Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
The Deck of Tales
Publisher: Larcenous Designs, LLC
by Stefan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2023 07:32:46

I really like the Deck of Tales for what it is. My favorite parts of it are the binary oracle and the green two-symbol NPC generator. I haven't really used the symbols in the pink circle or the difficulty generator.

As for the main functionality (the three inspirational pictures), it's really useful and more portable than Rory's Story Cubes which I was using previously. Compared to Story Cubes, though, I feel the images are a bit harder to interpret. The fact that there are three on one card makes it more difficult for me to decide which to pick, as well. These are minor qualms, though.

The reasons I substracted one star:

  1. it doesn't have die roll results the way GMA does. If it did, it would be a better, more useful tool.
  2. the files provided in the PDF were difficult for my printing shop to work with. What printing shops prefer is large sheets (e.g., A3 size) with contiguous monochromatic space between cards so they can be machine cut. As a result, I ended up writing an Apple Shortcut to pick a card on my phone, instead, and have been using it that way.


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Deck of Tales
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fate Accelerated/Core Conversion Guide
Publisher: Evil Hat Productions
by Stefan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2023 07:24:42

A really useful and clever conversion tool. It provides procedures on how to convert FAE characters to Fate Core and vice versa. Definitely smarter than what I would have come up with, and it provides some insight into the design logic of Fate.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fate Accelerated/Core Conversion Guide
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Worlds Beyond The Infernal Breach
Publisher: Mundos Infinitos
by Stefan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2023 07:22:57

An amazing RPG. The setting is a kind of "magical postapo" that's not terribly original but works. The things that make this game stand out, though:

  • really unique character classes (playbooks) like the Faust that starts off overpowered and loses skills with XP gained. Some ideas I haven't seen anywhere else.
  • the mechanics are a really unique blend of FitD and PbtA where you have a menu of outcomes you choose from depending on the number of successes

If I was to offer any critique, the game could use an editing pass by an English native speaker. It's only minor linguistic stumbles though, nothing major.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Worlds Beyond The Infernal Breach
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sci-Fi Adventure Deck
Publisher: Grim Sour Games
by Stefan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/06/2023 05:20:24

This is two decks in one, both GM helper tools in Sci-Fi adventures.

What I liked:

  • the general content of the cards is useful, and I have already successfully employed it in preparing some Sci-Fi adventures
  • the aesthetics of the cards is pleasing
  • I like the inclusion of dice rolls like in the GMA

What I didn't like:

  • the sections "Settlement" and "Travel" under "Place" and "Encounter" respectively were confusing as to their purpose until I read the instructions on the product page. Could be made clearer.
  • the files provided are only really suitable for at-home printing and cutting the cards out manually. I tried to get the cards printed properly but the print shop told me they are not formatted properly for that (e.g., to cut cards with a machine, unicolor margins between cards are needed) -> this is the main reason for my rating, as I couldn't get the cards printed in the quality I wanted without prohibitive costs
  • the binary oracle seems to only have conditional results (and/but) without the plain "yes/no"


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Sci-Fi Adventure Deck
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
GROK?!
Publisher: Lester Burton
by Stefan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/24/2023 01:57:54

I only played a single session of Grok but it is one of my best RPG-related memories. We generated the characters and the events on the fly with the various tables the game provides, and it was all so wonderfully weird. If you enjoy lighthearted, somewhat comedic games, Grok is the game for you.

And the ruleset is also super elegant and clean. I could see myself using it even in other settings.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GROK?!
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Arhat (ENG)
Publisher: Mundos Infinitos
by Stefan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/24/2023 01:55:04

An amazing little gem of a game. It has some subtle design touches that completely change the dynamic within the group. E.g., there is no such thing as a failed roll, only success with consequences. It made my players way bolder with their plans, and encouraged proactivity in a way no other system has for me. And the fact that you need to choose a consequence to achieve critical success (player decision to do so) made things even more interesting. Highly recommend for oneshots or short campaigns. (It doesn't have any EXP/character growth system, so can't really recommend it for longer campaigns.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arhat (ENG)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ostrza w mroku
Publisher: Stinger Press
by Stefan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/24/2023 01:51:40

Bardzo dobre tłumaczenie bardzo dobrej gry. Odejmuję jedną gwiazdkę za to, że brak linków do odnośników. W angielskiej wersji, gdziekolwiek jest odnośnik do innej strony (np. w spisie treści), można na to kliknąć i się do tej strony przenieść. Polski wydawca o to nie zadbał.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ostrza w mroku
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fate Condensed
Publisher: Evil Hat Productions
by Stefan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/24/2023 01:49:35

Fate is one of my favorite RPG rulesets. It encourages player agency, and is really easy to pick up. And Condensed is a no-nonsense reference. If you're new to Fate, this is the only book you need, really.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fate Condensed
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf