Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Scion Second Edition Book Three: Demigod
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2022 01:19:47

I enjoyed this book. Scion: Demigods does a good job of building on the foundations in Origin and Hero   It introduces some new mechanics, new Pantheons, and underworlds. The highlight for me was the first chapter, where it gores through the steps a character gores through on the way to beginninga God



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scion Second Edition Book Three: Demigod
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Squeaks in the Deep
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/21/2022 23:41:31

Okay, some I am definitely a dog person more than anything else, but Squeaks in the Deep may be my favorite in the Pugmire line of games. Adding the Underdark to the setting really adds a new feeling to the game and the way Psionics work is just plain fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Squeaks in the Deep
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Scion: Tales of Heroes - A Scion Anthology
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/21/2022 23:18:14

Scion: Tales of Heroes - A Scion Anthology is a collection of stories set in the World of Scion 2nd Edition. The tales vary from those about to experience their Visitation, Scions learning about themselves, and those doing the most — and in some cases the least — to live up to what they understand their Birthright to be. Each one gives a bit of insight into the World and how the children of the Gods interact with it. They're all good, but there were a couple that really stood out to me.

presented in the order of appearance

Ellis MacArthur Gets in a Fistfight with Gilgamesh by Rai W. Cole is well, the title really explains what happens. The aurthor does an excellent job of portaying life as the child of the Gods in the social media age.

Unconventional by Erykah Fassestt tells a relateable tale of someone attending their first convention, but in the World the biggest fandom conventions are for Scions.

Serpents and Blood by Elizabeth Chaipraditkul had me on the edge of my seat from start to finish.

Extra shout outs Steffie da Vaan for writing Cerberus in a way that is both terrifying and makes me want to give him pets. Peter Woodworth for pointing out the weirdness of Western Massachusettes. As someone who grew up in the 413 area code I appreciate it.

If you're a Scion fan I highly recommend this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scion: Tales of Heroes - A Scion Anthology
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

They Came From Camp Murder Lake!
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/12/2022 21:19:47

This supplement really gets the slasher movie genre right. The Archetypes are spot on and the Director chapter does a great job of setting the stage for a 1980's style game. The Antagonist section has a wide variety of villians to bring in. For those familiar with the They Came From... series the new quips, stunts, and cinematics are a lot of fun to play with.

Who should by this: — fans of They Came From... looking for new stories, fans of 80s slasher films.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
They Came From Camp Murder Lake!
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

M20 The Operative's Dossier
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/12/2022 20:23:21

A nice dive into some example symposiums, how the Technocracy attempts to work with TAMURD and NAMURD for the greater good, procedures and devices, and story hooks. A great resource for anyone running a Technocracy game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
M20 The Operative's Dossier
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Heroes in a World of Horror!
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2022 21:50:16

Heroes in a World of Horror! is a nice little supplment for They Came From Beyond the Grave! fans who want some new Archetypes for players to choose from and a good selection of Ready-Made Characters. The fiction between chapters is fantastic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroes in a World of Horror!
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Trinity Continuum: Assassins
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/01/2022 17:27:34

I got the opportunity to play Trinity Continuum: Assassins as part of Onyx Path Virtual Convention 2021 and have been waiting to get my hands on the manuscript for months. It easily lived up to what I was hoping for. TC: Assassins introduces a secret underworld of contract killers. It requires the corebook to play, and breaks the universe into three worlds: Daylight where normal people live, Twlight is the criminal world, and Shadow where Assassins exist. It's an interesting bit of world building and I like how the writers handled it. In game terms, Assassins are the equivalent of Talents. The key difference, besides Talents operating in Daylight vs Assassins in Shadow, is an Assassin's Masteries (like Gifts) are more focused on the art of killing. The writers do a good job of explaining there's more to the life of an Assassin than going on hit after hit and how to work that into play. We get new Societies for Assassins, cool new powers, and a new way of playing TC Core. I recommend the book for anyone who already plays TC or anyone who wants to play in a John Wick style campaign. Right now it's easily in my top 3 of the TC gameline.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trinity Continuum: Assassins
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Party Beach Creature Feature! (A Jumpstart for They Came From Beneath the Sea!)
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/19/2021 21:32:48

This is a great jumpstart. Gives you everything you need to run a game and a story that's fun for new and experienced Players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Party Beach Creature Feature! (A Jumpstart for They Came From Beneath the Sea!)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Heroic Land-Dwellers!
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/19/2021 18:48:17

I agreed to run a one-shot of They Came From Beneath the Sea! on short notice. Most of the Players haven't played before and I picked this up so we could jump right into the game. This supplement gave me plenty of characters to choose from to make things easy. It served it's purpose and delivers on what its presented as. Can't ask for more than that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Land-Dwellers!
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

They Came from the North Pole!
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/16/2021 21:27:14

When the group I steam with asked if there was any interest in doing a X-mas eve game I found They Came from the North Pole! Within the first few pages I knew I made the right decision. The holiday themed cinematics are great and the antagonist are both entertaining and well researched. I can't wait to run it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
They Came from the North Pole!
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

M20 Welcome to the Rock (A Jumpstart for Mage's Technocracy Reloaded)
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/17/2021 23:45:33

TL:DR Great Jumpstart Please note, this review is from the Advanced PDF and some points mentioned here may change when the final product is released. Welcome to the Rock is a jumpstart for Technocracy Reloaded for M20. Like most jumpstarts it consist of basic rules for the game, a scenario, and ready-made characters. The basic rules section is easliy the best thing I've seen in writing to explain how mage works. I would recommend it to anyone looking to get into Mage. The lack of Technocracy specific weapons seemed kinda off to me. The scenario was a fun read, though there could another maybe half a page for some additional NPC stat blocks. Ready-made characters were pretty good. There's six in total. I would absolutely use some of these NPCs in other scenarios. Overall this jumpstart is a pretty good value, and a fair amount of it can be used as a quick reference in othe M20 games. Mechanics, character creation, some fund enhanced equipment and procedures. If you play Mage, pick this up. If you don't play Mage and you're looking for a good way to get in without having to read a 700 page book, pick this up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
M20 Welcome to the Rock (A Jumpstart for Mage's Technocracy Reloaded)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

They Came From Dracula's Tomb!
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2021 00:01:03

We've got stats for a Doggo! That alone is worth the purchase price. Anyways They Came From Dracula's Tomb! has a bunch of vampire hunter stuff for Players, and Dracula stuff for Directors. If you're playing They Came From Beyond the Grave! this is a great addition.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
They Came From Dracula's Tomb!
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Nerdbert's Interactive Character Sheet Collection for Vampire: The Masquerade 5. Edition [ENG]
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/02/2021 20:56:54

I first used Nerbert's character sheets when my ST for a one shot raising money for Jasper's Game Day shared it with me. It feels weird getting excited about character sheets but these are amazing. They are very intuitive and really easy to use. Only downside, I've become spoiled by them and get annoyed filling out sheets for games Nerdbert doesn't make sheets for.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerdbert's Interactive Character Sheet Collection for Vampire: The Masquerade 5. Edition [ENG]
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

The Sword of Caine: A V5 Guide to the Sabbat
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/17/2021 21:25:09

The Sword of Caine: A V5 Guide to the Sabbat is not the Sabbat found in the Sabbat: The Black Hand that I can't link to becuase it's not available on Storyteller's Vault at this time. This book updates and progresses the Sabbat through the metaplot while holding the sect mostly in tact and providing options for PC. There isn't the whole scale decimation of the sect's organizational structure. This is a sect that has adapted to the events of the metaplot but still manage to funtion. If you've seen a V5 actual play of the Sabbat on Twitch or on YouTube, it's probably closer to how the sect is presnted in this corebook. Given the player focus of this book, it delves into both the lore of the sect and how modern nights have shaped it into what it is tonight. This is not a reboot of prior editions, but an advancement. Disciplines, Loresheets, a guide to replacing Humanity with a Path of Enlightenment, everything you need to make the Sabbat playable is in this book. If you want to to run a V5 game with Sabbat characters, this is the supplement to do it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sword of Caine: A V5 Guide to the Sabbat
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

V5 Storyteller Resources
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/17/2021 14:55:28

This title is exactly what it says it is, resources for Storytellers for Vampire:The Masquerade 5th edition. There's a lot of useful tools, quick references, etc. to have make running the game a little easier. The list of where to find discipline powers is really helpful since with the nature of how they were released in V5 they are spread out over a half dozen or so sources.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
V5 Storyteller Resources
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 53 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf