Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Trilemma Adventures Compendium Volume I
 
€13,88
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
104 19
14 2
0 0
1 0
0 1
Trilemma Adventures Compendium Volume I
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Trilemma Adventures Compendium Volume I
Publisher: Trilemma Adventures
by Andrea [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/28/2023 03:00:29

Great series of dungeon with a backstory and interesting situations. You can feel the OSR spirit behind them. Also, very artistic, in a single image you'll find cool structures to present to your players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Trilemma Adventures Compendium Volume I
Publisher: Trilemma Adventures
by Chris G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/12/2023 11:40:08

This is an exceptional compilation of punchy, compact adventure-sites, each of which fits on a beautifully illustrated and written double-page spread. Each adventure is packed with imagination and care – these aren't generic dungeons, but convincing, engaging locations. An observatory locked in a glacier. A subterranean ghost-sea. A monastery colonised by a vampiric tree. A wizard's sky-tomb. The grave of dead gods. An abandoned temple, site of an abortive war between the surface and the underworld. There's 55 of these things!

They're flexible enough to be dropped easily into your own campaign, but the book also provides a concise, evocative assumed setting for them if that's your preference. Rounded off with system-neutral monster and item descriptions, and a rumours table for every location, this book is the complete package. Heartily recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Trilemma Adventures Compendium Volume I
Publisher: Trilemma Adventures
by Judd K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2023 22:16:36

The adventures are the perfect bite-sized portion, just enough information that I feel inspired, just enough of a map that we have context. I've run adventures from it in Into the Odd and now OSE. It is enough prep that I feel prepared but not so much that it feels like shitty public school homework.

The more I glance at the setting info the more I think I should dig in and just read it all. The Axe-Wives of the Grinvolt are now in our OSE campaign and I dig them intensely. Shit, I should make an Axe-wife class for OSE.

It is the best bang for my gaming buck on my shelves. I wish every adventure I ran was this easy to use at the table and this evocative and fantastic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Trilemma Adventures Compendium Volume I
Publisher: Trilemma Adventures
by Colin J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2023 22:09:34

Easily one of the best collections of adventures to have on ones shelf, even if you don't run any thing as is the book is filled with wonderful inspirations and ideas to be grabbed and incorporated into your own advenures. When ever I need some ideas this is one of the first books I grab.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Trilemma Adventures Compendium Volume I
Publisher: Trilemma Adventures
by Tim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/14/2023 06:12:26

There is absolutely nothing in this false advertised product but a bunch of monsters without any stats! It is useless to me! Do not waste any money on this useless product!



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Tim, thanks for writing, very sorry to hear that you were disappointed. The book is marked as 'system agnostic / systemless' in DriveThru's classification system, but perhaps that could be more prominent in the description. The illustrated adventures are most popular with people playing lightweight systems where statting on the fly is feasible, or where there are few published adventures, but lots of D&D players also report finding them useful for inspiration or reskinning in their session prep. For people who do want monster stats, there are ompanion bestiaries available which have stats for most of the creatures for 5e, B/X, the Year Zero Engine, and Dungeon World.
pixel_trans.gif
Oh, Tim - a thought just occurred to me. Did you open the correct file? There are two. One is a creative commons-licensed bestiary. As you say, it's just statless monster descriptions. But that isn't the primary file for the product
pixel_trans.gif
Trilemma Adventures Compendium Volume I
Publisher: Trilemma Adventures
by Harald H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2022 07:45:09

This is a well written and illustrated book of adventures for almost any fantasy setting, or you can use the world and setting provided. I've run a couple in Forbidden Lands. There's a lot of original thought here, and it can serve as en excellent source of inspiration for any GM. My main gripe is that several of the adventure locations don't really have a hook to draw the players in. You'll have to provide that for yourself, maybe as simple as having the PCs be hired treasure hunters. But regardsless, if there is ever a Volume II it will be an automatic purchase from me.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Trilemma Adventures Compendium Volume I
Publisher: Trilemma Adventures
by Christopher S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2022 15:40:18

This is a fantastic value. The adventures are interesting, fun, and so accessible. I've modified a few to fit my campaign setting and really enjoy them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Trilemma Adventures Compendium Volume I
Publisher: Trilemma Adventures
by EDWARD J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/10/2022 14:36:07

Overflowing with fun ideas. An artfully made, rich campaign setting. Tantalizing sense of mystery throughout. Handsome art matches the pithy prose. 4/5 only because the book is more oriented toward reading than playing - fun for the GM but not presented in a way that I found easy to translate to the table for players. Review the author's work on his site for examples.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Trilemma Adventures Compendium Volume I
Publisher: Trilemma Adventures
by Danielle G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2021 16:31:59

Absolutely fabulous. These are great last minute one shots and I've had many a session saved by this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Trilemma Adventures Compendium Volume I
Publisher: Trilemma Adventures
by Daniel W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/14/2021 12:25:24

I can't say enough great things about this! The maps are evocative and amazing, the adventure locations are interesting and challenging and the writing is great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Trilemma Adventures Compendium Volume I
Publisher: Trilemma Adventures
by Thomas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/10/2021 05:47:33

So I backed this as a Kickstarter and then found myself needing to run a series of one shots using rhe Forbidden Lands Rules, this book along with the Forbidden Lands Bestiary (servants of Memory) was awesome. The encounters and the maps are of the highest quality and its truly awesome that this product was adapted for that use. I would suggest that if you buy this, you make sure you get the Bestiary as well, as the two products combined are what make it really take off.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Trilemma Adventures Compendium Volume I
Publisher: Trilemma Adventures
by Mike I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/16/2021 23:56:20

Holy crap these isometric maps and story hooks+ are AMAZING! If you like to run your own adventures BUY this!! This is all the inspiration you will need for dozens of sessions and you can right whole campaigns around a few of the more similarly theme maps. You won't regret this purchase!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Trilemma Adventures Compendium Volume I
Publisher: Trilemma Adventures
by Cameron B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2021 20:25:54

I bought this based off of the Questing Beast Review. and I could not be happier. This is one of the best RPG books I've bought in years. A fantastic collection of adventures and a great campaign setting as a bonus. I especially love that there are so many unique and interesting monsters and magic items. So much cooler than the standard "+1 sword".



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Trilemma Adventures Compendium Volume I
Publisher: Trilemma Adventures
by McKendry H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2020 00:44:56

A book full of gorgeously illustrated 1-3 page adventures. Perfect for overworked, ADHD DM's like myself! All set in a fantastic world, rich in history and flavor with just enough info provided to get the creativity flowing. Definitely the best RPG purchase I have made in years!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Trilemma Adventures Compendium Volume I
Publisher: Trilemma Adventures
by Noah A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2020 11:23:34

Michael Prescott has meticulously crafted a world of adventure that can be adapted to any campaign, any system, any way. Whether you use Trilemma Adventures in whole or in part, there's definitely something in this compendium for you.

Each adventure is a lovingly illustrated, often terrifying, always fascinating glimpse into the mad genius of its creator. Complete with history, maps and a bestiary (that you can incorporate or ignore), the Compendium provides a sandbox for anyone interested in Fantasy Role Playing.

Though each adventure is available on its own through trilemma, this compendium is beyond "worth it" and has easily found its way into my bag of indispensible tools.

10/10, would Trilemma Adventures again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf