Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
How Humakt Learned to Grieve
Publisher: Chaosium
by Mike V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2021 16:05:01

These are some very thoughtful takes on putting some grown up & challenging themes into a Runequest setting, the myths are very well written and really feel authentic and poignant and the HeroQuests around them are offer some great oppurtunities for Role Playing beyond "overcome this enemy challenge get this trick/toy".

The two views of one Hero Quest also give a really nice example of how a HeroQuest is all about your point of view and who you are within the myth, the slightly tricky concept of embodiment i.e aer you Orlanth enough to be Orlanth in the HQ or are you closer to someone else (Eurmal?), the idea of which is talked about a lot in Glorantha but can be a bit hand wavy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
How Humakt Learned to Grieve
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed it.
Applefest
Publisher: Chaosium
by Mike V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2021 08:58:05

I have just finished running this for my players, one of whom is Thane of Apple Lane, it fits perfectly into the Campaign from the Gamemaster Screen. We had some great laughs in the lighter moments of the festival, some good social stuff interacting with the VIPs and some nice challenges for even a quite experience group ( we have 6 players incl. 2 Rune Priests) . I got about 6 sessions out of it and could extend that as there are some nice adventure seeds that lead on from this great value!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Applefest
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Remembering Caroman
Publisher: Chaosium
by Mike V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/23/2020 17:51:02

Just bought this and I am reading through it, it has a nice investigative feel, like a Gloranthan CoC scenario, very combat light so I might have to put an a extra skirmish in to keep the meatheads happy but has a great feel and nice writing, fits perfectly in to my campaign which started with the Adventures in the Screen, the VTT maps are great as well at the moment as we are playing on Roll20!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Remembering Caroman
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Secrets of Dorastor
Publisher: Chaosium
by Mike V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/17/2020 10:25:14

I bought this book because I had discovered the authors website for Glorantha and because I was fascinated by his view of high power, no holds barred RuneQuest, I was not dissappointed!

Secrets of Dorastor is deeply bonkers and shot through with pure gold!

There is just so much great stuff in here with each baddie more deranged than the last but all making complete sense within the context of the living hell that is Dorastor!

If you want to challenge (or just punish ;)) your players send them into Dorastor, they won't know what hit them, honorable broo Humakiti?! 150m tall giants! Evil Demi Gods! Micro Broo! (Not the drink)

The magic items are great the organisations are excellent, there are really nice scenario hooks, on average 3 or 4 PER PAGE and there is even stuff for loads of areas surrounding Dorastor!

Buy it ! [WARNING CONTAINS ADULT THEMES ;)]



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Secrets of Dorastor
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Creator Reply:
Many thanks for the review, Mike
The Duel at Dangerford
Publisher: Chaosium
by Mike V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/01/2020 09:42:56

Ran this for my players after Defending Apple Lane as I wanted them to be involved in the fight against the Lunars, they are D&D players experiencing Glorantha for the first time and it was a great way to show the differences between vanilla D&D and this! Great fun being Fazzur too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Duel at Dangerford
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Rainbow Caves Map
Publisher: Chaosium
by Mike V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/01/2020 09:41:08

I decided to run Rainbow Mounds from the original RQ scenario pack and we are using Roll 20 currently so this is an absolute godsend ! Can I have some for Snakepipe Hoillow and maybe the maps in the Scenario book for RQG? ;)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rainbow Caves Map
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Vinga's Ford
Publisher: Chaosium
by Mike V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/01/2020 09:38:32

This is a lovely compact 1 or 2 session vignette, great if your characters are based in Apple lane, even better if you have Orlanthi or Humakti player characters. Fills in a bit of colour for Oakton home of the Vermandi who feature in the Campaign pack for Cattle raid and also has a great Duck in it! What more could you ask for!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vinga's Ford
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

GLORANTHA: Trinkets from Dragon Pass
Publisher: Chaosium
by Mike V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/23/2020 13:56:50

It was a little disappointing a one page table with a little bit of description about each item, no specific history or stats



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
GLORANTHA: Trinkets from Dragon Pass
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Tomb of Nyarlathotep
Publisher: Brian Seligman
by Mike V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/01/2016 03:14:26

Ran this for some experienced players with 1st level characters as a warm up for a new campaign. It was a good 3-4 hours, enjoyable, but unfortunately at the end there was a TPK ! :( Possibly as there were only 3 of them due to a no show on the night but it does have a very deadly final encounter!) 7/10



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tomb of Nyarlathotep
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf