Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
The DOC Department of Creatures
Publisher: Mark Hunt
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2023 06:47:54

Neat idea, and I have happily bought several products from this source- but I have to rate this at three. Failure to proofread is just unforgivable, especially in a product with so few pages. GSP errors are one thing, but under Doppelganger, 'immune to sleep and.'

Come on.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The DOC Department of Creatures
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cardboard Heroes: Set 18 - Car Warriors
Publisher: Steve Jackson Games
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/21/2023 22:43:12

I've had a physical copy rattling around in my gear since 1987, and bought these, here, for convenience.

Denis Loubet's work was practically required reading back then, and I tend to think of his sharp, dynamic portraits to be the industry standard when considering paper miniatures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cardboard Heroes: Set 18 - Car Warriors
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Four-Color Heroics Core Rulebook
Publisher: Spectrum Games
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/05/2023 22:05:04

Had to have this.

I love the comics of the time, I love the Spectrum take on tabletop, and I LOVE that Moon Girl is front and center, as a sample hero for this game.

Cannot wait to take this one out for a spin!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Four-Color Heroics Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
I appreciate the review and rating. May FCH provide you with a lot of entertainment.
pixel_trans.gif
The Dread Thingonomicon (Free Sample)
Publisher: Raging Swan Press
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/04/2022 12:56:49

I picked this up (can't buy a free product) due to the awesome name (huge Lovecraft fan). What a happy accident- I am now cheerfully gonna buy the full-sized version.

THIS is what most OSR content (indie or otherwise) tries and often fails to achieve- it just seems to be missing something, or is just phoning it in. Halfway through the bit about unique undead encounters, and I knew I'd be spending for the full version. Bluntly put, this sample is filled with danger and creativity. Those qualities are profoundly lacking in much of the content I've seen and bought over the last few years.

Looking forward to blithely reading the full version, cover to cover, just like I did with the Players Handbook in 1982.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Dread Thingonomicon (Free Sample)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cold & Dark
Publisher: Modiphius
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/04/2022 18:28:20

Five stars! This was obviously a labor of love from its creators- the setting and attention to detail alone were worth the price. I enjoyed it so much that I purchased the hardback version elsewhere, and am currently custom-building a few character models, in 1/6 scale. I really hope we see more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cold & Dark
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
SHIVER RPG Quickstart Guide
Publisher: Parable Games
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2022 04:58:12

Love this game! I watched a Youtube play-through of the intro module, which was co-hosted by the game creators- it was fun and informative, and convinced me that this thing was worth getting in print!

At the moment, there seems to be only one U.S. source for the game, which is where I got the dice. While I understand those who dislike custom dice, these are- in my opinion- absolutely worth getting. Also, you have a free dice conversion chart in this quickstart, and a perfectly awesome online dice roller, so THAT problem is no longer there...

This game is fully cooperative, promotes ingenuity and roleplaying, and doesn't seem to take itself too seriously- all green lights for someone like me, who has seen other, lesser game systems make those same claims, only to fall short in one or more ways.

Although I missed both Kickstarters, I am fully on board with Shiver, and will be getting Gothic as soon as I am able.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SHIVER RPG Quickstart Guide
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Warriors of the Red Planet
Publisher: Night Owl Workshop
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/14/2022 14:33:40

I love this book- I love the writing and I love the art. I bought this sometime back, and am only now, getting to my backlog of reviews- and I would be remiss if I failed to extoll the virtues of this excellent work!

Every page is evocative of the era and the creators from that era- but geared toward space fantasy, what we called science fantasy when I was a kid. I get lost in the chapters that cover monsters and races, every time I open the book- this is a complete work, by every metric. If you world-build at all, you need this book.

The art suits the genre perfectly. I am an artist in recovery, and I was never this good!

I loved this book so much that I bought most of the other offerings from this publisher- of particular interest was their work on super heroes, check it out.

Five solid stars. You deserve six.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warriors of the Red Planet
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
[ICONS] Improbable Villains Compilation
Publisher: Fainting Goat Games
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2022 00:16:25

I love super-games, and really love pre-generated character compilations. This work is a welcome addition to my ICONS library, with truly great ideas and art- marred only by some really unfortunate GSP errors. They were the only reason I went with four stars- great work, otherwise!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
[ICONS] Improbable Villains Compilation
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Shards of Tomorrow
Publisher: Splintered Realms Publishing
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/29/2021 14:35:08

(Apologies for the delay on the review- better late than never...) I bought this title on sight, just a few years ago, and I enjoy everything about it. From the art to the game content, I'm a happy customer. It's sci-fi. It's Dungeons and Dragons. It's small press, with an intriguing setting. Ergo, it's getting my money. I'd love to see more content for this game!

Lastly, this title is very lean on certain details throughout- I consider this a good thing. While I am not a simple man, I nonetheless enjoy simplicity for its own sake, particularly in this instance- I will cheerfully fill in all the blanks as and when.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shards of Tomorrow
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you for the kind words! I'm glad that you like it. I have some notes for a revised version of the game using the upgraded engine I've been tinkering with... maybe someday...
pixel_trans.gif
The Lucanii Drift
Publisher: Kitsune Press
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/04/2021 02:32:28

(Apologies for the delay in writing this review)

By Gygax-Thar's Hammer, I LOVE this book! Trek-Fi fan? Check. Scott Ruggels fan from TFOS? Also check. Excellent, funny, GSP-sin-free writing fan? Also also check.

If the above describes you, even a little, you should buy this book! I bought the S&S rules some time back, but held off on this work awhile before picking it up...and I regret having waited. Sometimes, I will just revisit this document for the pure enjoyment of it- the layout is easily-navigable, the easter eggs grin-inducing, and all the artwork is excellent!

To echo another's words here- PLEASE favor us with further content like this! Five stars!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Lucanii Drift
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dance of the Fae
Publisher: Sphere Productions
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/02/2021 16:20:51

I bought Dance of the Fae some time back, and I thought it was high time to post a review...

This is a really beautiful bit of digital artwork, and I have purchased additional works from this talented and imaginative artist. The subject is full of dynamic energy, and her vivacity practically leaps from the screen!

The files are worry-free, and load without fail.

If you are in need of quality imagery for any fantasy game or project, then you owe it to yourself to look into this artist, and the products that they offer!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dance of the Fae
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
X-plorers RPG
Publisher: Brave Halfling Publishing
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/15/2021 20:36:16

Love this game- enough to pick up the entire series. Also, I think the cover art is just fine, as it is!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
X-plorers RPG
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Toy Troopers - Wide Open Sandbox
Publisher: GRAmel
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/11/2021 16:23:04

This is cool! I paid for it, to help support the publisher and encourage the release of the full gamebook. Fairly easy to understand rules, nice layout, smart writing and nearly flawless editing. Nice take on modern toy soldier play!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Toy Troopers - Wide Open Sandbox
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Frontier Explorer - Issue 29
Publisher: Frontier Explorer
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/29/2020 18:46:24

Love this series, and love this issue- and I happily pay for them! I want to see this magazine continue, and so I am thrilled to support what is clearly a labor of love! My only gripe is the prevalence of GSP errors- indeed, the editing shortfalls are the ONLY reason I give four stars. Thanks to everyone here who is keeping Star Frontiers alive- you keep makin' 'em, I'll keep buyin' 'em!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Frontier Explorer - Issue 29
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
English Eerie: Rural Horror Storytelling Game for One Player
Publisher: Trollish Delver Games
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/15/2020 13:55:37

Really wonderful- please see my corresponding entry under the 'Discussion' tab!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
English Eerie: Rural Horror Storytelling Game for One Player
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf