Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Pirates of Pugmire
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Darya [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/13/2023 09:47:09

Nice supplement. I didn't really like the new species, but the information about Acid Sea and everything connected with it was very interesting and useful.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pirates of Pugmire
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
When the Moon Hangs Low
Publisher: Isolation Games
by Darya [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2023 09:35:06

Well, this is literally «Bloodborne RPG» without a license. Simple, fast and brutal. Take your weapons and prepare to strike, hunters.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
When the Moon Hangs Low
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Clanbook: Malkavian - 1st Edition
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darya [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/12/2023 01:20:21

Well, this book started my love for role-playing games... Now this may seem a little awkward and weird, madness isn’t funny thing, and the Revised Edition changed the tone on this matter. However, this is what introduced me to my favorite hobby, so now I can forgive it for literally everything.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook: Malkavian - 1st Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sentinel Comics: The Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook
Publisher: Greater Than Games, LLC
by Darya [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/14/2023 14:31:52

A simple but colorful role-playing game based on a cooperative card game about superheroes. In general, it is probably aimed at beginners or people who just want to spend a relaxed evening. There is no deep background that needs to be studied here (the source game imitated typical superhero comics, only with its own heroes, so as not to spend money on licenses), characters are created relatively quickly, the rules are quite short and somewhat simplified compared to typical role-playing games.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sentinel Comics: The Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
a|state Second Edition
Publisher: Handiwork Games
by Darya [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/10/2023 01:32:19

I will forget the City and the City will forget me. It's not a bad book, but I found literally nothing in it that touched or inspired me. Maybe it just too... umm, normal for me, without any unusual or bizzare things. So very soon, it will be washed away from my memory like inscription on the sand.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
a|state Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
CthulhuTech: The Shadow War Quick-Start Rules (V2)
Publisher: WildFire
by Darya S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/09/2023 14:21:26

The original «CthulhuTech» had its own controversies (a lot of), both with the rules and the setting. It wasn’t my favorite game (not even close…), it looked a little bit too chaotic in concept and style (anime-mecha fighting Lovecraftian monsters!) to me, but I loved it with some twisted love nonetheless. So, it’s a pity that we’ll never get the complete second edition. Rest in peace…



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CthulhuTech: The Shadow War Quick-Start Rules (V2)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Blood and Doom Primer Bundle
Publisher: Modiphius
by Darya S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/26/2023 10:23:13

This game doesn’t give you something really unique or mind-blowing. It is plus-minus standard dark fantasy with evil cults and the approaching end of the world. But. It is interestingly written and well-illustrated, and gives you a lot of stuff just for free. Waiting for the full version.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood and Doom Primer Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Void Core PDF
Publisher: WildFire
by Darya S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2023 10:29:17

Average game. Mostly unremarkable space horror where you can replace Lovecraftian monsters and themes with just about anything and lose little or nothing at all in the process. But this corebook is free, so you can get a first impression of the game without spending any money, which in my opinion is a good reason to give this book at least a chance.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Void Core PDF
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Codex Urbanis
Publisher: Feder & Schwert
by Darya S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2023 13:15:17

Disclaimer: Here I will only talk about the setting and will only judge it because rules in «Engel» are totally awful by default. They make this game literally unplayable and deserve no more than 1 star of 5. «Codex Urbanis» is a fairly average book. In most of it, the illustrations are quite unimpressive, and in some places the layout has gone bad. Reading chapters about the free cities of the Diadochi and the order in them is often not very interesting, there is a lot of information, but it is somehow dryly presented. If the dense Middle Ages reigns on the territory of the church, then in free cities we have a conditional nineteenth century with its slums and child labor, which is also not very good, but already better. Also, the authors of this book finally remembered that the Dreamseed is still the main threat in the setting, and it would be nice to dedicate a separate chapter to it and its creatures, in which they somewhat expanded the local bestiary and threw even more questions that would remain unanswered. The chapter is presented in the form of notes from a conference where fighters with local wickedness exchanged experiences, and this is probably the most interesting part of the book, but alas, the shortest. Also, in the "Codex" authors promised to publish a book on heretical cults in the future (here they were again touched only in passing), and it also clearly implied some work about a direct confrontation between the Church and the League of Urbanists. But all this was already not destined to come true, because on this thing «Engel» actually ended and finally died, both as RPG game and franchise.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Codex Urbanis
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
De Bello Britannico
Publisher: Feder & Schwert
by Darya S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2023 10:48:42

Disclaimer: Here I will only talk about the setting and will only judge it because rules in «Engel» are totally awful by default. They make this game literally unplayable and deserve no more than 1 star of 5. In general, it turned out to be an interesting book, if not at the level of the «Creatures of Dreamseed», then close to it. We were introduced to the life of the local Englishmen, the book covered the course of the war in sufficient detail (which the proud British, alas, actually lost), and also, finally, paid attention to the Sarielites (wingless "angels" with the ability to control sound, who were originally something like church chorister, and now retrained as spies), there are also some interesting characters here. But there are also some disadvantages. So, for example, the creators of «Engel» apparently planned to make a big franchise out of it, and therefore they began to produce fiction books in parallel (that are almost impossible to find now), and they put a number of key events there, which are only briefly mentioned in this work. In addition, the book says nothing at all about the local varieties of Dreamseed, getting off with only a few general phrases about them.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
De Bello Britannico
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mater Ecclesia
Publisher: Feder & Schwert
by Darya S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2023 03:24:23

Disclaimer: Here I will only talk about the setting and will only judge it because rules in «Engel» are totally awful by default. They make this game literally unplayable and deserve no more than 1 star of 5. This is a rather boring book. We already have a lot information about Angelic Church in the order-books (instead of information about «angels»), so this one only adds a few details. Moreover, it still doesn’t give you any answers to some pressing questions about nature of the Church. About its founders, we have only a short story in the end, information about disappeared order of Samael is scarce (and there are no hints why it has disappeared), and there is no any information at all about true nature of the Pontifex Maximus. Perhaps the authors planned to answer these questions in some future books, but they were never published, and many mysteries about the Church and the world of «Engel» remained unsolved.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Mater Ecclesia
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ordensbuch: Michaeliten
Publisher: Feder & Schwert
by Darya S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/28/2023 10:19:56

Disclaimer 1: Here I will only talk about the setting and will only judge it because rules in «Engel» are totally awful by default. They make this game literally unplayable and deserve no more than 1 star of 5. Disclaimer 2: Here I will cover all 5 order-books because they are all more or less the same.
So, «Engel» … Its setting for me was love at first sight. Post-apocalypse with a mixture of religious Middle Ages, a world with bunch of questions without literal answers. When I read the corebook and the bestiary I was so intrigued that I started buying and reading order-books despite the fact that my knowledge of German is quite poor. But the more I read the more I was disappointed even in the setting…
First, despite the title, these books provide quite a bit of information and background about «angels». «Engel» in principle is not about so-called “angels”, [spoiler alert] short-lived teenagers whose mind and body were altered by evil Church (and their miraculous abilities are just the result of injections of nano-machines). This game is mainly about normal people, their lives and priests manipulating «angels». Hey, we don’t even have any «angels» in the “dramatic persons” chapter, these poor guys only deserve examples in the ordinary characters part. And let me remind you, the game is called “Engel”, not “Böser Priester” (“Evil priest”). Second, all order-books are quite similar, as mentioned early, so I dropped reading them for almost two years after the third book (and bought and read the last two just to complete my collection of “Engel” supplements). For example, in each book there is description of the Order’s citadel, so-called Himmel. And it was interesting to read only for the first time, because the descriptions of this citadels are very similar. At the same time, some important topics are barely mentioned. For example, the epilogue of corebook speaks about «fallen angel» and mentions «dark angels». And then the game will literally forget about them. You will not find any information about «fallen» or «dark» in these books or somewhere else. And thirdly, the quality of art and layout somewhere drops dramatically, especially in the book about Raphael’s Order. On the good side, these books still have some interesting information, some really good artwork, and very interesting and atmospheric short stories. But these books are too flawed at their core. So, I don’t recommend wasting your time and money on all of them. If somehow you are a little bit interested in the world of “Engel”, you can buy and read only one order-book and you will have a general impression of all of them. Most of all I liked the book about Michael’s Order, may be because it was the first… So maybe it deserves 3 stars of 5. But some other order-books deserve even less.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Ordensbuch: Michaeliten
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Soulbound: Dark Industrial Fantasy
Publisher: Andi Licht
by Darya S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2023 10:22:28

For a game that was made for the most part by only one person this looks quite impressive. «Soulbound» is basically about hunting monsters with magical weapons. I prefer more story-driven games with detailed setting, and for me, «Soulbound» feels a little too rule-oriented and doesn’t have too much details about its world, but the book has its own interesting ideas. The art is simple but nice.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Soulbound: Dark Industrial Fantasy
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fading Suns 4 - Universe Book
Publisher: Ulisses Spiele
by Darya S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2023 10:19:22

If you are a long-time «Fading Suns» fan, you won’t find something especially new in this book. Timeline has been moved a little bit further, but the Known Worlds are mostly the same as they were many years ago. Of course, there is new color art in the book, but I personally wasn’t very impressed with it.
Also, I really don’t like the idea of splitting basic game information into three different books. Entry into this universe for new players and masters looks too expensive.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Fading Suns 4 - Universe Book
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
DEGENESIS: REBIRTH [BUNDLE]
Publisher: SIXMOREVODKA
by Darya S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/12/2023 11:25:01

To be honest, the game had its problems. A lot of problems, especially with the mechanics (for example, the bestiary in the first books, where the enemies didn’t even haven stats). Therefore, «Degenesis» is already dead. However, its art is still gorgeous, the post apocalyptical setting is quite interesting, and the game itself and all its supplements are now FREE. RIP, Degenesis, I will miss you. And I won’t forget you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DEGENESIS: REBIRTH [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf