Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Vaesen: Spirits and Monsters of Mythic Ukraine
Publisher: Free League Publishing
by Jonas M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/02/2023 13:50:28

There is awesome variety in all the critters in this book. I love the folklore and local flavor just oozing from the descriptions and illustrations. I am impressed by the adventure hooks presented in examples of conflicts. Top notch gaming supplement if any.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vaesen: Spirits and Monsters of Mythic Ukraine
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Great Pendragon Campaign
Publisher: Chaosium
by Jonas M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/05/2023 06:53:00

This setting is classic and easily worth five stars, POD quality is no match for actual print book but is okay for the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Great Pendragon Campaign
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hirviökirja
Publisher: Gogam
by Jonas M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/13/2022 14:03:35

Hirviöt ovat ihastuttavan yksilöllisiä ja erikoisia, en ole törmännyt suomenkielisenä vastaavaan opukseen sitten 80-luvun. Se että eriskummalliset olennot on sijoitettu hyvin tutunomaiseen ilmastoon ja maantieteeseen helpotti niiden kuvittelemista. Täysin uusien ja erikoisten olentojen ohessa pidän tutunomaisten hirviöiden uudelleentarjoilusta kuten mörököllistä, jättiläisistä ja epäkuolleista jotka hengittävät vanhoihin arkkityyppeihin uutta eloa.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hirviökirja
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Ravine River Dungeon
Publisher: Miska's Maps
by Jonas M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2021 15:54:50

This is nice maps for one evening dungeon crawl. There is nice to have color, plain and black and white versions of it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Ravine River Dungeon
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Serpent Scales #4: The Lion in Fimbulwinter - Sweden (Savage Worlds)
Publisher: Atomic Overmind Press
by Jonas M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/15/2021 05:16:03

When I think of the good old neighbor to west of Finland I can't say action, excitement and adventure would the first to cross my mind but The Lion in Fimbulwinter manages to sell me consept of Sweden as setting for pulp adventures.

Hite has crafted this mini-setting with great depth, or at least feeling of such. There is atmosphere of impending doom, uncertainty and back to wall desperation in the post-serpentfall Sweden that main setting of devasted America I think lacks. This does not look like a post-apocalyptic western setting for plucky pioneer types that will repuild a nation and kick snakemonsters and KKK-klowns in the behind. It is still fun over the top setting like main The Day After Ragnarok and there is even a silly Pippi Longstocking joke in the mix.

I would really want to read more of material that Hite has published in Fenix magazine.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Serpent Scales #4: The Lion in Fimbulwinter - Sweden (Savage Worlds)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Aloittelevan pelinjohtajan opas
Publisher: Myrrysmiehet
by Jonas M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/26/2021 16:42:28

Olen aikanaan ostanut ja lukenut Aloittelevan pelinjohtajan oppaan paperiversion Ropeconissa, teki hyvää verestää muistoja PDF:n parissa. Tässä on kyllä hyvää settiä ja sellaista käytännön neuvoa minkälaiseen olisi 80-luvun lopulla pelinjohtamista aloitellessa toivonut. Kirja on lyhyt ja ytimekäs ja ei luonnollisesti hirveän laaja-alaisesti voikaan kaikkea käsitellä. Kyseessä on kuitenkin opas aloittelijalle, ei pelinjohtajan opas kaikesta mahdollisesti - silloin voisi sivuja ja hintaakin olla enemmän. On tärkeää että tälläisiä hyviä neuvoja kootaan johdonmukaisiksi oppaiksi, että kaikkea ei tarvitse oppia yrityksen ja erehdyksen kautta, tai yrittämällä imitoimalla ammattimaisten ääninäyttelijöiden huolella suunniteltuja striimejä tai kyselemällä keskusteluryhmissä joissa yksinkertaiseen kysymykseen saa 12 eri vastausta. Hyvää työtä.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aloittelevan pelinjohtajan opas
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hollow World Campaign Setting (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jonas M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2020 07:04:49

Content of this classic setting is excellent but scan quality is horrible and the print book looks really, really bad.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Hollow World Campaign Setting (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Quick, Digital Edition only
Publisher: Myrrysmiehet
by Jonas M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/14/2020 04:46:19

So far only game in nordic noir genre. I like the attitude of the game that does not wallow in grim darkness and hopelessness. It also feels like written by grown ups for grown ups. Things are bad because of indifference not because of every authority is aligned gleefully with malignant forces.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Quick, Digital Edition only
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
X3 Curse of Xanathon (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jonas M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2014 02:50:01

Curse of Xanathon is really bad apple for a published module you are expected to pay for. If these would be someones campaign notes offered for free my tone would be different.. Illogical and railroaded adventure that does not even have anything special, weird or gonzo to redeem it from utter mediocrity. DM really has to shine and take extra effort to make this work, I have been lucky enough to play this module with one and after getting the PDF to satisfy my curiosity my it is my respect for the DM that rose.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
X3 Curse of Xanathon (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Castle Falkenstein
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Jonas M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2014 02:40:20

Castle Falkenstein was far ahead of its time when it was released in the 90's and I can't say I would have stumbled on anything remotely like it. Sure, there are dozens of steampunk roleplaying games with orcs and elves but none have the same dedication to atmosphere and making it all work as whole. System and design choces make sense in what the game tries to establish, it's not D&D with guns. Propably the first and still the best best game in steampunk fantasy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Falkenstein
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
13th Age Core Book
Publisher: Pelgrane Press
by Jonas M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/22/2014 03:27:26

13th age is culmination of D20-system era D&D or the next logical step on the games evolution, at least to me. Different branch of evolutionary tree might be more fitting way to describe it. Rules are not as cluttered as D&D 3.5 or Pathfinder but this does not give you feeling your options would have been limited in any meaningful way. Default setting that comes with book is pure D&D-kitch in style of Forgotten Realms or Golarion, I kind of like it. Thing I like the most in the game is how the rulebook is written, it explains in straightforward and honest manner with lots of examples it's rules. It is written for people who are sitting around the kitchen table and having fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
13th Age Core Book
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
CM6 Where Chaos Reigns (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jonas M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/12/2013 06:49:37

Epic scope of this adventure is a bit daunting and it is hard to believe everything has been succesfully crammed to one adventure module. These days similar adventure would take hundreds of pages. Science fantasy elements in it makes me think of the adventure like Doctor Who plot crossed with D&D. It's a bit plot heavy but that can be forgiven all the fun that can be had with it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CM6 Where Chaos Reigns (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Under the Storm Giant's Castle (1979)
Publisher: Judges Guild
by Jonas M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/12/2013 03:20:31

This is truly a bit crazy adventure. Unconventional, strange and funny but the age really shows. There are tons of better dungeon crawls out there.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Under the Storm Giant's Castle (1979)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Starships & Spacemen 2e
Publisher: Goblinoid Games
by Jonas M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/12/2013 03:13:06

Starships & Spacemen is roleplaying game of 1960's original series Star Trek with serial numbers filed off. It's rules are based on Labyrinth Lord that is 1980's Dungeons & Dragons serial numbers filed off. Dispite perhaps lacking on originality it does not lack enthusiasm. This game is in short really skillfully put together fan tribute to the TV-show.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Starships & Spacemen 2e
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Many Gates of the Gann
Publisher: Chaotic Henchmen Productions
by Jonas M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/09/2013 17:05:44

One of the best modules that has come out of OSR phenomenon. Has really interesting science fantasy thing going on in it that is not totally "gonzo" style. Atmosphere reminds me of old pulp stories more than many other modules. I personally like the use of Fiend Folio monsters.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Many Gates of the Gann
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf