Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
SAINTs and Synners Jumpstart
Publisher: Star Anvil Studios
by Adamek [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/08/2023 04:32:05

Cool setting primer, good adventure. I really like that both cyberware and hacking use Arcane Backgrounds, it is a really creative use of that subsystem. I like the art style as well, I hope I will see much-much more of it in the full setting book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SAINTs and Synners Jumpstart
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Vermilium
Publisher: White Witch Games
by Péter A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/06/2023 07:58:37

An amazing fantasy setting with familiar yet unique options for races and magic. Some familiar tropes of being a vampire or a werewolf, but focusing on their cursed nature as well as their advantages. I like how many cultures are built upon real-life native tribes. The world has an interesting lore with a cool mix of western and high fantasy, and the setting focuses on hunting, crafting and exploration. It has a nice adventure generator and I like the bestiary as well (particularly the infamous antiheroes).

EDIT: I almost forgot to mention the impressive and unique art.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vermilium
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Deadlands: the Weird West: The Crater Lake Chronicles (Solo Adventure)
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Péter A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/08/2022 02:22:40

Savage Worlds is my favorite system and Deadlands is one of my favorite settings for it - it is just amazing. However, this book is a disappointment for me. It is not outright bad but it is not good either.

My main problem is that this adventure would be incredibly short if it weren't for all the combat... There is also too much emphasis on dice rolls, and there are no real meaningful choices in the story. The fate of every character is dependent on dice rolls, not choices that you make during the adventure. In the 1st chapter you basically go from one fight to the next until you kill everything. The 2nd chapter is either a boss fight or a chase and a boss fight. The 3rd chapter is my favorite one, but the bossfight is way easier than the fights in the 1st chapter and even easier than the boss fight in the 2nd one. To be fair, there is some exploration and social encounters, but an irrelevant amount compared to all the combat.

Some positive things: I really like the background story and the feeling of the adventure. It was cool to see that they included many of the hindrances, it felt awesome when one of mine came into play (although it was disappointing that it just led to yet another combat).



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands: the Weird West: The Crater Lake Chronicles (Solo Adventure)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Furious Magic
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Péter A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/23/2022 06:32:20

This is a truly great alternate magic system. Not complicated at all, and it gives that epic yet dangerous feeling of magic. I also like that the Arcane Backgrounds actually feel distinct at last. I would use this system in any high fantasy game any time instead of the default magic rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Furious Magic
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
[Savage Worlds Adventure Edition] The After
Publisher: Fainting Goat Games
by Péter A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/04/2021 08:45:11

I love the concept of this book! ("If aliens visit us, the outcome would be much as when Columbus landed in America, which didn't turn out well for the Native Americans.") After an alien invasion and the fight between 2 alien races (named Butchers and Ghosts) using Earth as a battleground, human survivors need to rebuild civilization.

The changes that the invasion(s) have done to Earth, and the new playable races are interesting: 2 alien "slave" races (the towering Helots and the bug-like Skav) and Changed (humans who have mutated due to the exposure to alien bio-weapons). Of course, simple Humans are playable too.

The setting has 3 distinct Arcane Backgrounds, each of which feels very different than the others. It has interesting gazetteer detailing different towns, factions and breach zones. It also has cool new rules for gear (item stress). Speaking of gear, some of the invaders' gear was left on Earth and they can be found and used as well.

The artwork of this book is amazing. It has an "adverseries" chapter which is a bestiary where each monster has their own picture and the look really good. So few SW products have this, and I just love that this one does.

It also has 4 pre-written adventures, and one of them has 6 pre-gens as well.

It is a very high quality product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Savage Worlds Adventure Edition] The After
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Big Apple Sewer Samurai
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Péter A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2021 01:53:07

This book is very well-written. First of all, the cover art is jaw-dropping. The interior art is not bad either (you may have seen some of it if you own other SWAG products) but it's nowhere near as good as the cover art. This book gives you a mini-setting that is not too complicated but is interesting enough and gives you enough to start with. You get cool races that were inspired by 80s / 90s cartoons like TMNT and Gargoyles. These races can also be further customized. I like the way that style edges are written and also the new edges for the arcane backgrounds. These give more diverse character options. The setting rules (especially the one for puns) are fun, the gear lists are fulfilling. Then there is a huge collection of adversaries of different factions and kinds. This alone would make this book stand out, but it also gives you 4 one-sheet adventures (which are all good) and 8 pregens. This book is well worth its price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big Apple Sewer Samurai
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sprawlrunners
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Péter A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/07/2020 08:00:51

I love it. It is a well thought-out and well-written book with nice artwork and a nice feel to it. I especially like the Logistics Points approach to gear, and the Edge-based cyberware, though it makes me want to run games for characters that are at least Seasoned rank.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sprawlrunners
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Crystal Heart
Publisher: Up to Four Players
by Péter A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/17/2020 03:03:44

This is my absolute favorite Savage Worlds setting - and I have read quite a few of them. The artwork is gorgeous, the setting itself is awesome, unique, but still familiar. The five lands all have different and diverse cultures, which I really like. The crystals themselves are awesome, and I think there are enough of them in the core book, but there are also guidelines for designing your own ones. The savage tales are also cool. I love that the book gives you several different explanations for the world's secrets. It also gives you a plot point campaign and more ideas for other ones. You also get ready-to-play character arhcetypes grouped by lands, and archetypes grouped by team roles. Can't wait to run it. :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crystal Heart
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Titan Effect RPG
Publisher: Knight Errant Media
by Péter A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2019 10:58:36

Very cool supers / commando setting! You can play superpowered spies / soldiers working for an organization called SPEAR, and the book has everything you need for the kind of missions it offers: it has archetypes, it has pre-gens (with VERY nice portrays for the characters), new lists of weapons, armor & gear. It has some alternate history (with psychics in focus), descriptions and info on the main organizations that are important to the setting, it has a list of enemies & important characters, and also an awesome mission generator (which - as of yet - remains to be seen in action). The only thing I didn't like about it is that there are quite a few typos, but it is not that annoying. If you like the sound of an espionage / sci-fi setting with psychics and bio-augmented soldiers, thi is definetly the setting for you. (Also, the artwork throughout the book is gorgeous.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Titan Effect RPG
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sewer Rats
Publisher: Tricky Troll Games
by Adamek P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/27/2018 01:51:39

Totally worth its price! This book is a good product with new character options (you can kind of custom-make your race), a nice setting and a pretty good adventure generator. And it doesn't use any supplement except for the core rulebook.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sewer Rats
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds Deluxe)
Publisher: Zadmar Games
by Adamek P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/27/2018 01:39:31

One of the best settings I have ever met. It is a cool setting with plenty of creative character options and the best bestiary in any Savage Worlds related book (and not just because every monster has a picture). The story of the Plot Point Campaign is also good, but it is really railroady and feels like the story has been built around the mechanics, not the other way around. But even so, it is one of my favorite Savage Worlds supplements.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds Deluxe)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review! The Plot Point adventures are indeed very railroady, you're right. However if you check out the "War Clock" and "Side Adventures" sections on page 50, there are some guidelines and advice for making the overall campaign more varied and flexible.
pixel_trans.gif
Savage Thunderscape: the World of Aden
Publisher: Kyoudai Games
by Adamek P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2017 01:49:10

I absolutely love this setting book for Savage Worlds. I only have 2 small problems with it: the book's size is a bit big for me and the bestiary has very few new monsters - but it gives you an easy way to create Golemoid creatures and Nocturnals, so it's not that big of a problem. What I love about this book the most is the many options it gives you. You can choose from 11 races: Dwarves, Elves, Faerkin (goat-fae-gnomes), Ferrans (humanoid animals, with different sub-races), Goreaux (goblins), Half-Elves, Humans, Jurak (orcs), Rapacians (reptilian humanoids), Echoes (shapeshifters), Ilithix Exiles (bug people). You can choose from some new background edges: Fallen (a "curse" that comes with powers), Golemoid (part machine), Thaumaturge (call upon legendary spirits to help you). You have several types of magic-users you can play as: Cleric, Entomancer (bug-specialized driud), Mechamage (golemancer), Seer, Steamwright, Thunder Scout (vehicle mage), Wizard. There are some new spells, there are new items (weapons, armor, alchemical items, poisons, magic items) and vehicles. There are Manite Implants which are like the steampunk version of cyberware. This book also has detailed information on Aden's landscape, its different nations, which are quite diverse. All in all, it gives so many options to choose from that this was a must have for me; after reading through the PDF, I just had to order the physical copy. I read that hardcover is really good quality, but softcover is good quality too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Thunderscape: the World of Aden
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf