Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Dragons (竜)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2021 14:15:55

As a DM who struggled with players wanting to be dragons, this is all I needed. This is absolutely brilliant. From the structure to the options, this is a wonderfully realized suppliment that all DM's should have access to.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dragons (竜)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Jardenia's Conundrum
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2021 13:47:47

About to run this one. The only thing to know is that this is a VERY open sandbox of an adventure. So long as you study up on this, (which is easy because, you know, just being one page and all.) you should have no problem running this. I'm going to be scaling this one up to challenge my three 14th level players involved.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Jardenia's Conundrum
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Wendi
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2021 13:38:44

Oh yeah, this is brilliant. The only major complaints I have is that it could've used a little more editing (For example, the adventure lists the Wendigo as an Undead in one part, and a Monstrosity in another. I personally think it should be a Fiend of some sort,) and the bad potential ending feels a little too railroaded for my taste. I'm about to run this one, though I've levelled it up to better fit the 3 level 14 characters I have, and I look forward to seeing how it fits with the rest of the campaign I'm running.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Wendi
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

{WH} The Commoner, a level 0 character class for aspiring adventurers
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2021 13:31:12

This was just an excellant idea. I think it's been very well done, and I can't wait to try this out with my next group of players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} The Commoner, a level 0 character class for aspiring adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Selkie Race and Background
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2021 13:28:56

Yeah, this was great. As a big fan of Song of the Sea by Cartoon Saloon, I always wondered how you'd do selkies, and I think this did magnificently.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Selkie Race and Background
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Crossing the Silverwoods
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2021 13:25:23

I actually fit this one in for a western themed campaign, and it was great. The only noticable difference was that I changed them to Copper Dragons, but other than that, it was nearly identical. It was lots of fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crossing the Silverwoods
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Time Loop
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2021 21:26:30

It is good. It is good. It is good. It is good. It is- Wait It- Haven't I It is- Just It- Been repeating I- Myself? It- Oh dear I- Apparently

  • This review is It is- stuck in a It- Time loop.


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Time Loop
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Beyond Dreams
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2021 21:22:06

So I actually got to run this one, with a few modifications. The prison was run by a Vampire named Jozan, an enemy to the party. It was played as a ninth level adventure, though the rats I kept the same, since no supplies or weapons, and an anti magic field around the prison did the trick. Instead of a deity, I used a Warlock's celetial patron (A Ki-Rin) For the most part, it was great. It was a fun time for the party, and kept things moving.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Beyond Dreams
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Creator Reply:
That's great! It's very interesting that you ran it as a much higher level adventure, but that's awesome that it worked out. This was one of the first things I wrote for DMsGuild, and I'm really glad you enjoyed it! You should check out some of my other ones if you're interested
Master Race Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2021 16:18:40

Yes please! I have yet to make any actual characters with the races provided in this supplement, this is a well crafted group of interesting concepts, and well sought out ideas. I have to compliment them for the great ideas around the startouched. I am talking with one of my current players about this change after they have just multiclassed into great old one warlock. I love the split idea of the Valyr, which have some great concepts, though their abilities may stray a little close to goliaths for me. And of course, as I consider myself a connoisseur of awakened undead homebrew, this does the job excellently. I haven't seen an awakened undead race that goes that deep into your previous race before. I most certainly recommend this product as an add on to the PHB, or perhaps VGM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Master Race Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Songs For The Dead #1
Publisher: Vault Comics
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2021 19:06:06

Yes please! The art is great, and I love the characters! It's great to finally get away from the "Skank McGank" Necromancer Archetype. Keep them coming!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Songs For The Dead #1
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Time Magic: Class Options and Spells
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2020 13:26:29

I am a DM playing with the most finicky of players. My siblings. Now what do I do when my older brother wants to play a time based cleric, when there are no WotC resources available? I'll tell you. I spend an unreasonable amount of time surfing the DM's Guild looking for time clerics subclasses, settling with something mediocre for the time being so I can continue play, and then look three months later and find this amazing beauty. I love it. It is an inspired piece of work. The spells are incredibly flavorful, and the subclasses are well designed. I switched immediately to this, and finally my cleric is using his abilities, and going further with spells. I only have one problem with this, which is a mix up between the two spells Time Share and Time Snare. I know that one of them is 4th level and another is 6th level, but depending on where you look in the file, it differs on what it says. I would enjoy some clarification on the matter, but it is only a slight problem of mine, and certainly not enough to remove its five star rating I'm giving it, of which I feel deserves it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Magic: Class Options and Spells
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the review, it is much appreciated! It appears there was a typo when going over the editing for Timeshare. It is meant to be a 6th level spell, but got listed as a 4th level spell when making the spell description. I'll do my best to correct it in shortly, but for the moment, assume it is a level 6 spell when using it!
{WH} Awakened Undead! A character race with six subraces: Skeletons, Ghosts, Revenants, Ghouls, Mummies, and Necropolitans!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2020 13:16:24

Yes please! Having spent a good amount of my time as a DM looking for ideas on Pinterest, I got a large collection of various homebrew races. The awakened undead always fascinated me as an idea, and when I sadly lost my boards, I lost my homebrew races. Long have I looked for a worthy successor to the inspirations of that Pinterest board, and here was a welcome surprise. Though there are a few unbalanced things, fo rthe most part this is a solid look at the concept, and well handled. I hope there will be more like this in the near future...



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Awakened Undead! A character race with six subraces: Skeletons, Ghosts, Revenants, Ghouls, Mummies, and Necropolitans!
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Creator Reply:
Considering that 9/10 top Google results for "awakened undead pinterest" are for an earlier version of this homebrew that I put out on reddit way back when, odds are that this is probably the exact same race you lost off of your boards. ;) The other 1 out of that 10 is for a collection of random pictures of undead PCs which, y'know, fair.
The Wilden Töchter: Wandering Spirits of The Forest
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2020 13:09:40

As a DM, I look for creativity in what I get. I like to have something that causes my mind to race, feeling inspired. This is one of those things. The idea of these creatures is brilliant. They are fascinating things to throw in for a little bit of extra mystery. I look forward to implenting these in a campaign of mine some day...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wilden Töchter: Wandering Spirits of The Forest
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

100 Murder Mystery Plot Hooks
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2020 13:04:57

Now this is more like it. This time, you get the quantity and the creativity of other products thrown together in a brew of spine chilling, edge of your seat creations. It has brilliantly concieved ideas for adventures all presented in a matter of a few sentences, inspirations for even the most uninspired DM, and its presentation makes it all easy to access and fun to read through. A must have, to be sure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Murder Mystery Plot Hooks
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

100 Meals Made From Monster Parts
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carson F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2020 12:58:38

Though there is creativity to spare in this mostly delightful read, the inclusion of some recipes that involve sentient and/or humanoid races leaves a lot to be desired.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
100 Meals Made From Monster Parts
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 58 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
Powered by DriveThruRPG