Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide) Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
228 15
12 0
7 0
0 0
1 0
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Sam A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2023 06:33:16

Lodestar Reference Guide really help to making navigating all the moves and oracles for Ironsworn 6 times easier. If you play Ironsworn, picking this up is a must.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Zakk H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2023 17:28:45

Fantastic resource for quick reference and use during play. I've used the tables playing other games as well! Highly recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Jonathan W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/26/2022 20:11:25

A great reference book with some nice new additions; the extra attribute layouts are a nice way to smoothly bend the game into a lighter and more exploratory feel or a (more) grim dangerous one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Dave T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/04/2022 01:01:44

Ironsworn Lodestar, in my opinion, is the single most underrated resource & toolkit book I've picked up in the past 6-7 years of any TTRPG system. It's that fantastic, and I sincerely encourage anyone to check this out. The best part of it is, while obviously it is made as a supplement to use for Ironsworn, the enormous amount of GM guidance, random table generators, and worldbuilding tools can be applied to literally any TTRPG. If I had any two resources that can immediately be ported into any TTRPG setting, it would be Worlds Without Numbers, and Ironsworn Lodestar. Both are perfect.

Lodestar shines in that it gives tons of GM guidance for the specific PBtA (or PBtA adjacent/influence) Ironsworn game, and does a FANTASTIC job of presenting overview sections of all move types, categories and descriptions...that are well laid out, ultra intuitive to understand, and all locating in one easy to find doc. I honestly wish game designers made something this intuitive for every system, because more complex systems are dying for something like this, both for GM and player purposes, you can just flip it open and immediately find what you need for any Ironsworn game.

It equally shines as a generic/not tied to Ironsworn resource that is chalk full of random generators for everything from plot, worldbuilding, PC character building, character feelings and personalities, backstories, locations, villages, celebrations & disasters in villages or cities, random encounters, random events...all with tones stretching between happy to sad, to dark and spooky, to chivalrous, to joyful and celebratory to depressing or true danger or tragedy. It also has a fantastic section for name creation of both PCs, NPCs and creature types, as well as locations. Could be used for just about any system and setting that involves high or low fantasy, steampunk, or history.

It's just awesome, and for a resource so inexpensive, everyone should grab a copy. Kudos to the remarkably talented author Shawn Tompkin for creating Ironsworn, Starforged, and this excellent Lodestar resource!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/25/2021 21:41:44

Excellent production value, great handy reference. I keep this by my side the entire time I am playing. I have already written the equivalent of 50-60 pages of text as part of my Ironsworn story!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Gene V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2021 10:19:38

Very good reference book. Just know that everything in it can be found in the core book. With that said I use this more than the core book while playing because it condenses all the tables and everything else into an easy to find rulebook, and I only use the core book to clarify any rules I need.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Carti M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/25/2020 08:55:28

Less intimidating than the full-length rule book, I found this made Ironsworn significantly more accessible. As with any narrative-driven game, it can be as good, or as limited, as your imagination, with the mechanics being rather secondary. Once I'd come up with an engaging background vow, my quest started to fall into place and almost started writing itself. I use OneNote to document my characters, places visited, dice throws and outcomes. It can be quite weird how a series of great throws that boost your confidence sky-high seem to be followed by multiple setbacks. I was making great initial progress, but then was totally unable to persuade the keeper of the city gates, to let me enter his town! Oh well, off on a sidequest and will return when my luck feels like it's changed. Many thanks to Shawn for refining this RPG method, which is ideal for socially-distanced (i.e. solo) gaming in this most weird of years!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Ivan R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2020 16:05:14

I feel like you could play the game by just reading this reference. It's clear and great, It's not a required asset but it's nice to have it around



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/30/2020 15:29:56

Great asset, especially when running solo or co-op mode. It's super helpful to have all the mechanical bits and especially the Oracle charts in one place. I'm hoping Delve charts are added.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Rad A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2020 11:28:36

Concise and summarizes the rulebook very well. A must have to print for coop gameplay when only one has read the full rulebook, making it much easier to explain the mechanics while they slowly gloss over the pages.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Christine L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2020 12:25:27

This system is amazing, and I'm having so much fun with it. Finally I can enjoy some RPG adventures and story creation solo, quietly and at my own pace. Looking forward to getting Delve and seeing this system continue to grow!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Baldemar G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/24/2019 01:56:23

I've read the complete game book before I started my quest. I wanted an easy reference for my friend who I taught how to play but doesn't have the game's book. The layout and additional art is beautiful and it's a great way to support the development of this game. There will soon be an expansion released!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/12/2019 05:32:24

The whole system, overall, is amazing. But this guide is exactly what you need to have a fluid gameplay. All the rules and generation tables you need to play your session. I am really impressed with the game, and to imagine i stumbled upon a single comment in reddit, referring to this game as "really good", while searching for systems that could support a 13th Warrior campaign setting. Thank you mr. Tomkin for your gift to roleplaying.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by eric k. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/06/2019 10:39:26

This system not only works, but it is one of the most professional products I have seen in 40 years of role playing. The designer is talented with a real love for his game and those who play it. Most of ironsworn is free and I was looking for a way to reward him. I could not give him money till this reference became available. When it did I gladly payed. What an accomplishment- Well done sir!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by paul r. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/03/2019 16:33:28

Definately buy this ! It's a fantastic supplement with all the tables and oracles in a very well laid out format and really compliments the rulebook . Worth every penny !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf