Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Vinga's Ford €2,71 €1,62
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
13 9
0 1
1 0
0 0
0 0
Vinga\'s Ford
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Vinga's Ford
Publisher: Chaosium
by Guy H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/10/2023 16:06:11

I've been a fan of RuneQuest and Glorantha since 1978, but I don't referee the game very often. I needed an adventure in a hurry, and I came to Vinga's Ford. The adventure is short but packed with creativity, great advice, and was just the right length for the game I wanted to run! Interesting, well-wruitten characters as well. Beer With Teeth's collective knowledge of the game and the Glorantham setting was evident and appreciated, and gave this rusty gammaster and his players a very fun evening.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Vinga's Ford
Publisher: Chaosium
by Rob M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/25/2023 15:54:00

This was a fun adventure and served as a good introduction to Glorantha and Runequest for newer players; would also fit in well to an existing campaign. It’s a creative set up with opportunities for role playing and combat. Could fit anywhere in Glorantha, especially in Sartar or wherever there are Orlanthi. Very enjoyable!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Vinga's Ford
Publisher: Chaosium
by Brian D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2023 15:17:12

This adventure is a good length: not so long as to be too complex, but long enough that there is enough for your adventurers to sink their teeth into. I (just) squeezed it into a single session, mostly by leaving out the middle of three sections, but it would run better with a little more room to breath. It was straightforward to understand, and adapt, and I moved its location (to the opposite end of the Upland Marsh) with no real difficulties. One section had the potential to get very spirit combat heavy, and I find RQG spirit combat can be very boring, but fortunately the adventure offers a way to address that, which my players fortunately took. Value for money: excellent!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Vinga's Ford
Publisher: Chaosium
by Lasse L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2023 11:59:47

A really nice little adventure that can be played in one go. Nice background myth (Vinga) and exciting opponents. I'm going to gamemaster this again!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Oh, thank you for that! It's always good to hear.
pixel_trans.gif
Vinga's Ford
Publisher: Chaosium
by Wesley S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/21/2022 09:50:55

Played it in 2 sessions last week. My players loved it. Extremely well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Vinga's Ford
Publisher: Chaosium
by Dale H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/16/2021 00:53:49

Nothing substantial to add, this adventure is a must have for your Apple Lane campaign. Is there a POD forthcoming?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you! I played it first in my own Colymar campaign and the PCs loved it. We are not looking into PoD for individual adventures, generally. Beer With Teeth prefer to use their time to create new things. While I love this adventure, and would love to see it physically represented, it would be no more than a pamphlet. We're looking at our next Clearwine book instead.
pixel_trans.gif
Vinga's Ford
Publisher: Chaosium
by Robert L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2021 18:46:16

A really great scenario with lots of posibilities to have a lite fun game and a really dark and scary moments in an scenario. NPCs are well constructed and with credible stats, well written descriptions bringing to life the places and people. You can tell the author put a lot of work creating this well written and constructed adventure.

Really recomended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Vinga's Ford
Publisher: Chaosium
by Curtis L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/14/2021 18:24:25

A fun and interesting scenario. Ideal for introducing an Apple Lane housed party to their Varmandi neighbors!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Vinga's Ford
Publisher: Chaosium
by Mike V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/01/2020 09:38:32

This is a lovely compact 1 or 2 session vignette, great if your characters are based in Apple lane, even better if you have Orlanthi or Humakti player characters. Fills in a bit of colour for Oakton home of the Vermandi who feature in the Campaign pack for Cattle raid and also has a great Duck in it! What more could you ask for!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Vinga's Ford
Publisher: Chaosium
by Nick B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/31/2020 02:46:09

Diana Probst's new scenario is set at a ford which the locals know to be haunted. It's based around two combat encounters - an unpleasant surprise on the road, an investigative interlude where the adventurers try to work out what's going on, and a big finale. Interesting NPC motivations, discussions of tactics, well-staged and scripted encounters and even some tribal and racial politics in the mix. She describes leaders of the Varmandi clan (potential informants in the second act), weaves Apple Lane inhabitants into the story in a naturalistic way, and introduces a vengeful duck. The scenario is written for newly created characters, with advice on scaling up the opposition for a higher-powered game. While it's set in a definite location (where the Swan River separates the Hiording and Varmandi clans, just north of Apple Lane), it would be straightforward to transplant anywhere else – the scenario doesn’t depend on established landmarks or lore, and is highly portable. That said, the inhabitants of Apple Lane and Oakton have been woven into this short scenario charmingly and give it a lovely localised feeling – it’d be a shame to lose this. Strongly recommended, especially at this price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf