Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
RDP: Blood Throne: The Survivor's Guide to the Age of Blood
Publisher: Gun Metal Games
by Gary P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/08/2020 22:19:23

I actually worked on this book thought it had a lot of promise. I think though the product suffered from a discombobulated unified vision. Lots of peices of it were really good, I just think it lacked something to unify it into a cohesive whole. I still think it is a good product though, and if you are i8nterested in some dark horror post-apocalyptic gaming, then The Survivor's Guide to the Age of Blood is a good addition.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
RDP: Blood Throne: The Survivor's Guide to the Age of Blood
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
[Savage Worlds] Youniversal Monsters Omnibus
Publisher: Fainting Goat Games
by Gary P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/10/2020 00:45:06

First, let me say that I really like this supplement. The stats for the classic movie monsters and the different ways to use them were top notch. Probably most surprising among the monsters was Jack Frost. I wouldn't have classified him (or Krampus, for that matter) as classic movie monsters; however, they were handled with equal skill to the other classics.

The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is because the format of the pdf was a bit wonky and because of numerous spelling and grammar mistakes. The spelling and grammer would have been easy to catch by running through a spelling and grammar check. Personally, I would use something like Grammarly which would helppolish it up even more. The wonkiness of the layout is especially bad when Dracula is introduced. It gives a paragraph about Dracula then launches into the entry for the Krampus, follwed by the stats for Dracula. If the format was tidied up and the spelling and grammar corrected, I would change my rating to a 5 Star. The content was flawless, but the layout, grammar, and spelling detracted from it.

Edited: Much better! Here's your extra Star :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Savage Worlds] Youniversal Monsters Omnibus
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks for this. Based on this - I've contacted layout and we initiating a proofing cycle. We'll keep you posted
pixel_trans.gif
We just uploaded a corrected file. Thanks again for bringing these issues to our attention.
pixel_trans.gif
Filler spot colour - character: minotaur swashbuckler - RPG Stock Art
Publisher: Dean Spencer Art
by Gary P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2020 00:41:28

This piece is a superb example of a minotaur swashbuckler. It would be equally at home in an alternate French timeline or as a mariner on a minotaur ship in the Dragonlance Setting. Bravo!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Filler spot colour - character: minotaur swashbuckler - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Grotesques
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Gary P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2019 23:55:23

I loved this nod to a show that was and is beloved by many. The show this is based on came out the year after I graduated high school, but I loved the characters and the story, and to see them brought to life like this brings back fond memories. I didn't ever use the creatures these were inspired by in my games; however, certain secondary characters did make an appearance. I am inspired to play one of these characters possibly in my next Savage Rifts game (with the GM's permission of course).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grotesques
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Land of Sonu: World Primer
Publisher: Apokalyptic Publishing
by Gary P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/20/2019 16:02:39

This primer really expanded on the the world and it's people that were introduced in The Defector. We got a good look at why Sonu is in the predicament it is in (those damn humans). We got introduced to two more races - the Emere and the Temerans and the part they have played in shaping the past of Sonu. I liked seeing how the arcane backgrounds were differentiated and the breakdown between Elemental, Wyld, and Alchemical magic. I felt this primer did a great job of expaning the world. Now I just have to find some friends willing to take the fight to those Hegemony a-holes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Land of Sonu: World Primer
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Land of Sonu Vol 1: Defector
Publisher: Apokalyptic Publishing
by Gary P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/27/2019 22:06:05

Great production values and a great start to a new fantasy world. It provides you a short primer on the world of Sonu and three of the factions the heroes will interact with. Four Seasoned Rank pre-gen characters are provided so that GMs and players can get right into the action. It is a great introduction not only to Sonu, but Savage Worlds Adventure Edition as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Land of Sonu Vol 1: Defector
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fantasy Archetypes
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Gary P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/27/2019 21:59:35

I loved this product. At first I was confused about where the other 4 stat blocks were for each character, but then I read instead of skimming the blurb and figured it out. This will come in very handy for just about any genre, not just fantasy, just print off the character, retrap a few elements and bam, easy NPCs. Well done. I would have given it 6 Stars if I could have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Archetypes
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Wonders of Fantasy: Artifacts of Sonu
Publisher: Apokalyptic Publishing
by Gary P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2019 23:46:11

I really liked the method you used for crafting magic items, which is something that typically gets short shrift in Savage Worlds. Using the Supers Companion 2 to build them allows them to be a bit different than the powers your standard fantasy arcane backgrounds. This is a great companion piece to add to any fantasy game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wonders of Fantasy: Artifacts of Sonu
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf