Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Dystopian City Night Market 1080p - Cyberpunk Animated Battle Map
Publisher: S0LU7I0N
by Safiya C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2023 02:30:21

A simply great animated market. I've used it a few times in my Cyberpunk RED game and the way it's laid out makes it easy for players to get lost in it (in a good way). This is primarily due to the layout being just big enough for some realistically simulated crowds when you throw VTT tokens in or random standees/minis on it.

There are a LOT of market maps out there that fail to do this, but this one really can give the impression of the quintessential Night City style market. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dystopian City Night Market 1080p - Cyberpunk Animated Battle Map
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED Easy Mode
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Safiya C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2023 02:18:13

Much like The Witcher Easy Mode, this one is a banger. Perhaps a bit more sandbox oriented in it's narrative than The Witcher but still generally pretty servicable for a proper session one. I'd say this is really good for TTRPG newcomers and I love, love, love the fact that this Easy Mode built off of the Jumpstart Kit and made it a homerun by adding in some Netrunning!

Overall an excellent introduction, I highly recommend it. It's free, it provides lore for those who want to check out the universe, the basic rules and ebbs and flows for those who are curious, and a decent sandbox-like starting adventure for those more committed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk RED Easy Mode
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Witcher: Easy Mode
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Safiya C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2023 02:13:30

Fantastic introduction into my personal favorite fantasy TTRPG. It's quick, to the point, and just as deadly as it needs to be while making a semi-open path for the characters to run on. Definitely great for new TTRPG players, too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Witcher: Easy Mode
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
FREE Dystopian City Slum Elevator 4k & 1080p - Cyberpunk Animated Battle Map
Publisher: S0LU7I0N
by Safiya C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2023 02:11:29

While it may seem simple, an elevator is a great map for... hiccups. This is a beautifully made map of great quality. The file size is a bit big for some VTTs so you may need to scrunch the file a bit but if you don't have to? Free is an amazing price. Go download it! You'll find a use for it eventually.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE Dystopian City Slum Elevator 4k & 1080p - Cyberpunk Animated Battle Map
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Interface RED
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Safiya C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2023 02:04:10

A very helpful collection of the free "DLCs" that R. Talsorian Games puts out, formatted nicely with beautiful artwork and presented beautifully as always. While I do also own the print version, the digital one is just as useful. Having 10 pregenned characters in a folder with an adventure makes this a no-brainer if you're going to be running a one-shot.

My rating is mostly due to Red Chrome Cargo and the additional drone DLC in the back-end. RTG's unique take on drones in the Time of the Red is worthwhile but I've found myself using these cyberbeasties very often as a DM as security measures. Highly recommended just for those.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interface RED
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Shadowplans - Subway Station
Publisher: Shadowplans
by Safiya C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2023 01:47:20

First of all, all of the Shadowplans series are pretty fantastic. They print well, convert to VTT well, are just the right size so they can be expansive and detailed without making someone's toaster PC chug, and they're also printer friendly without detail loss (tested this myself with this specific map.) It also comes with a security grid and a bunch of icons you can easily use on other maps for your games. It also works just fine at Roll20's default grid size, having been fixed some time ago.

Subway Station is a thoroughly well-made map, specifically when it comes to flanking and elevation for a combat scenario. My players and myself had a hell of a time with this one and I actually think for small-scale wargaming this could be a useful map if there are any games that are based around small squads. It created a lot of naturally cinematic sightlines, flanking maneuvers, and near-fatal encounters due to the amount of cover, elevation, and varying sightlines. Big fan of this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowplans - Subway Station
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Shadowplans - Mini Mall
Publisher: Shadowplans
by Safiya C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2023 01:43:02

Overall, the Shadowplans - Minimall map pack is pretty great!

I'm going to skim over the fine details of how the map operates beause - as I've posted on other Shadowplans reviews - the attention to quality, options, and ability to easily drop these puppies into an active VTT game or work as a print-out remains true throughout the entire series. Gridded or gridless, any of the 3 colors, these maps truly just work and look pretty and readable.

Having used it now twice in different groups - one for combat encounters and one for actual shopping - I can say that as a combat map it is very, very well laid out. The amount of cover, sightline obsfuscations, flanking routes and elevation made this truly fun to see my players in. On top of that, it comes with a pre-set security overlay which also proved to be helpful in my Shadowrun game, with the customization icons a Godsend for future gaming as they can be used separately on your own - or other - maps with ease.

While not as modular as City Streets, Minimall only really suffers in one other way: there are no bathrooms. My players torture me by looking for bathrooms, and they felt victorious here. A nitpick at best, but something to note if your players are gremlins who look for that kinda thing that is oft forgotten.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowplans - Mini Mall
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Shadowplans - City Streets
Publisher: Shadowplans
by Safiya C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2023 01:35:55

Having purchased this map pack a while ago, it took me a bit to actually get to it due to tabletop scheduling and finding the perfect use. I typically don't purchase these 'larger' map packs that have multiple versions of the same map mostly due to sticker shock on most of them. That being said, the entire Shadowplans series is absolutely fantastic. The City Streets maps I have used multiple times in multiple groups.

As I am primarily a VTT DM, I have only used these digitally. Where most are grainy, low resolution or so high resolution I have to jump into photoshop and compress it down, these are all beautiful and just detailed enough so that you can slap these things down without issue. I won't get too much into the actual layout of the main map itself because it doesn't really matter thanks to the tilesets that are offered with this pack. I have, however, used the base map and I found it sufficient for use multiple times as my generic intersection/market area/city block/et al when my players have pulled some baloney.

The tilesets also are just worth the price of admission, because you can slap down an apartment block filled with apartments, stores, gang hideouts, backrooms, barber shops, bars, etc. like it was nothing. It cuts down on prep time significantly when you have something like this in your GM arsenal. For the price I purchased it, it was and still is a no-brainer and if any of you out there are Cyberpunk 2020/RED or Shadowrun gamemasters, this is something I 100% recommend without hesitation.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowplans - City Streets
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED Data Pack
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Anthony C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2021 18:06:38

Overall for the price that it is digitally its a steal. You have 30+ pages of writing in addition to the 12 maps that it comes with for something most GMs (and even players) will likely use within a few sessions.

The 12 provided maps are of the same scale and quality as the big books of Loke Battlemats and they slot effortlessly into VTTs such as Roll20 and are extremely print friendly. The scenes themselves seem like they could slot into any campaign. They're all honestly very good to have your hands on if you're going to roll with random encounters. If you expect the unexpected, a stretch of cracked concrete in high definition is very useful when one of your players does a silly, silly side quest for their own curiosity or pushes a gangoon to his violence point.

The character sheets are just as you'd expect: the graphic design holds tight to RED's overall interface and its sleek and easy to read and honestly? They're clean, easy to read, compact, and they just look good - even in that classic black & white.

The booklet itself is set up wonderfully; the PDF-first design philosophy makes reading it on a side screen super easy while in game and much like the core book. The Screamsheets are more detailed than I expected and have a good, meaty personality to them and with minimal fussing you can slot them into a campaign of any color and caliber pretty easily. While they are on the shorter side and we're all groaning for a larger campaign book it has all the highlights you'd expect: nomad job, braindance job, horrible murder job, gang violence job, job-at-a-concert job. They're all pretty good and don't require a specific makeup of a party and they'd be an excellent second step to any group after finishing The Apartment from the jumpstart kit, or when someone can't make session to a larger story.

Lastly, the "20 things" lists help build the city up but also are a great tool for beginner GMs or players who want to familiarize themselves with Cyberpunk RED. You can easily use these as either to help make your campaign more lived-in and if you're in a game where roleplay is king? These lists are basically as good as gold. Part plot point, part useful resource, these lists overall act like seasoning on the meal. There's enough there for a quick stop or as the starter thread to a good roleplay scene, random pocket loot on dead guys, reoccuring characters or... an aside that provides some levity like bees in the flesh zipper. That'll haunt me forever.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk RED Data Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Augmented Reality, The Holistic City Kit For Cyberpunk Games
Publisher: Geist Hack Games
by Anthony C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/26/2021 16:13:59

An absolutely fantastic resource, especially for Cyberpunk RED and Shadowrun. I've used it multiple times already during game prep and when my players go off the beaten path and I cannot recommend it enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Augmented Reality, The Holistic City Kit For Cyberpunk Games
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf