Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Exploring Eberron €27,55
Average Rating:5.0 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
288 63
6 0
2 0
0 0
2 0
Exploring Eberron
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/03/2022 23:06:44

If you're like me and intrigued (and amazed) by the setting of Eberron then this is a must have for 5th Edition. It provides a variety of information that can potentially be crucial to you running your own game whether you utilize it word for word or adjust it to better suit your game!

There is enough information here that will allow you to add onto Rising from the Last War with ease, afterall there is a lot of 3.5 and 4th Edition material for Eberron lore but unfortunately some of it became contradicted or a bit confusing, but hey if you like something you read from a past edition book then make use of it and adjust as needed!

Exploring Eberron also provides character options such as racial feats and sub-classes, not to mention magic items! Having a better understanding of the Recent History, the Planes and even the Faiths of Eberron can truly give you a better understanding of how and why. Not to mention it can spark something in your mind to bring about a new concept for a character or perhaps an adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Guy A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/17/2022 00:49:02

After a thorough reread and several backchecks, I have had to readjust my initial review. This book is superb. The perfect companion book for Eberron. It adds to all the lore of the world without contradicting itself and gives so much depth. The only thing that worries me is the binding. Not sure how well it will hold up to prolonged and repeated use. 5 out of 5 for content though.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you Guy!
pixel_trans.gif
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Zack s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2022 11:53:20

OMG!!! Thank you Keith Baker for writing this book! And I'm looking forward to Frontiers of Eberron: Threshold



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks Zack!
pixel_trans.gif
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Rafał M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/23/2022 13:35:36

Awesome extension if you are hungry for new inspirations for Eberron campain. New subclasses and items looks balanced and intresting, description of planes and Eberron exclusive races brings tons of inspiration. Imo only issue is omnision of Shifters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks Rafal! Do you mean the section Shifters: Wild and Wary in Chapter 2? There are also character options in Chapter 6.
pixel_trans.gif
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Maximilian S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/10/2021 13:45:06

With Exploring Eberron, you will never run out of ideas as a DM. Even if you don't play on Eberron but in different worlds, it's A LOT OF STUFF in there. It can be very intimidating, but give it time, it took me some weeks to have an overview of all the input (with RotlW as well). It's amazing that you can have such lore with only 2 Books.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you Maximilian!
pixel_trans.gif
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Timothy E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/30/2021 14:35:21

The creator of Eberron decided to sit down and get out of his head all of the bits he'd never really gotten to explore in another book.

This was an excellent idea and worth absolute every penny. You get really solid setting information about Eberron's planes, religions, and several under-represented chunks of the setting, such as Droaam, the Dhakaani, and undersea stuff.

This expands out for both players and DMs options that you can choose to use or not, but adds a grounding and depth to the setting.

It's not a "must have" to run a game in Eberron - you could get by without using just the core setting book if you needed - but this is so jam packed full of ideas and concepts to play around with that you really, really should get it.

Little details fill every page, and there's obscure sentences you can hang entire character concepts off.

This book is a joy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you Timothy!
pixel_trans.gif
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2021 23:35:33

This absolute work of art is quite possibly the best setting book available for D&D 5e. Eberron is one of D&D's most robust settings and this book did it the justice it deserves. If you're looking for the deep lore of Eberron as well as more, Eberron specific, character options then this is your book. Honestly, anyone looking to run full campaigns in Eberron should highly consider this product as it gives DMs the tools they need to truly become lore masters at the table. I also find it to be an incredible world building resource. It is the best example of a fully fleshed out world brought to page and gives homebrewing DMs something to aim for. Quite truly, my only complaint is that the Hardcover doesn't sit flush with my other 5e books but that is hardly a complaint at all.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you Justin!
pixel_trans.gif
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ben R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/14/2021 15:31:21

So, Exploring Eberron is excellent. It's a must-have for fleshing out your Eberron campaign. And even if you have all the old 3.5 books in your library, this isn't just an expansion of Rising from the Last War, it's an expansion of Eberron. Material never really given its due gets plenty of coverage, and many ideas from Keith Baker finally see print here after only being alluded to or mentioned online. Lots of fluff, lots of crunch, plenty of great material for anyone looking to dive deeper into Eberron for their 5e game. It's a perfect expansion, and coming from the creator of the setting it's as canon as it gets.

I got the print-on-demand hardcover as well as the PDF, so let me share my impressions of the POD copy: it's fantastic. It's a little bigger than a standard 5E hardcover, but it is hugely appealing to me that it matches the 5E trade dress. It looks great on the shelf. Quality feels solid throughout. Paper is matte, so the book is light, but the print quality on the page is great: no blurriness or white margins. It is honestly the best quality POD book I've gotten from the DMs Guild yet, and that includes newer Wizards books like the Elemental Evil Player's Companion. Definitely worth the money if you want a print copy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you Ben!
pixel_trans.gif
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kellen D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/12/2021 15:13:56

I'm kind of obsessed with Eberron, and this is an amazing deep dive into some of the more obscure aspects of the setting. Highly recommended for anyone setting their games in Eberron. Also highly recommended for inspiration with worldbuilding!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you Kellen!
pixel_trans.gif
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Harvey C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/13/2021 21:15:51

The book is fantastic, a must-have for any Eberron fan; and the physical copy is of an outstanding quality.

Not only does it contain many great insights: the level of detail in fleshing out Eberron makes it feel like this is truely a vital addition to this eddition of the setting. It has everything that a player or DM could want/imagine, with a wonderfully rich index. Bravo. I could harp on, but in simple words: This is one of my new favourite additions to my bookshelf and I am sure the crisp pages are going to burr as this gets used again and again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you Harvey!
pixel_trans.gif
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by David B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/03/2021 22:48:49

If you're running an Eberron campaign, this is required reading. Keith Baker (The author) created the Eberron setting, but due to WotC technically owning the Eberron IP, everything has to go through their approval process. Thus, with every edition of D&D, the core Eberron book must spend the majority of it's pages re-explaining the basic setting, with little space to go in depth. So what we have here is an extremely talented writer with decades of pent up lore, finally allowed to put unrestricted pen to paper.

15 pages on the dwarves. Eberron: Rising from the Last War had 2.

62 pages on the 13 planes of existence. RftLW had 5.

Did you know there is an entire civilization beneath The thunder sea? Because I sure didn't. Here, have 16 pages on an entire underwater city that RftLW didn't mention (To my recollection).

You want new character archetypes? Check.

You want new racial feats? Check.

You want new character races? Check.

New magic items? New Monster stat blocks? Artillery used in the last war? Check. Check. Check.

How about everything above but it's also balanced as well as any official material, plus written by the actual dude that created the setting? Giant checkmark with a smileyface next to it.

This is the DMsGuild at its very best. Support the authors, get the hardcover version if you can possibly afford it, it's gorgeous, plus the PDF for that sweet CTRL-F power. As far as I'm concerned, this is core material.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you David!
pixel_trans.gif
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Craig P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/25/2021 18:31:41

This book is utterly fantastic and a very useful tool for anyone seeking to run a game in the Eberron setting. Filled with interesting lore and superb artwork!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you Craig!
pixel_trans.gif
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jorge G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2021 17:41:24

A masterclass in world building. I have the beautiful physical copy and it is worth every penny.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you Jorge!
pixel_trans.gif
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Steven R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/02/2021 09:37:05

I am one of those gamers who tends to avoid 3rd party content, despite knowing full well that a lot of 3pp writers are staff writers and freelancers for games I adore. That said, I love Eberron too much to pass up on Keith Baker's own take on a lot of things that have been missing from 1st party material for 20 years. And man, was it the right choice! There is a ton of content in here - not only does it clock in at over 200 pages, those pages are DENSE and the margins are tiny. There is vastly more material in here than a first glance might suggest, and it all adds to what came before rather than retreading old ground for the nth time. Further, the writing style is more relaxed and conversational than a lot of sourcebooks tend to be, furthering the impression that you've got your own little Keith Baker sharing his insights and creativity with you.

It is lore-intensive, and as such will mostly appeal to fans of the setting and GMs looking for inspiration and depth for their adventures and campaigns. There is stuff explicitly for players, but it is probably less than 25% of what is presented. As both a fan of the setting and a GM, though...I would allow substituting this book as the material component for a true resurrection.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you Steven!
pixel_trans.gif
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by M.A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/11/2021 11:07:36

This is an incredible resource for anyone running a campaign in the world of Eberron and is the perfect companion for the "Rising From The Last War" sourcebook for fifth edition D&D. The sheer depth of the topics covered makes for dense but rich reading, providing GMs and players lots of story hooks for building their stories. The topics covered are not extensive, but those that are covered (Droaam, Dhakaan, the major religions, etc.) are explored in such detail that you'll be fully equipped to fashion stories using the material. The book fills in the gaps that other Eberron material hasn't covered and it includes a few useful but balanced character options for fifth edition, some of which my players have tried and loved - and they're worth adding to any campaign, from any world. This is a valuable resource fully worth as much or more than they're currently charging. I'd highly recommend it for anyone's Eberron collection!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you M.A.!
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 63 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf