Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Frontiers: Revised €18,76 €14,07
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
72 5
14 1
4 0
1 1
0 0
Tiny Frontiers: Revised
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Frontiers: Revised
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
by Mike I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2023 11:35:46

Not as complete a Tiny Dungeons but a reasonably decent micro-game. The micro-settings are more intriguing in this one than in Tiny Dungeons. This one is different enough from Tiny Dungeons to warrant a purchase. It's not worth $15 (especially if you already have any other Tiny Dungeons) but well worth it for the $5 deal of the day I paid. The critique around the bestiary is fair...luckily you can re-skin the monsters from Dungeons.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Frontiers: Revised
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
by Luke S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/08/2023 18:38:00

This is the only Tiny D6 book I've read, so I don't know if they're all like this, but this one seems to use being rules light as an excuse to just not put much in the book. The most egregious example is the section on enemies. By default, enemies are just differentiated by how many HP they have. The book suggests that if you want to give them abilities, to take them from the player options or just make something up. I didn't pay for a book to be told to make something up. The bestiary is a single page with 3 dull example enemies on it. Maybe I just have a very different perspective to the authors and the people who like this game, but to me personally, this book felt a bit lazy.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Frontiers: Revised
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
by Joe M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/16/2020 11:40:55

Quite honestly, TinyD6 (especially Frontiers) has turned into my go-to game system for quick one night sessions and Zoom-based gaming experiences.

For the sake of ease of teaching and the robustness of what you can do with it, i'm absolutely a huge fan of all the potential that Frontiers (the system i've started on) has presented with giving me accessible, fun gaming sessions with groups of varying levels of familiarity with Pen and Paper RPGs.

I have since purchased hardcovers of Dungeons, Wastelands, Supers, Pirates, Gunslingers and will be gladly supporting Gallant Knight Games through all their additional endeavors in the future.

Very recommended for anybody looking for a game system that gives you the flexibility to do what you need quickly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Frontiers: Revised
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
by David R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2019 20:17:53

Another book in my TinyD6 library. The games let you play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Frontiers: Revised
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
by Christopher T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/10/2019 14:46:52

I own the original Tiny Frontiers and I was a little concerned that they removed the Mecha vs Monster rules at first. Once I was able to take a look at Tiny Frontiers Revised I saw that what they replaced it with was well worth it.

I love the concept of the TinyD6 system a lot. It is so fliexible and allows for GMs to create a lot of cool content on their own. That being said I enjoy RPG books that have lots of examples. Examples of races/heritages, gear, evironments, but especially enemies.

A lack of examples of enemies is my biggest con, but Bahr specifically notes that it is not his intent to give a ton of examples.

The Micro-settings are overall decent. I enjoy the ones that add a new element/mechanic to the TInyD6 System to most.

With the revised version the additional rules on Combat, Zones, New Races (Heritages), and Starships really fleshed out the game without it abandoning its minimalist roots.

The Zones really help differentiate Heavy and Light weapons.

I would highly recommend this RPG for all ages and for all experience levels. This is quickly rising to one of my favorite RPG systems ever. I hope a seperate bestiary or something focused on a bunch of tables is added in the future. In the meantime I will be considering grabbing the Tiny Dungeon physical version because it has Dinosaur stats!

TinyD6 Includes: Tiny Dungeon (2e) Tiny Frontiers Revised Tiny Frontiers: Mecha and Monsters Tiny Wastelands Tiny Supers (coming 2019)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Frontiers: Revised
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
by Jordon C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/29/2018 14:49:23

This is a great game! Some great improvements on the original version. If you don't have it, go buy it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Frontiers: Revised
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
by William M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/19/2018 15:28:06

Tiny Frontiers: Revised was unlocked as a stretch goal as part of the Tiny Dungeon 2nd Edition Kickstarter. As a backer of the original Tiny Frontiers, I admit my skepticism of a revision on a game that is good already. However, there were quite a few awesome new things built into the later TinyD6 games, and I didn’t mind getting those built in by default. When I heard there would be a new set of micro settings, I was sold 100%.

You can read my full review here: https://liamwrites.com/2018/07/19/rpg-review-tiny-frontiers-revised/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf