Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn: Starforged
 
€18,44 €14,75
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
175 34
9 1
4 0
1 0
0 0
Ironsworn: Starforged
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn: Starforged
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Lewis [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/11/2024 07:29:44

First time I've ever tried a Solo RPG and have had such a blast with Starforged over the past few weeks that I just had to leave a review and thank Shawn for his creation. I've become lost in the world that's been forged by creative character decisions and random dice rolls. The idea of making "vows" (promises) that your characters should follow is a genuinely good idea as it gives focus to the story.

I've seen some say that the rule book is large, but a lot of it is the initial world-building and main character creation, which you don't need to refer to again once you've done. A lot of it is also random 'oracle' tables, most of which you only need on occasion. The core rules are understanding how three dice work together, and how the various 'moves' work. Even then, certain moves are used more than others, making them become second nature. So overall, I spend most of my time referring to maybe a dozen pages during actual game play.

Overall, a great game and highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn: Starforged
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Anton [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/22/2024 12:52:38

I absolutely LOVE this game! This is my first solo RPG experience and I have been using the phenomenal Stargazer app (https://nboughton.uk/apps/) with this game. It really has helped unlocked a level of creativity that was previously untapped in me just with the world building tools (the Oracles) alone. The Oracles really help one shape a consistent and believable Forge as well as creating NPCs with realistic motivations as one plays the game. And the use of the Oracles to actually play through a campaign is just something that has to be experienced. I have been having a blast playing through my version of a gritty and somewhat lawless version of the Forge as a "Firebrand" law keeper that works for a "government" that is a well-meaning, if fascistic, stratocracy.
But that is only one possibility of the Forge. Once I am done with this campaign, I can create a new version of the Forge that has a more science-fantasy theme with completely different characters that have completely different motivations. Or I can continue using the current one that continue to explore a perhaps different aspect of the Forge -- perhaps from the character who is stoking a rebellion against the status quo or just an explorer that wants nothing to do with either side. The possibilities are endless. And I think that is what is most appealing to me about this game. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn: Starforged
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Benedict [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/22/2024 05:47:55

Phenomenal! My first solo rpg experience, and it's been great. At first I got stuck cos I didn't understand how Moves worked. But after I realized it was more PBtA and narrative, everything flowed so smoothly. Thoroughly enjoyable. Can't wait to see where it brings me next!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn: Starforged
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Doric [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/21/2024 21:06:59

Excellent game with great storytelling mechanics.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn: Starforged
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Jonathan W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/26/2022 20:33:01

A brilliant step forward from an already impressive game, Ironsworn: Starforged has easily become my favorite solo or group tabletop game to date. This one hit all the right notes for me: the fiction and the dice rolls in the game weave together seamlessly rather than happening to exist in the same space, the built in oracles allow you to build a universe whole cloth at moments notice, and I can play it in the flexible built in setting or any other setting I can think of with only the slightest of flavor changes.

My only criticism is that this game might cause the rest of your TTRPG library to start collecting dust. 5/5



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn: Starforged
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/29/2022 15:49:06

I've been playing Starforged from the earliest days and before that Ironsworn. Oh how I wish I had found Ironsworn and Starforged from the beginning of my solo RPG experience. It's a complete and self contained solo system for gamers who want a strong narratively driven role playing game. I am constantly amazed at where the oracles take me and the scenes and images I conjour in response to a few words. The greatest compliment I can pay it is that I have not bent or adapted the system at all and I still love playing it. I have added plenty of additional oracles and tables plus lots of background reading, but the core rules are pretty much perfect.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn: Starforged
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Sigurdur J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/30/2022 18:26:34

I kickstarted this after falling in love with Ironsworn. Getting the physical books I was immediately blown away by the quality of the art and the immaculate and clean layout. The companion book and the Asset deck as well were a joy to leaf through. Now all this sounds fine, but how is the system I hear you ask. It is an improved Ironsworn system, so Shawn Tomkin took something already pretty darn good, and polished it even further. I'm looking forward to enjoying this book for years to come. Only if I had a 6th star to give...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn: Starforged
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Shaun S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/10/2022 22:31:07

Starforged is the absolute pinnacle of solo role-playing, science-fiction role-playing, and narrative gaming. The system is elegant and the various moves are flexible enough to provide for most any type of action. The Paths (kind of like classes) can be combined to make the kind of character that suits your imagination. The Truths section helps you to define the particular kind of universe you want to play in. I was able to create a literal Biblical apocalypse, with the very real possibility that the Forge in which my characters exist might be some astronomical equivalent of Hell. But you could as easily have a hopeful setting, or something like Firefly, or the Expanse, or whatever suits your preferences. The mechanics for Connections, Journeys, and Challenges all use the same underlying mechanics, allowing players to get on with the action without having to constantly flip through the book (there's a short reference guide included if you need to do that, though). The real gem among these excellent rules are the Scene Challenges and Clocks - mechanics that help to create some real tension. Will you hack into the system before the guards arrive? Can you make it to the rendezvous before the drop ship leaves without you? Anything prolonged task or challenge with an uncertain outcome can be made more exciting with this feature. And we cannot overlook the absolutely GORGEOUS presentation. Full-color throughout and the artwork is beautiful and really helps players to visualize the setting. If you buy ONE game, ever, it should be this one. I'm not even kidding and if you disagree, come fight me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn: Starforged
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Donovan M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/26/2022 21:29:56

Its simple, buy it and enjoy everything inside!! You will NOT be disappointed at all!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn: Starforged
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Sean G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2022 16:56:42

Just started playing with a group of friends and everyone is having a blast. The freedom this system gives you to shape the narrative, coupled with the oracles and evocative snippets of lore, set us up for an amazing co-op game from session 1. The refinements that Starforged has over Ironsworn really smooth out the gameplay.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn: Starforged
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Ken K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/31/2022 14:51:59

simply sublime... Ironsworn was my first foray into solo rpgs and Starforged is next level!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn: Starforged
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Karl A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/29/2022 13:24:56

Have been exploring the Forge for a while and it is just pure joy to play. A great solo sanbox of possibilities for me. The hours fly by whilst in the Forge...great great game



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn: Starforged
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by TAVON G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/26/2022 21:50:44

I've been on this AMAZING ride since the Kickstarter and it's been SO MUCH FUN! The character creation, the Truths, the assets, the mechanics, ALL OF THIS GAME IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. This will be some of the best money you've ever spent. Trust me, trust us. Join us in the Forge!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn: Starforged
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by T. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/26/2022 21:07:59

Ironsworn was revolutionary. Starforged takes it to a whole new level. It is the standard of which all RPGs should aspire to, solo or otherwise. Shawn Tomkin has mastered the art of the muse. He dangles the carrot of creativity right in front of your nose on every roll.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn: Starforged
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by william g. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/21/2022 19:47:53

This game is wonderful. I have spent time playing a Mandlorian solo adventure. I am also using the base rules with some dice adjustments to play a superhero variation (by adjusting base dice and difficulty dice from d6 to d8-d12 etc for stats for supers and supernaturals). I love the PBTA influences. I love the tables and use most of them when I play up on Roll20. I am letting all my ttrpg peeps know about this game and love the fact that I can use the same system not just for solo play but also as a base system for groups. Thank you so much for this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf