Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials Advanced Fantasy (for Foundry VTT) €27,75
Average Rating:4.2 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
6 2
0 2
0 3
0 1
0 0
Old-School Essentials Advanced Fantasy (for Foundry VTT)
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials Advanced Fantasy (for Foundry VTT)
Publisher: Necrotic Gnome
by Greg [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2024 16:20:51

Missing random content that isn't missing in the free UFT/Classic Fantasy module. Monsters reported missing in the discord months ago still haven't been added. There is also no art for any of the monsters, just the exact same generic placeholder for each one.

It hasn't been updated in three months, as of this writing, and the Discord is pretty much dead. I don't know if it's even in active development, or they're just focusing on churning out the next OSE product, instead of actually finishing this one.

This was so expensive for a product that is still so half-baked. It makes Necrotic Gnome look bad and I definitely won't be spending any more money on their VTT products; not while they're partnered with VTT Red.

Two stars for at least having a decent base to build off, but I expected a lot more for the price.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials Advanced Fantasy (for Foundry VTT)
Publisher: Necrotic Gnome
by Scott K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2024 14:57:14

Incredible Foundry integration! I love having everything I need to run a session at my fingertips without leaving the VTT environment.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials Advanced Fantasy (for Foundry VTT)
Publisher: Necrotic Gnome
by Matthew [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/26/2023 21:05:16

It's good to have the text of OSE:AF available in Foundry for easy look up and to share with players. However, the items that were made for use in Foundry (i.e. equipment, monsters, etc.) are full of errors, missing text, etc. Most are minor issues, but the monster entries really feel sloppy, and I've had to go through each entry one by one to fix typos and adjust Foundry-related things like token names, disposition, etc. For a paid product I wish there had been more proof-reading.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials Advanced Fantasy (for Foundry VTT)
Publisher: Necrotic Gnome
by Kevin [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2023 10:42:40

The creators are still working on content for this module, the last update was 2.0.1 in September of 2023. This review would be 2 stars if it weren't for the updates.

There are still some things missing in the content, and errors here and there, but the developer does have a roadmap for fixes. Seems to be a one-person venture, and with Dolmenwood's Kickstarter ended (fall 2023 at time of writing), I expect updates to slow to a crawl, but hopefully not.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials Advanced Fantasy (for Foundry VTT)
Publisher: Necrotic Gnome
by Adam L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/29/2023 06:18:47

As others have mentioned, this Foundry module for OSE Advanced lacks content from the books (Monster encounter rolltables, magic items treasure tables, various monter stats) and for a VTT module there's little to no automation features. At this price point I'd have expected more. At time of writing, it's been over 2 months since the last update to this module currently at v1.0.4.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials Advanced Fantasy (for Foundry VTT)
Publisher: Necrotic Gnome
by Marco F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/26/2023 02:43:54

It lacks automation. Some features like drag and drop seem to work. Also, none of the monsters have any art to them. This is why the module gets 3/5



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials Advanced Fantasy (for Foundry VTT)
Publisher: Necrotic Gnome
by Chromie S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/03/2023 15:27:20

Very helpful and the develop is quick to respond to issues. No complaints really



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials Advanced Fantasy (for Foundry VTT)
Publisher: Necrotic Gnome
by Lawrence P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2023 19:53:44

A very useful addition to Foundry VTT for your OSE games.
A great ingame reference.

What would make it 5 stars? More tutorial content.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf