Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: Operation Vanguard
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2021 07:55:15

This 28 page product gets you right into the mission, which is great for any short adventure. It includes some historical background that to me is a must for any real world adventure not based in the current era. The maps and player handouts are good quality images and the story allows for the players to choose their own way while not feelimg railroaded. Although it's a sequel to A Quick Trip to France, you don't need to run that adventure first (Though it's free so why not?) Finally at the end, a few ideas for what might happen once the adventure is over are suggested for those who wish to continue to plot.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: Operation Vanguard
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Star Trek Adventures: The Klingon Empire Gamemaster Toolkit
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2020 08:10:03

For a GM running a Klingon based game, especially with players new to the system, this is a great resource to have on hand. The tasks for each station are broken down in an easily understandable format so every player can quickly decide on their actions without time wasted fumbling through a rulebook. A GMs screen full of useful information is a great aid as well for GMs like me who like their information concise and easy to find.

Also included are helpful maps (One in the original Klingon) as well as a short Klingon centric adventure that isn't just flying around and blowing things up, although as Klingons, you're always welcome to do that too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: The Klingon Empire Gamemaster Toolkit
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Star Trek Adventures: Back to Reality Supplement
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2020 04:47:03

Who doesn't love alternate universe Star Trek Adventures? This was a solid and interesting mission with a good deal of open ended plot ideas that could lead to a larger campaign if wished. It had a strong Star Trek feel with moral choices and the Prime Directive potentially at odds with one another. Designed for Next Generation era adventuring there are also ideas on how to use it with crews from other time periods. All in all, this is a great mission supplement for any Star Trek fans.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Back to Reality Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Cha'alt: Fuchsia Malaise
Publisher: Kort'thalis Publishing
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/04/2020 13:58:07

Insane, crazy, and gonzo, if you like your apocalypse with a heaping help of the utterly bizarre this is for you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cha'alt: Fuchsia Malaise
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Star Trek Adventures: Kobayashi Maru Supplement (FREE)
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/30/2020 05:25:18

Not only a high quality product perfect for any Star Trek fan, but free as well! This adventure is a great short adventure for starting Star Trek characters and I would love to run it for non Star Trek aficionados who would have no idea in or out of character what was going on.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Kobayashi Maru Supplement (FREE)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Liminal: The Eyes Have It
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/22/2020 06:34:18

Another solid adventure for Liminal, capturing the feel and ambience of this unique world. One thing I like about the Liminal adventures I've read so far is that they're more mystery than combat, although there is enough fighting for players who enjoy that to get their battle on at the end.

This adventure allows PCs to assist P Division in investigating a murder of one of their own and involving them in a political conspiracy that could have great affect on the Fae courts of London. Although it's nominally a sequel to One Boggart's Rubbish, it's not neccesary at all to have played that first or even know what it's about to enjoy the adventure, which at under two dollars is a steal for the great Roleplay potential and interesting NPCs involved.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Liminal: The Eyes Have It
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Star Trek Adventures: Enterprise Player Characters
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/09/2020 08:30:15

I remain a big fan of Enterprise, even though it's less well recieved than some of the other Star Trek shows. I thought this was a solid list of characters from the NX-01 and the write ups did a good job of briefly explaining each character. Some adjustments may need to be made to the characters stats based on what time period you use them in, but that's easy enough to do. The artwork also depicted the characters very well although I wish Shran looked a little more like Jeffrey Coombs but I was glad to see him included as he was definitely one of my favorite characters. All in all it's a solid list of character write ups good for any game that includes the Enterprise Crew.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Enterprise Player Characters
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Star Trek Adventures: Klingon Core Rulebook
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/12/2020 07:39:13

As a huge fan of Klingons, I really enjoyed this sourcebook. It's set in the pre-alternate timeline universe, which I prefer. Even though I really like Discovery, their Klingons haven't grown on me yet.

Included in this book are rules for creating, arming and playing a Klingon as well as an introductory adventure and several ideas on other adventure and campaign possibilities. Also included are stats for many of the Klingons introduced in the various Star Trek TV shows and movies, again only pre-alternate timeline. I do wish that listed with these NPCs were the episodes or movies they appeared in for easy reference, especially for those readers less familiar with the shows.

My favorite part of this rulebook were the descriptions of the other races and political bodies from the Klingon perspective. Anyone who wants to play a Klingon should definitely read through these to get into the Klingon mindset and I certainly consider it mandatory reading for any GM who is going to use a Klingon NPC.

Overall, this is a great book when it comes to capturing the feel and character of the Klingon people.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Klingon Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

The Art of Conan Sourcebook
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/30/2020 05:58:56

I'm a huge art book fan, having numerous books on my shelves from various Kickstarters and fantasy artists and as art books go this is definitely a high quality work. Though there's no art included that hasn't already been depicted in the previous Conan sourcebooks from Modiphius, most people won't have all their books so it's nice to have access to all the beautiful images for both use in evoking tone in gameplay and also just to enjoy. I do wish that there was an index of all the artists for the individual images rather than just listing all the artists en masse except for the cover artists. But maybe that's just the art fan in me that likes to track down works from artists I enjoy. After seeing how lovely the art is displayed in this book I'm certainly going to try to track it down in hard copy to own as well.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Art of Conan Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Conan: Kull of Atlantis
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2020 06:37:22

If you're at all a fan of role playing in a mysterious savage land of fading kingdoms, this is the book for you. I've seen the Kull movie for all you Kevin Sorbo fans out there, but never read any of the novels. This sourcebook makes me want to track some down so I can. It has a great amount of detail of life in the age of Kull as well as the nations and personages you can find there. There's also a good write up of Kull and his allies and even a suggestion that playing them as PCs would make an interesting game, which I agree with having done that with characters like Mordenkainen and Bigby in Greyhawk. Finally a lot of work has gone into enhancing the themes of doomed kingdoms in a age of mystery with an alternate Doom Mechanic although there are suggestions on how to make your game less oppressive if you want to. Add to this a short adventure and the inclusion of Thulsa Doom and what else could you ask for?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Conan: Kull of Atlantis
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Conan The King
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/06/2020 05:29:15

Conan the King is another great sourcebook in the Conan line, full of the usual beautiful high quality artwork. It details the lands of Aquilonia and beyond that Conan ruled during his years as king as well as the NPCs that can be met there. More rules about magic use are included along with more monsters to fight all drawn from the writings of Robert E. Howard.

What really stood out to me was the indepth rules concerning ruling a kingdom and the trials and tribulations involved in doing so. These sections could be used for any fantasy setting, not just Conan's, and make the book worthwile by themselves. For those using the Conan setting, there are also good ideas on how to run a game with Conan as king, while still allowing the PCs to remain at the forefront of the action. This book will let you enjoy a game of both war and palace intrigue for many campaigns.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Conan The King
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Conan the Adventurer
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/18/2020 06:57:13

The first thing that struck me about this sourcebook was the wonderful art. Modiphius' art is usually of high quality but this time it seemed especially enticing. This book details character creation for the Southern Kingdoms, followed by in depth descriptions of the Kingdoms, large scale events that could be used for campaigns, and finally the large range of magic, gods and monsters that could be encountered. When I read and review a book, I try not to get caught up on, for instance, a reference being listed as page XX instead of a proper page number. Instead I look at style of writing and the images in the book to see if they give me inspiration to run fun and rivetting adventures. This book definitely did that, doing a great job of capturing the feel of the multitude of cultures in the Southern Kingdoms while consciously avoiding as best it can the unfortunate racist undertones (And sometimes not so -under-tones) of Robert E. Howard's stories.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Conan the Adventurer
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Liminal: Pax Londinium
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2020 06:06:49

This suppliment for Liminal is brimming over with interesting characters, places and plots all centered around Hidden London. From trolls under bridges to dragons full of bluster, the cast of NPCs to encounter are varied and full of life. There are secret societies to interact with and mysterious places to explore. Modiphius even left a page in the back for the new talent of Chronomancy. And although this book is written for Liminal, most of the information about magical London could be used for any game set there in modern times, making it perfect for any GM looking to run a London based game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Liminal: Pax Londinium
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Dishonored: The Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2020 10:05:43

I've never played the Dishonored video game, so I'm coming at this from a newbie standpoint. As such, I really enjoyed the world presented in these pages and enjoyed the descriptions of the various Districts and accompanying plot hooks. Also the islands outside Gristol are detailed with broader strokes and some great adventure ideas are given for each island. Both the art and the writing really gave a great impression of the ambience of a gothic gaslight steampunkish world which will help any GM share this with their players.

It's a bit light on the rules, but that didn't bother me as I knew what to expect going into it. That being said, I found the idea of Player Momentum vs GM Chaos to be a fun mechanic that adds to the feel of the game.

Finally, the adventure at the end of the book is a nice gory introduction to the world of Dishonored and written so that players and GM get a good feel of the genre without a lot of prep work.

The team at Modiphius is also extremely active when it comes to correcting errors made in the original printing. As of the beginning of May, the corrections are listed in a seperate file but eventually a new file will be posted with the corrections made in the product itself.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dishonored: The Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Infinity: Location Card Deck
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2020 05:07:53

This deck contains 54 cards, each with a different location type suitable for adventuring in. Each location has a full color picture as a sample of what it may look like along with a list of 3 very different places that location type might be found. 2 sample Heat Spends are included as well, one lower and one higher for the different levels of difficulties PCs might encounter here. Among the uses for these cards are as random starting points for adventures or to be aside to use as easy references for preplanned locations that PCs will visit.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Infinity: Location Card Deck
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 143 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
Powered by DriveThruRPG