Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
The Joyful Goblin Inn and Tavern
Publisher: Map alchemists
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2023 14:31:12

Need a decent tavern & cellar for less than $1? Look no further!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Joyful Goblin Inn and Tavern
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Accessible Guide to RPG Layout
Publisher: Accessible Games
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/26/2023 23:23:17

Some good general advice, but too heavily focused on Indesign tips for my purposes. There are also a few obvious typos that hurt the presentation a bit. I'd say about 50% still has something useful for an absolute novice like me that is never going to buy Indesign though



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Accessible Guide to RPG Layout
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Supers Unleashed
Publisher: JEN Games
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/16/2023 10:33:22

Worth $0.50 if you don't have a supers system already. The list of super powers is good but also unnecessarily descriptive without any real defining mechanics. It's not bad especially for the price just nothing special.

Given an extra star for the value.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Supers Unleashed
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Neoclassical Geek Revival Acidic 2nd Edition
Publisher: Zzarchov Kowolski
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/16/2023 10:29:52

Convoluted rules that wreck the point of OSR. If you can assume a base d20 or 2d6 system, why pretend it's OSR? It's a whole new system and a pain to learn instead. Meanwhile, the tone of writing is condescending and a major turnoff. I'd rather stick with The Black Hack, or Sharp Swords & Sinister spells, or OSE, or any number of other OSR games instead.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Neoclassical Geek Revival Acidic 2nd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Planetary Events
Publisher: James Cambias Productions
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/07/2022 01:10:22

Is this list of 36 random events going to blow your mind? No. Is it worth a $0.99 download when you need inspiration and some significant complications for the party? Yes.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Planetary Events
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Merchant's Guide to Mecha Salvage
Publisher: Bloodstone Press
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/07/2022 01:04:31

It's not useless but also it would take a LOT of work to make this compatible with D&D 3.5/ Pathfinder



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Merchant's Guide to Mecha Salvage
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
50 Pre-generated Planet Details
Publisher: Ennead Games
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/07/2022 00:59:11

It's a somewhat useful list of planets and their makeups. Unfortunately, unless you are very good at chemistry / biology, you may not know whether the air composition is poisonous or not. A little blurb about each planet and pictures would have made this a 5 star product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
50 Pre-generated Planet Details
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Starship From Hell
Publisher: Neoplastic Press
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/07/2022 00:55:31

It's nothing special but it's adequate for defining a starship that needs help, and what or whom may be on it (excluding monsters...)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Starship From Hell
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Gods
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/21/2022 10:55:23

If I had bought this game for the full price, I would have been dissappointed given that half of the book is just a copy of Tiny Dungeons. That said, Tiny Dungeons is a really solid rpg so if you are interested, check it out! This one has some interesting ideas on how to create a world. The ideas could have been fleshed out more. I'm not sure if the world creation rules here would appeal to typical Tiny Dungeons players but I think they are interesting enough that I might just try them out.

Meanwhile, the Demi-gods creation rules are half the Tiny Dungeon character creation + some interesting ideas tacked on top. The most interesting of which are Conviction points that allows a Demi-god to do things like defeat a single foe "a single dragon" or a large group of weak foes, or various other demi-god actions. What makes these points thematic is how demi-gods can earn these points.

"When mortals see you spend conviction on a Godly Feat", the demi-god player rolls at Disadvantage to see if the followers give them more conviction. Even more thematic is that each Demi-god has a "Binding" such as Love, Art, Vengeance, etc. and whenever the demi-god does something to suppor their binding, they gain Conviction (until they hit their max).

So, all in all, I'd say 3 stars but I gave it 1 start bump up for 90% off.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Gods
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Drop
Publisher: Brent P. Newhall's Musaeum
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/11/2022 14:09:59

It's a cool skeleton of a really fun adventure but it needs more structure to be a proper "rpg".



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Drop
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials Advanced Fantasy Referee's Tome
Publisher: Necrotic Gnome
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/05/2022 21:20:55

This is certainly a solid OSR entry. It includes everything the prior reviews about content is true. In case you are not sure, this is the equivalent of the DMG + the Monster Manual. There is solid randomizers and recommendations for randomly generated dungeons, NPC encounters, wilderness encounters, 300+monsters, hundreds of magic items, etc. There is better advice here than in most OSR products I've seen. Certainly, it is a better than the original 1e DMG in organization, rules clarity, inspiration, and it includes monsters (obviously a necessary piece in order to play). It's better than the 2nd ed DMG as well, in that the 2nd ed version didn't have anything for dungeon creation, much less for inspiration, inferior organization, and again MONSTERS.

That said, I don't really understand the hype for this product. The OSE Advanced Fantasy Player's Handbook is really where this system excels. Ifl you have a prior version of the 1e DMG and the Monster Manual, there's not a huge amount of improvement here. You could just run OSE with the OSE AF Player's handbook and your old books without an issue, if you wanted to save a few bucks.

If you dumped your old B/X or 1e books already, or never had them, this is a fine way to go. Just be sure to get the OSE AF Player's Handbook at the same time.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Old-School Essentials Advanced Fantasy Referee's Tome
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Beyond the Wall and Other Adventures
Publisher: Flatland Games
by Mike I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2022 15:15:32

If you play D&D and ever thought:

  • My group's PC's are never grounded so they always get away with murderhobo stunts and I rather they had a good in-game reason not too.
  • I wonder how I can give the PCs reasonably quick and organic backstories that connect them together
  • I wish I could put together engaging one-shots with very little effort
  • I wish I could make magic a bit more mysterious and allow concepts like allowing PCs to use "true names" to defeat foes easier
  • It would be great if the character classes skewed more towards YA fantasy classes
  • I'd like for the rules to "get out of the way" but still provide a framework and support the story

If you have had any of these thoughts, you NEED this game!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beyond the Wall and Other Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Gardens Of Ynn
Publisher: Dying Stylishly Games
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2022 15:06:52

Dying Stylishly Games are an auto-buy for me. Everything about Emmy's products I've seen are great! Gardens of Ynn is no exception!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gardens Of Ynn
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sharp Swords & Sinister Spells - Addendum
Publisher: Old Skull Publishing
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2022 15:01:16

Read-only review: Although the original rules SS&SS are amongst my favorite rules light OSR games, this addendum adds more crunch but not much fun. I'll be sticking with the original rules without this addendum



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Sharp Swords & Sinister Spells - Addendum
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mounted Combat
Publisher: Fünhaver Industries
by Mike I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2022 14:40:53

The best mechanical rules for mounted combat for any fantasy game I have seen. I also LOVE the concept of building characters that have an NPC for a mount (i.e. like anime characters that ride a friendly giant while traveling)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mounted Combat
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 31 to 45 (of 103 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf