Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
 
€46,55
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
66 16
7 1
0 0
0 1
0 0
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Adam [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2024 15:15:16

I really like the books and the pdfs. I've bought all the Operation & evidence pdfs and a few hardcovers (A Night at the Opera & Iconoclasts). The artwork is great, the system is similar to CoC 7e. It's cerebral and unnatural. Some constructive criticism I have to mention some odd sentence/paragraph structure that really should have been handled by an editor. Here's an example, Agent's Handbook page 27 Optional Bonus Skill Point Packages: MILITARY OFFICER: Bureaucracy, Firearms, History, Military Science (choose one), Navigate, Persuade, Unarmed Combat; choose one: Artillery, Heavy Machinery, Heavy Weapons, HUMINT, Pilot (choose one), or SIGINT. After reading it a few times, it makes sense. When your trying to do a zero session with new players it's a headache. Game is great. Just my nitpicking.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Daniele [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2024 04:16:51

I stumbled upon Delta Green while getting over 2 weeks of heavy flu. In just 4 months became my favorite TTRPG. Being a GM has never been so easy if you follow the easy rules and tips to setup a Sandbox Campaign. The published campaigns/operations are some of the best researched and written material I ever read in my 200+ TTRPG books collection.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Edward [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/17/2024 12:39:40

This is my favourite TTRPG!

It is the first system where I feel confident running my own adventures/operations and not depending on pre-written ones (though there are some great pre-written ones).

Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Matthew [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2023 21:25:26

Enjoyed the 1st edition Delta Green and stumbled across this updated (2nd edition?) rules. My kids are watching X-Files and this seemed like a perfect fit. The rules are well written, with logical organization. Played 6 sessions so far and everyone is enjoying the experience. Thank you!

NOTE: I didn't mention the gorgeous painted artwork did I?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Lorenz [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2023 13:22:04

Definitely in my personal top TTRPGS! I just love the modern day conspiracy-themed take on confronting Lovecraftian threats to our world. The terrifying and paranoia inducing atmosphere that Delta Green presents in one that I just haven’t got enough of yet.

The system isn’t too numbers heavy and puts more emphasis on role-play which I really enjoy. The core books also provide a lot of info on the world, some the organizations operating within it, and some of the big players so you’ll definitely have a lot to work with here.

Highly recommend if you’re looking for a horror themed investigative game!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Joshua [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2023 08:25:15

Delta Green is a fantastic system. What started as a oneshot has become an obsession. The art and layout of the books hit the theme so perfectly. The Handler's Guide, while dense, has a fantastic amount of material to mine for future operations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Max [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2023 15:10:15

Great product, has been an obsession of mine for a year now. Don’t really understand the last two reviews talking about “why all the interesting factions are defunct” or “too much historical lore dump”…that’s what makes DG so interesting and allows for handlers and players to build off of and create their own factions and stories and characters. All of that info is there for a springboard to create your own scenarios.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by REMI [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2023 04:45:59

I played more than 20 scenarios and 2 Delta Green campaigns with these corebooks. I am more impressed by the quality of the scenario books and campaigns, and less by the corebooks unfortunately.

+ +The setting is grounded in our real society, it's now, with politics issues, with real events, real places and for a horror mood, it feels real. Perfect!

+The rules are smart, and a LOT better than any Call of Cthulhu edition. Still too much skills, but it works.

+A good starting adventure.

+I love the publishers ditched all the conspiracy stuff (I can't stop laughing when I read the old Nazi faction from the 1st edition books). Now the enemy is lone crazy individuals or monsters, it's more personal. I like this kind of horror.

- -Too much historical lore dump in the Handler Guide. I understand why they did it, but it's useless for the most part. Better explain all this info on another book and use the space to add more scenarios. The strenght of DG is the official scenarios.

-The corebooks needs a more developed chapter on how to run investigations, on how the players can use the clues given by the GM, and some explanations about the USA laws.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Elaine G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/22/2023 05:22:52

The first Delta Green supplement for CoC was an original take, spy vs. cultist in an action-conspiracy setting. This set of books is a tedious rebadging of the 40-year-old CoC game in fed land.

The PHB goes into excessive detail of all the US federal offices the PCs will not come from, the GM book goes into tedious historical detail as to why all the interesting adversaries of the original supplement are defunct and there is nothing to play against any more before replicating the CoC bestiary with a DG gloss. The system is the 40-year-old CoC with some updated tweaks.

I am glad i bought this as a discount pdf, I would have been angry if I had shelled out £70 on the books.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Kryminalny W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/05/2022 15:21:10

What is there to say that wasn't said already? Cthulhu became a meme and cosmic horror lost a lot if it's energy when Great Old Ones were made into stuffed toys. Don't get me wrong, I still love my Call of Cthulhu. But Delta Green managed to revitalized cosmic terror and give it home in our modern times. It's a Ligotti to your Lovecraft game. Thank you Arc Dream!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Jonathan B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2022 13:40:57

This is an amazing product. The rules system is very intuitive and well explained. The art and writing is absolutely fantastic. The agents handbook gives players exactly what is needed to craft fun indepth characters and is laid out in a manner that works great for newbies. The handlers guide is out of this world. Fantastic writing that really makes it a page turner. It works both for entertainment value and as a means to craft all around better gameplay for your agents.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Kailan M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2022 10:42:15

So, I've seen some people complain about the price, and I can't really comment on that as I actually bought the book via the Arc Dream website so I could have the physical book to read through and the PDFs. I'm only going to comment on the material found within the PDFs.

So, a bit of personal background: I had prior to running my first Delta Green scenario (Last Things Last) been running quite a lot of Call of Cthulhu as a kinda system to take a break from Pathfinder 2e once a week, every so often, as just a silly little adventure. After playing Ladybug Ladybug Fly Away Home (from The Things We Leave Behind) and watching some Bud's RPG Reviews on Delta Green, I begun deeply curious with the system. So, I bought it and gave it a read.

If you've played Call of Cthulhu, then a lot of rules inside will be deeply familiar with the occassional tweak here and there (e.g. lethality ratings exist now for some high-end firearms so some weapons can instant kill on a roll, you can become adapted to sanity loss from violence/helplessness and crits/fumbles happen not only on a 1 or 100, but also on matching digits depending if you succeed or fail (e.g. 33, 66, 11)). Lots of skill swaps too. However, a personal favourite rule tweak is the downtime rules that really encourage personal development and improvement, so characters that last longer can blossom into even more fleshed out characters. That said, looking beyond the rules, the star of the show is just the attention to detail without waffling on. The Agents Handbook is a book that could have been twice the size, waffling about government agency information and extensive equipment lists, but it manages to restrict itself to just what you need to know. The level of control exercised in the Agents Handbook is immense.

The level of control in the Handler's Handbook is less so, waffling a little bit at times but never too much that I became bored to tears. Half the Handler's Handbook is focused on the history of Delta Green, which is immensely extensive but feels neccesary (if for no other reason, than to give the opportunity (and advice) to run scenarios within other decades like the 60s, 80s or 00s). The other half details who the key players are in Delta Green (which I've already found useful as Gavin Ross has come up in a pre-gen scenario) and the mythos beasties on show. It is longer, but it feels deservabily longer, and I've definitely read other RPG books that could do with the degree of conciseness and control Arc Dream has.

So, after running Last Things Last and having a blast, and after turning my back on Call of Cthulhu since Chaosium wants to still work with a person who hates people like me, I've turned Delta Green into my new "take a break from Pathfinder 2e" game to just play once in a while. Which so far, I've had a total blast and do really recommend giving Delta Green a go.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by CD F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/24/2021 11:02:47

Modern Covert Horror game based on Call of Cthulhu. The setting is great as are the mechanics of play. An insane conspiracy to keep quiet something that is so fantastic and sanity destroying that people have a hard time believing it anyway? If you were a fan of such TV shows liked Stranger Things, Evil, the X-Files or Lost you might give this a try.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/09/2019 17:48:56

I made a video review of the Agent's Handbook here: https://youtu.be/57CUWVQa4_I



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Kennedy S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/11/2019 08:47:20

Delta Green is by far my favorite tabletop rpg system. It combines the existential dread and squick of the Cthulhu Mythos with the secret government conspiracy of a Tom Clancy novel, but somehow more pessimistic. If you like Conspiracies and Horror, you owe it to yourself to play this system. the value for the price is also phenomenal, considering theres almost 600 pages in all, covering every single thing you could possibly need to know.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf