Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition €18,61
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
66 7
2 1
1 0
0 0
0 0
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
Publisher: Wet Ink Games
by Peter M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2022 16:51:52

This is one of the single best RPG products I have ever seen in my life, and I have been gaming for over 20 years.

Obviously having a single artist do almost all of the artwork lends the work a fantastic feel of consistency, and this is a very visually-striking product, but the quality of the written content is the real source of value here. Into the Wyrd and Wild gives you everything you need to run hostile woods. And I do mean everything. Monster, sure, but survival rules, interesting plants, factions, magic items, pre-made location descriptions for a hex crawl, diseases, hazards — everything.

This isn't to say that it can't be combines with other resources. It absolutely can be, and you will need a full-fledged system of some sort, though basically any d20-based fantasy system will do. Any edition of D&D, and OSR game, Pathfinder, Level Up, probably even 13th age would work. The material in here is system-neutral and presented in such a manner that it's relatively easy to adjust for other systems. It's also extremely readable, and just opening this up and reading chunks of it will give you tons of campaign ideas.

Cannot recommend it enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
Publisher: Wet Ink Games
by Brandon G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2022 00:22:46

I haven't yet used much of this book, so take all I say with a grain of salt...That being said this book is full of great idea's and evocotive illustrations. If you need to give a feeling of "Spooky woods" to your players, it is extremely easy to flip through this book and land on an Idea that will fill your head with idea's for a great adventure. All in all, Definitely worth adding to your collection.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
Publisher: Wet Ink Games
by Victor G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2022 14:55:12

I think this sets the standard for creating hexploration maps with specific steps for how to develop a map for hexploration. The monsters are creepy and the encounters are interesting. I tried to use some of the optional rules for surviving in the forest but I think my players were too high level (Tier 2) to make it worthwhile.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
Publisher: Wet Ink Games
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/28/2021 14:02:57

This is really good stuff. It is often difficult to make wilderness adventures interesting and this helps immensely - regardless of what system you use. Its title sums it up. Worth every penny. Thank you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
Publisher: Wet Ink Games
by Kevin S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2021 00:45:21

This is a fantastic resource for strange wilderness settings and adventuring. Even if you don't use it all, there are lots of really good bits that can be transplanted into any game world. Well worth the cost of the Kickstarter.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
Publisher: Wet Ink Games
by Aleksi S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/28/2021 06:54:35

Interesting mechanics and monsters a plenty. Layout yoinked from Veins of the Earth, but that's kind of a good thing. Gotta knock one star for not including any bookmarks to the PDF, since it's one of the format's winning features over print.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
Publisher: Wet Ink Games
by Jeffrey L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/18/2021 18:15:31

I absolutly adore this book. The art draws me in and the dark nature of the subject mater just makes it better. If you want to take your game out of the dungeon and into the deep wyrd woods this is one of my favorite all time books on the topic. If you take this and "They Cried Monster" you have a ready made witcher style campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
Publisher: Wet Ink Games
by Liam D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/03/2019 23:02:15

This is something that really calls to me, I've had simialr ideas but needed inspiration to get off the ground. I love the dark, eldritch, and Brothers Grimm like themes I get from this book. I'm keen to see more and I can't understate how much I am in love with the dark descriptions, manic reavers, and the sinister wild elves.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf