both a hardback and a digital copy to be able to lend the book out to the players and still have all the info needed to look it up myself.)

On a sidenote my favorite piece of artwork on it is on page 52 (technically 53 on the digital copy, because the cover is page 1)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk RED
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf