Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Talisman Adventures Fantasy Roleplaying Game
Publisher: Pegasus Press
by Remington A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/23/2021 15:13:52

This book is fantastic. For anyone just looking for an RPG, the mechanics are solid and help drive player-centered storytelling. For fans of the Talisman board game, you will find the flavor of the board game in almost every little detail of this book. The feel of Talisman has been captured into an RPG.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Talisman Adventures Fantasy Roleplaying Game
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

CCC-BMG-36 ELM 2-3 Vestiges of Darkness
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Remington A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2018 16:38:23

This module is part of my favorite trilogy I've ever played in AL; I love it. The exploration in this module is fantastic, setting the mood and providing players with an intriguing mystery. Just like in previous parts of the trilogy, players are presented with multiple choices that they have power over, rather than a simple beginning-to-end track. Combat across the module is engaging and fun.

And of course, the best part of this module: the plot twist. One so good that I don't want to talk about it here in case people are reading reviews before buying; it's well worth discovering yourself! After playing this module once and DMing it twice, there was only one player in one of my DM runs that caught on to the plot twist before it actually happened.

A fantastic ending to a fantastic trilogy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-BMG-36 ELM 2-3 Vestiges of Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

CCC-BMG-35 ELM 2-2 Mists of the Moonsea
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Remington A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2018 16:34:16

This module is part of my favorite trilogy I've ever played in AL; I love it. The story is fantastic, diving deeper into the hints of lore that began in the first part of the trilogy. Speaking of diving, this module provides one of the few opportunities to try underwater combat and exploration, something pretty uncommon across AL. The mechanics for exploring the wrecked ship are smooth and fun, making players feel the urgency and risk of the moment. After an underwater fight, players also get to try out a fantastic ship-to-ship fight. How hard this combat is all depends on how well the characters role play and investigate in previous parts of the module, bringing power to their choices.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-BMG-35 ELM 2-2 Mists of the Moonsea
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

CCC-BMG-34 ELM 2-1 Tendrils in the Fog
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Remington A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2018 16:28:47

This module is part of my favorite trilogy that I've ever played in AL; I love it. Many modules can tend towards the same railroad every time it's run, and that's not the case here. Players are provided a lot of control over the actions they take towards solving the mystery, and every path tells a slightly different story. Players get to feel that control, while DM's who run this multiple times get to experience things a little differently each time.

On the role-playing side, the NPC's and enemies are well thought out and detailed. The combat is challenging and engaging, especially if players sound the alarm in the final part, providing a dynamic and engaging fight. And the story wraps it all together. As the first part of the trilogy, this module hints at a story of achievement and tragedy, a tale that players who finish the trilogy will continue to unfold.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-BMG-34 ELM 2-1 Tendrils in the Fog
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

DDAL-ELW02 Boromar Ball
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Remington A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2018 16:18:24

This module is fantastic all thanks to the manor. The manor provides a wealth of possibilities for how to approach the situation and accomplish the objective. Everyone can find a course of action that appeals to their character, and DM's will enjoy this module going different routes every time they run it.

My one piece of advice to DM's is to be careful with the Veteran. Guards getting called on the characters should be a challenge, but the Veteran can be a deadly problem for a lower level party.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL-ELW02 Boromar Ball
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

DDAL-ELW01 Murder in Skyway
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Remington A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/05/2018 23:51:50

This is a fantastic adventure, a much stronger kickoff than ELW-00. This adventure is a great example of how the new advancement checkpoint system can work well. There are many different ways this module can go depending on character shoices, and players can get anywhere from 0 to 4 checkpoints based on their actions and decisions. I always love modules that don't railroad you, and provide players with multiple ways to come at a situation. Combat is nicely balanced as well, with the exception that dm's should watch out if a party has no spellcasters and they're facing the bronze scout.

The reason I don't give this module 5 stars is for one flaw inside bonus objective A. Yelfis's offer to pay 100 gold each means nothing under the new treasure system. Now, most people are going to refuse his offer anyways. But when it comes to troubling moral decisions being presented to players, module authors are going to have to get more creative with incentives under the new rules of season 8.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL-ELW01 Murder in Skyway
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

DDAL-ELW00 What's Past is Prologue
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Remington A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/01/2018 23:49:36

This module provides a fun story and introduction to the world of Eberron. The pregenerated characters are well fleshed out and players seem to enjoy using them. The variety of NPC's provide great opportunity for role play interaction. My players felt genuine nerves when they saw the wanted posters pop up.

The negatives come from some simple mistakes that I feel were the result of rushing this out. Personally, I'd love it if the max table size for Adventurers League was reduced to six players. But as long as the table maximum is seven, then there should be seven pregenerated characters provided for this module. C5 is also a confusing location to me. The door is completely sealed, requiring the players to solve a puzzle and dissolve the door rather than open it. Yet when they enter, the pilot has been stabbed in the back, and there's no sign of the killer. How did the killer get in? Where did the killer go?

All in all, a good adventure to start things off.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL-ELW00 What's Past is Prologue
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

DDEX2-03 The Drowned Tower (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Remington A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2018 15:55:11

This adventure has some great intrigue for role playing. The characters feel as if they don't know exactly who to trust; everyone has their own motives and potential downsides. I like how the characters have multiple options for resolving the end, which in turn leads to slightly different endings.

The tower itself is excellent, with a great sense of urgency and a variety of encounters for players. The only issue with this adventure is its run time. Even with cutting some things out, this adventure ran late. To anyone with a time limit, I recommend reading this module pretty closely in advance, to decide on what you feel is ok to cut out. I recommend some of the weaker combat encounters in the tower.

Overall, a great adventure!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-03 The Drowned Tower (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

DDAL07-14 Fathomless Pits of Ill Intent
Publisher: D&D Adventurers League
by Remington A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/06/2018 09:55:39

This is my favorite module out of season 7, and one of my favorite modules of all time. The story is a great culmination of the earlier modules. The layout of the dungeon, the puzzles, the traps, etc., is all fantastic and adds a lot of flavor. The time limit instantly changed the mindset of the players, from relaxing to in the moment, motivated to push through everything as quick as they could. The mechanics of the final fight make for another unique encounter with unique challenges. This was fantastic as both a player and DM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-14 Fathomless Pits of Ill Intent
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

DDAL07-13 Old Bones and Older Tomes
Publisher: D&D Adventurers League
by Remington A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/06/2018 09:51:54

This module has a fantastic story and atmosphere. The characters are intriguing, and each room is unique and provides interesting challenges. As a player and DM, I felt immersed inside the tower. My one complaint on this module is the final fight, which was lackluster. Once characters reach tier 3/4, for the most part it doesn't matter how powerful an enemy is: if there's only one target, a tier 3 and higher party will wipe the floor with them extremely quickly. There are exceptions of course, but this is not one of them. The tower of intrigue led to a rather anticlimactic battle. Overall, still very worth playing.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-13 Old Bones and Older Tomes
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

DDAL07-12 In Search of Secrets (5e)
Publisher: D&D Adventurers League
by Remington A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/06/2018 09:48:46

This module has some great traps (though some easily overcome with higher level spells such as hero's feast), and a great atmosphere to the story. The combat was less impressive, and while this is a small thing, it really is strange for the rooms on the map to not have been numbered. It's fairly easy to work with since the layout is fairly linear, but it's an easy fix that could have been avoided. Overall, a good adventure.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-12 In Search of Secrets (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

DDAL07-11 A Lesson in Love (5e)
Publisher: D&D Adventurers League
by Remington A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/06/2018 09:42:46

This adventure goes back and forth with good and bad points, and ended up a bit of a mess overall. The mystery and story is very intriguing, but the path to get there is all jumbled. One wrong move in a particular encounter and the module is over. The combat encounters range from too easy for tier 3 to decent. It feels like the writer was trying to do too many things at once. I appreciate the overall story of the module, but the details make this less enjoyable.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-11 A Lesson in Love (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

DDAL07-09 Unusual Opposition (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Remington A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2018 10:42:59

This adventure has a great story to it. The NPC's are fun to play, and the villains are intriguing.

The combat provides a decent challenge for tier three players, though it could be improved by putting more combat together between long rests. A lot of the fights happen with so much time apart, that the short rest mechanic is pretty much ignored.

Still, this adventure is fun to play, and a good start to the tier 3 modules for season 7.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-09 Unusual Opposition (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

DDAL07-10 Fire, Ash, and Ruin (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Remington A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2018 09:47:37

This adventure is decent, but could use a lot of tune-up. I love the NPC's and interaction with the party; the story started off as clunky but gets interesting as soon as the red dragon speaks with the players. Combat is definitely on the easy side for a tier three group, even one below the APL of the adventure. Another issue I find with this module is the length. I do not see this module being run properly within a four hour time frame. I think removing a lot of the smaller encounters that pose little threat to a tier three group, while focusing more on the bigger fights/intrigue of the story, would cut the play time to a manageable level, and increase the overall quality of how the module plays.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-10 Fire, Ash, and Ruin (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

DDIA-XGE Underworld Speculation
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Remington A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/16/2018 09:10:57

This module is fantastic. The story is supspenseful and hilarious, and there's a large variety of options presented in the module. If you have a party that only cares about combat, you can keep throwing it at them throughout the module. If you have a party that likes to role play more, you can skip that and focus on all the atmosphere of the situation. An unforgiving ending which may anger newer players, but I enjoy the storytelling behind it, and it's a perfect fit for this wacky tale.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDIA-XGE Underworld Speculation
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 38 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf