Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
ShadowSun €7,40
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
6 9
0 1
0 0
0 1
0 0
ShadowSun
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
ShadowSun
Publisher: Chubby Funster
by David [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/04/2024 21:27:59

This is an odd in-name only adaptation of the 90s setting that the book’s title invokes. The source material is a departure from Tolkien fantasy, this book can’t decide if it is an adaptation or a cash grab. Lists of non-memorable city states, lack of setting, and too many typical fantasy tropes in a beloved setting where those aren’t supposed to fit.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
ShadowSun
Publisher: Chubby Funster
by Rick [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/26/2024 12:12:23

Shadowdark fun at Basic Fantasy printed copy prices



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
ShadowSun
Publisher: Chubby Funster
by Thomas V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/25/2024 02:52:10

Great job! A perfect book to get ideas and improve the basic propositions of Shadow Dark ! I can't wait to see what comes of it in game! (Your book come to France :))



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
ShadowSun
Publisher: Chubby Funster
by Tim [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2024 12:16:05

A replica of Dark Sun modernized with 5e. A world of extreme conditions with hope from below ground by dungeoneering gold, magic and water resources. Cheaper version of the original Shadowdark hardback that helps to alleviate the cost of Shadowdark. When Shadowdark can be purchased at this price, I'm in!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
ShadowSun
Publisher: Chubby Funster
by Cameron [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/26/2024 21:57:22

AWESOME! This is an extremely well written adaption of the classic Dark Sun campaign setting for ShadowDark. The price point is trivial compared to the amount of material in this supplement. Even if you don't plan to run a Shadowsun campaign, there's som much here you can crib for any setting. I plan to place the desert on the dge of the campaign I'm running and add Psionics (the mentalist) as an option. Minor criticisms - The Shaman Spirit Walk power is too meta and broken for me. Major kudos - the spells are fantastic. For $15 it would be worth it to buy this book just to add those to your campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
ShadowSun
Publisher: Chubby Funster
by Ramsey W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2023 13:29:18

Ran two sessions of Shadowsun so far, really like the setting, this pdf gives you what you need to play in the world as a starting point and can build from there, pulling in elements fo older games lore to fill in the blanks, the new classes and races fit the feel very well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
ShadowSun
Publisher: Chubby Funster
by Mateo P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/21/2023 21:34:28

The author does his take on Dark Sun using Shadowdark and totally nails it. I bought this on impulse and curiosity, with no expectations and I am quite impressed. This is well written and well thought out. The author understands what makes Shadowdark appealing and clearly loves darksun. I am looking forward to seeing more, maybe adventures, perhaps? Well worth the money of a coffee.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
ShadowSun
Publisher: Chubby Funster
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/25/2023 15:36:21

I never had the opporutnity to play Dark Sun back in the day, but was always intrigued by the setting. The author does an amazing job recreating the theme and setting using Shadowdark. I really enjoyed the attention and care paid to integrating psionics into the game and the ancestry and class options are very well though out. Can't wait to intoduce my players to the world of Althea.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
ShadowSun
Publisher: Chubby Funster
by Collin B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2023 11:00:20

Amazing quality - well written, full of creativity, and packed with useful info.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
ShadowSun
Publisher: Chubby Funster
by Terry L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/10/2023 22:40:29

I think Dark Sun was one of the best settings created for D&D and am so glad to see it come back in a new form! Clean layout and excellent content make this perhaps the supplement to ShadowDark that I am most eager to play once I get the core rules. This has pretty much everything you need to forge your way across the wastelands in search of adventure from new character classes, gear and weapons, to setting details, and of course psionics. Excellent value!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
ShadowSun
Publisher: Chubby Funster
by Bruce C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/10/2023 21:03:24

Absolutely fantastic, love the re-interpretation of Dark Sun using ShadowDark. Spells and Psionics are very thematic. Will be running a campaign here when my ShadowDark rules arrive.

Only thing that would be nice to have is the map as separate file and a scale on the map.

Highly recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf