Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
D-Percent - 100 Textures
Publisher: Black Falcon Games LLC
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/29/2022 16:03:38

I love these tables (colour, texture, sound, emotions and moods, and feelings) because they can add detail and inspiration in to any scene, description, a location, a spell effect, etc. They add inspiration in any situation and I use them in combination repeatedly at almost every oracle roll. Oddly there's no smell or taste tables so I created my own to complete the set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D-Percent - 100 Textures
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hostile Setting
Publisher: Zozer Games
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/29/2022 16:01:47

I love this setting as it captures the feel of films like Blade Runner or Alien. I've always felt most Science Fiction settings are inconsistent. Space Travel is too easy and cheap making a trip between stars as easy as driving to the shops. This is far more believable. The cost is ridiculous and it's extremely hostile and dangerous. IT's distopian future where corporations rule and the little people are pawns and canon fodder. Brilliant and fresh.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hostile Setting
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn: Starforged
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/29/2022 15:49:06

I've been playing Starforged from the earliest days and before that Ironsworn. Oh how I wish I had found Ironsworn and Starforged from the beginning of my solo RPG experience. It's a complete and self contained solo system for gamers who want a strong narratively driven role playing game. I am constantly amazed at where the oracles take me and the scenes and images I conjour in response to a few words. The greatest compliment I can pay it is that I have not bent or adapted the system at all and I still love playing it. I have added plenty of additional oracles and tables plus lots of background reading, but the core rules are pretty much perfect.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
D-Percent - 100 Feelings and Tones
Publisher: Black Falcon Games LLC
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/29/2022 15:40:53

I love these tables (colour, texture, sound, emotions and moods, and feelings) because they can add detail and inspiration in to any scene, description, a location, a spell effect, etc. They add inspiration in any situation and I use them in combination repeatedly at almost every oracle roll. Oddly there's no smell or taste tables so I created my own to complete the set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D-Percent - 100 Feelings and Tones
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
D-Percent - 100 Emotions and Moods
Publisher: Black Falcon Games LLC
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/29/2022 15:40:38

I love these tables (colour, texture, sound, emotions and moods, and feelings) because they can add detail and inspiration in to any scene, description, a location, a spell effect, etc. They add inspiration in any situation and I use them in combination repeatedly at almost every oracle roll. Oddly there's no smell or taste tables so I created my own to complete the set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D-Percent - 100 Emotions and Moods
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
D-Percent - 100 Random Colors
Publisher: Black Falcon Games LLC
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/29/2022 15:40:14

I love these tables (colour, texture, sound, emotions and moods, and feelings) because they can add detail and inspiration in to any scene, description, a location, a spell effect, etc. They add inspiration in any situation and I use them in combination repeatedly at almost every oracle roll. Oddly there's no smell or taste tables so I created my own to complete the set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D-Percent - 100 Random Colors
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
D-Percent - 100 Sounds
Publisher: Black Falcon Games LLC
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/29/2022 15:39:54

I love these tables (colour, texture, sound, emotions and moods, and feelings) because they can add detail and inspiration in to any scene, description, a location, a spell effect, etc. They add inspiration in any situation and I use them in combination repeatedly at almost every oracle roll. Oddly there's no smell or taste tables so I created my own to complete the set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D-Percent - 100 Sounds
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Starsmith: Expanded Oracles
Publisher: Eric Bright
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/29/2022 14:30:30
A great addition to Starforged and great value for money.

As a fan of Eric Bright's Ironsworn I have been waiting (im)patiently for this to be released. It was worth the wait. As well as giving the existing oracles greater variety it add some significant new ones. I have long felt the oracles in Starforge have a gap when it comes to adventures within civilisation. The addition of oracles to help you get started (PC Backstory, Starship History and Quirks, Sector Trouble and Inciting Incident) are great to kick you off, then NPC interaction is improved with conversation and plot knowledge tables all add to the game. The real gem is the addition of tables for Mega-Cities and themes for the types of Biomes you are going to encounter on planet. My current adventure is based on a Desert Planet and the Arid Theme added a lot of additional detail for when I was driving across it as an expedition.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Starsmith: Expanded Oracles
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for the review! I'm so happy to know the expanded oracles are seeing use at tables. It thrills me! For others reading this review, Shane contacted me to let me know of an important typo in his review. He mistakenly claimed me as the author of Ironsworn when he meant Ironsmith (the supplements I made for Ironsworn). He wanted to make sure everyone knew that Shawn Tomkin is the author of Ironsworn. It's Shawn's generous heart and licensing that allows small fries like me to make content for it. All credit goes to Shawn for Ironsworn! Thank you!
pixel_trans.gif
Thank you so much for the review! I'm so happy to know the expanded oracles are seeing use at tables. It thrills me! For others reading this review, Shane contacted me to let me know of an important typo in his review. He mistakenly claimed me as the author of Ironsworn when he meant Ironsmith (the supplements I made for Ironsworn). He wanted to make sure everyone knew that Shawn Tomkin is the author of Ironsworn. It's Shawn's generous heart and licensing that allows small fries like me to make content for it. All credit goes to Shawn for Ironsworn! Thank you, Shane, for catching that and letting me know.
pixel_trans.gif
Hostile Solo
Publisher: Zozer Games
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/03/2022 09:50:24

As a fan of Paul's Solo for the Cepheus Engine I was excited by this book.

I expected it to be a straight port of the earlier book to the Hostile rules but there are some interesting additions.

The chapter on Randomised Interiors deserves a special mention as it enables you to create interesting space stations, ships or settlements.

The addition of Inspiration Tables is a valuable one which add colour and prevent the other oracles becoming repetitive.

There are many more campaigns and that means there's a lot of variety. The campaigns for Colony Survival, Mining and Troubleshooting add new tables and ideas so you can play in urban environments, in asteroid belts or under bio-domes.

Even if you are not following the suggested campaign structure you have more raw material for inspiration.

It seems better organised and there's more depth. If I had a criticism of the original it was that the missions quickly became repetitive but I think there's more in this version to spice it up and keep it interesting.

Overall I was a fan of the original and this is an improvement.

(To be clear I was given a copy of this publication but I don't think it has coloured my opinions.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hostile Solo
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Solo Game Master's Guide (PDF)
Publisher: Modiphius
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2022 13:39:16

This is an excellent guide on how to get started and keep playing solo RPGs. My first impression on skimming through was there wasn't a lot of usable crunch but when I really read it I realised I had missed the point. This is not a book of random tables, an oracle or even a step by step guide. It is an excellent and thought provoking list of concepts that will really help me (as an experienced solo RPGer with creative block) get started again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Solo Game Master's Guide (PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ironsmith: Vows and Milestones
Publisher: Eric Bright
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2022 14:25:14

I found this product helpful when I was stuck with Ironsworn vows. I didn't use many of the random tables in this suppliment but I did take the ideas of how to plan out a vow and pace the quest.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsmith: Vows and Milestones
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn: Delve
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2022 14:22:57

Absolutely brilliant addition to Ironsworn which adds depth and variety. Some of the option rules really bring the game to life.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
GM's Miscellany: Urban Dressing II (System Neutral Edition)
Publisher: Raging Swan Press
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2022 14:21:00

A nice follow up to the first book. It allows you to adjust your towns so that a port is distinct from a border town, etc. I don't think it is as useful as the original but it does suppliment it nicely.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
GM's Miscellany: Urban Dressing II (System Neutral Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
GM's Miscellany: Urban Dressing (System Neutral Edition)
Publisher: Raging Swan Press
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2022 14:16:47

One of the very best collection of random tables. The results are interesting, avoid being repetitive and well enough written that I find myself reading through the tables for the enjoyment of it. At 178 pages it manages to find the balance between being detailed enough that you have a table that fits the situation, while not so specific that you will only use the table once in an adventure. I keep coming back to this book and enjoying it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GM's Miscellany: Urban Dressing (System Neutral Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you, Shane! I am delighted you liked our Urban Dressing collection so much! Good luck, with your dressing up!
pixel_trans.gif
The Solo Adventurer's Toolbox
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2022 14:10:01

One of the key tools for soloing D&D without a prewritten adventure. Loads of excellent tables and advice on how to play without a GM. While you will need the rules it is otherwise a complete all in one solution and as such a great introduction to solo gaming. Highly recommended if you are a D&D player looking to switch to solo gaming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Solo Adventurer's Toolbox
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 27 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf