Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
One Shot World €0,00
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
31 8
3 0
4 0
1 0
0 0
One Shot World
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
One Shot World
Publisher: Yochai Gal
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2023 14:05:36

Everything you need to run a Dungeon World one-shot - all the applicable rules focused in one place!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
One Shot World
Publisher: Yochai Gal
by Colin D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2019 22:35:25

Ran this as a 1shot for a group of 5e players as an introduction to dungeon world. This product made running a dungeon world 1shot very easy, all the campaign based abilities are removed and the players are given interesting and meaningful customization options for their character. I couldn't recommend this PDF more for running a dungeon world 1shot.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
One Shot World
Publisher: Yochai Gal
by Cedric C. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 10/02/2018 18:17:49

Had a blast playing this rules-light ruleset. Great introduction to Dungeon World. Might want to read some DW reviews to get an overview, then use this ruleset to start playing!

EDIT: I think this session report does a good job at "pitching" DW. : https://docs.google.com/document/d/1w9J802SnXhaAVrTlHHAXiAMlZMuQSRXNi1n8A3gZ2bo/edit



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
One Shot World
Publisher: Yochai Gal
by Cedric C. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 10/02/2018 18:17:49

Had a blast playing this rules-light ruleset. Great introduction to Dungeon World. Might want to read some DW reviews to get an overview, then use this ruleset to start playing!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
One Shot World
Publisher: Yochai Gal
by Scott V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/13/2018 11:11:26

This hack represents what I love most about the RPG community. Not only did the author's love of Dungeon World shine through in this one-shot focused hack, but their work elevates the original and makes it more accessible to new players and groups. Where others have pared down the "bonds" sections, or suggested augmenting with "flags," OSW instead gives well-considered and useful questions to help flesh out initial party cohesion. I ran this for a table of folks including a few who had never experienced a table-top RPG, and there was almost 0 friction getting them involved, rolling, and living their characters' truths.

Purists and the hardcore may not find a ton of value, but anyone looking to lower the (already reasonable) barrier-to-entry for a Dungeon World game should absolutely give this a shot.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
One Shot World
Publisher: Yochai Gal
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2018 07:07:37

Great introduction to PbtA for new players and all around amazing hack. Can't stop running it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
One Shot World
Publisher: Yochai Gal
by Jeremy W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/27/2018 22:39:25

One Shot World is a perfect one-shot or short campaign game.

I enjoy the fast pace and narrative arrangement of these games, and OSW seems to deliver a fast paced, rules lite, action heavy game experience.

This game would be a great way to introdroduce non-gamers to the hobby, without having to absorb lots of mechanics, they can get right into the action and adventure.

I will definitely run this again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
One Shot World
Publisher: Yochai Gal
by Logan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/25/2018 03:15:43

If you're planning a one or two session game, this is a fantastic option for you! It doesn't just cut out all the stuff you'll never get to. It also changes a few things to make for a less fiddly play experience and offers great adventure building tools to get your table into the action right away!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
One Shot World
Publisher: Yochai Gal
by Braden W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2018 13:42:36

From first looks, this seems to be a great RPG! I like how it is focused on One-Shots which breaks the usual RPG norm, and I am very exited to play! Any idea when the full version will be released? UPDATE: The publisher contacted me and said sometime in the next two months.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Sometime in the next two months, I reckon. It's 100% playable now but I'm not super happy with the playbooks - I am just one man, and I suck at Adobe CS. However, a very kind person has offered to make new playbooks according to spec, and has already created some fine mock-ups! Very excited about that. In the meantime, i'm working on some side-supplements; more one shot stuff. I don't know if I'll create a separate zine or just add some (at least 4) more pages to this thing.
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf