Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
One Page Dungeon Compendium 2014 Edition
Publisher: Shattered Pike Studio
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2016 10:50:59

These are GREAT for sandbox play. It's so good, it's hard to believe these were not professional.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One Page Dungeon Compendium 2014 Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stark Space
Publisher: Magic Pig Media
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2016 10:33:34

Does it tweak the WS setting to play a darker story? Yes. Does it provide any details I couldn't think of myself or outside of a cliche? Unfortunately not. Considering the price, it's ok. Compared to the WS product, this supplement does not hold up though.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stark Space
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Black Hack
Publisher: Gold Piece Publications
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2016 10:30:27

Is this the cheapest great rpg out there? I don't know but it's the best I've seen and too short to need a POD version. It's $2. Just try it out!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Black Hack
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Osiris Station
Publisher: Miska's Maps
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2016 10:28:10

Awesome for any space rpg! What more do you want in a space station map?! Just get it for Pay What You Want and give it the great review it deserves!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Osiris Station
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Wolf-packs and Winter Snow
Publisher: Dying Stylishly Games
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2016 10:19:11

An EXCELLENT sandbox concept with all the rules needed to support it. Wolf-packs...is not some lame clone or incomplete revision. This is a complete and truly different type of OSR game, so don't be afraid to buy it up just because you were burned like that before. It's also a bit large for a PDF so get it in POD if you can.

Just a warning though, because this game is SO different, it is not for everyone. You don't have all the heavy crunch of AD&D 3.5 or 4 or 5th BUT you do need to track how large your clan is and whether you have enough food, water, etc. Encumbrance is simple here but also an important rule as weather exposure is an important part of the game. Personallly, I love the idea of combining light crunch D&D with resource management. I'm super excited to play this but it will need the right group. I'm hoping this will allow me to run a campaign with players that each prefer different levels of crunch. :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wolf-packs and Winter Snow
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Code of Steam and Steel
Publisher: Simon Burley Productions
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2016 09:54:33

It's Steam Punk. It's simple. It includes theatrical and complete combat rules, interesting and quick character creation, and very theme appropriate and unique rules around Victorian "form". It is more storytelling theatrics and 0 tactical but it still has a minimum amount of crunch that I enjoy. I also enjoy the rule that you line up against your foes and take on one a time. Tactically this makes little sense but it is SO much more theatrical! Perfect for the type of game this is. Makes me want to go around saying "Jolly Good!" and "Good show, dear chap!" After reading through it, I certainly want to try it out!

This book does NOT include a much world background though. It supposes using revisionist earth which can be a sandbox and gives you a sample starting scenario but a little advice on working this out would have been great.

If this works out successfully in a real session, I'll be back to give my review 5 stars and an update.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Code of Steam and Steel
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Remnants Role Playing Game
Publisher: Outrider Studios
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2016 09:32:32

I'm dying to play this! The rules are streamlined and built for fun (especially for a mecha game!) It's more story and less Battletech. It's the lowest crunch mecha game that I have seen but it still allows for every sort of option. The world is written well enough to give plenty of sandbox ideas without the sort of details that squelch imaginiation. If I can ever find players, I'll update my review to describe how it plays.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Remnants Role Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Wushu: Black Belt Edition
Publisher: Daniel Bayn
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2016 13:08:44

First off, know that this is a storytelling type RPG. I usually hate these because they drone on and on and players wreck havok on the narrative and it all becomes a bad joke. But, not this one! First, the GM controls the length of any scenario which stops the narrative from rambling. Second, the GM controls the overall narrative so that while players impact play and their world, it is only within the individual scenario. This is not a game where characters can amble about aimlessly or create all new trouble for the GM. Naturally, this means the players can be railroaded. If this works because everyone like a good narrative, great! If not, just keep moving. This rpg is meant to be mostly scripted ahead of play. Additionally, because the scenes are mostly scripted you shouldn't have a lot of battles or failed searches that just keep going and going, and you should be able to predict after the first playtest how long scenarios take to play.

That's not to say that improvisation is not encouraged and easy in this game. It is! It's just that it was created to be like a movie where you know where the plot is moving except for a few big twists. I haven't played yet but I am very much looking forward to creating unique one offs for this game. A certain Jack wushu cartoon for example.

My favorite and the most unique mechanic is the one regarding flashbacks. Such a great idea for anyone that ever wanted to use a flashback in your games.

If you like this kind of thing, you will love this game! If you think Pathfinder is the best system ever, skip right on by.

Last note, the Black Belt Edition should be the only one you need. I believe it includes all the supplements like Wire-fu and Car-fu.

Also as this is a pay what you wish AND a complete game with years of work on it, I dropped $5 on it. Any less seemed unfair for the quality, depth, and uniqueness of the game.

P.S. I would like a print on demand version as this is a pretty sizable PDF and that makes it a bit clunky for my first few games when I will be referencing the document on occassion. Luckily, this game applies the mechanics evenly to most situations so a cheatsheet would easily suffice.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Wushu: Black Belt Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
SS Newton
Publisher: MadCartographer
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2016 12:51:11

Do you play Sci-fi in space rpgs? If yes, just get this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SS Newton
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Quill: A Letter-Writing Roleplaying Game for a Single Player
Publisher: Trollish Delver Games
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2016 12:49:50

I haven't played this yet but I'm giving it 4 stars for now because: A) The rules are short and totally unique and consistent. B) The concept is amazingly unique and spin-offs to this have SO much potential C) My completely non-gamer English major girlfriend loves the idea and now wants to play and try out other rpgs!

I'm moving this to 5 stars if I try it out and can see myself creating my own scenarios for this game. If this game seems intriguing to you, just get it! It has the potential to build a real community of intellectuals and gamers behind it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Quill: A Letter-Writing Roleplaying Game for a Single Player
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Edge of Space SFR- Peace Keepers Gate
Publisher: At the Table Games
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2016 12:43:48

Okay, so it is not a huge amount of content and not super original, but I DO really enjoy the idea of the characters starting as part of an "empire" to sort out the rabble and enforce their will and perhaps see the error of their ways. Even if you go totally traditional and the PCs are the rebels, at least you have a quick and dirty scenario for you to plot against them. If I get chance to run this and it goes well, I'll upgrade my rating to 5 stars but for now I see it as decent for a pay what you want 14 page generic space supplement.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Edge of Space SFR- Peace Keepers Gate
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
One Page Dungeon Compendium 2015
Publisher: Shattered Pike Studio
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2016 12:38:07

Just get this! The maps are AMAZING, unique, and even contains multiple genres. These one page dungeons are seriously professional level! If you can't run a short campaign as a GM from a couple of these (especially in fantasy), you should only run fully prepackaged adventures (lame!). All the inspiration you need for hours of entertainment for most fantasy rpgs.

P.S. This is pay what you want but it's huge and deserves something!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One Page Dungeon Compendium 2015
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
I'm On A Boat! 2nd Edition (A Dungeon World Adventure)
Publisher: Joe Banner
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2016 12:33:28

Although I have yet to play it and I wonder if it will work well if the PC's are not actually crewmen (thus reducing the usefulness of this scenario), I really like the added sailing moves. It has inspired me to add my own if I can get my rpg buddies to ever switch from tedious Pathfinder. Pretty solid content and a welcome addition to Dungeon World for a pay as you wish supplement.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
I'm On A Boat! 2nd Edition (A Dungeon World Adventure)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 91 to 103 (of 103 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf