Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
 
€45,97
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
52 9
7 0
0 0
0 0
0 0
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Kryminalny W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/05/2022 15:21:10

What is there to say that wasn't said already? Cthulhu became a meme and cosmic horror lost a lot if it's energy when Great Old Ones were made into stuffed toys. Don't get me wrong, I still love my Call of Cthulhu. But Delta Green managed to revitalized cosmic terror and give it home in our modern times. It's a Ligotti to your Lovecraft game. Thank you Arc Dream!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Jonathan B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2022 13:40:57

This is an amazing product. The rules system is very intuitive and well explained. The art and writing is absolutely fantastic. The agents handbook gives players exactly what is needed to craft fun indepth characters and is laid out in a manner that works great for newbies. The handlers guide is out of this world. Fantastic writing that really makes it a page turner. It works both for entertainment value and as a means to craft all around better gameplay for your agents.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Kailan M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2022 10:42:15

So, I've seen some people complain about the price, and I can't really comment on that as I actually bought the book via the Arc Dream website so I could have the physical book to read through and the PDFs. I'm only going to comment on the material found within the PDFs.

So, a bit of personal background: I had prior to running my first Delta Green scenario (Last Things Last) been running quite a lot of Call of Cthulhu as a kinda system to take a break from Pathfinder 2e once a week, every so often, as just a silly little adventure. After playing Ladybug Ladybug Fly Away Home (from The Things We Leave Behind) and watching some Bud's RPG Reviews on Delta Green, I begun deeply curious with the system. So, I bought it and gave it a read.

If you've played Call of Cthulhu, then a lot of rules inside will be deeply familiar with the occassional tweak here and there (e.g. lethality ratings exist now for some high-end firearms so some weapons can instant kill on a roll, you can become adapted to sanity loss from violence/helplessness and crits/fumbles happen not only on a 1 or 100, but also on matching digits depending if you succeed or fail (e.g. 33, 66, 11)). Lots of skill swaps too. However, a personal favourite rule tweak is the downtime rules that really encourage personal development and improvement, so characters that last longer can blossom into even more fleshed out characters. That said, looking beyond the rules, the star of the show is just the attention to detail without waffling on. The Agents Handbook is a book that could have been twice the size, waffling about government agency information and extensive equipment lists, but it manages to restrict itself to just what you need to know. The level of control exercised in the Agents Handbook is immense.

The level of control in the Handler's Handbook is less so, waffling a little bit at times but never too much that I became bored to tears. Half the Handler's Handbook is focused on the history of Delta Green, which is immensely extensive but feels neccesary (if for no other reason, than to give the opportunity (and advice) to run scenarios within other decades like the 60s, 80s or 00s). The other half details who the key players are in Delta Green (which I've already found useful as Gavin Ross has come up in a pre-gen scenario) and the mythos beasties on show. It is longer, but it feels deservabily longer, and I've definitely read other RPG books that could do with the degree of conciseness and control Arc Dream has.

So, after running Last Things Last and having a blast, and after turning my back on Call of Cthulhu since Chaosium wants to still work with a person who hates people like me, I've turned Delta Green into my new "take a break from Pathfinder 2e" game to just play once in a while. Which so far, I've had a total blast and do really recommend giving Delta Green a go.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by CD F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/24/2021 11:02:47

Modern Covert Horror game based on Call of Cthulhu. The setting is great as are the mechanics of play. An insane conspiracy to keep quiet something that is so fantastic and sanity destroying that people have a hard time believing it anyway? If you were a fan of such TV shows liked Stranger Things, Evil, the X-Files or Lost you might give this a try.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/09/2019 17:48:56

I made a video review of the Agent's Handbook here: https://youtu.be/57CUWVQa4_I



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Kennedy S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/11/2019 08:47:20

Delta Green is by far my favorite tabletop rpg system. It combines the existential dread and squick of the Cthulhu Mythos with the secret government conspiracy of a Tom Clancy novel, but somehow more pessimistic. If you like Conspiracies and Horror, you owe it to yourself to play this system. the value for the price is also phenomenal, considering theres almost 600 pages in all, covering every single thing you could possibly need to know.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Richard T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/15/2018 04:05:10

As a Kickstarter backer I grumble at how long these projects take and DG was no exception.

The final product is excellent and the up date to the rules streamlines and mirrors the effect these things have on us in real life. The violence and bonds mechanic especially backs up the evidence of the after effects of prolonged combat as many veterans will confess to. Broken relationships, PTSD, thousand yard stare can all be realised in game giving a balanced rules mechanism to enhance the atmosphere and in some cases, desperation of Agents. Love it.

Look forward to the slipcase set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2018 15:52:23

I joined this Kickstarter after taking a look at the early rules document. I was thinking about purchasing the new Call of Cthulhu at the time, but I instantly fell in love with these rules. They are the best horror RPG rules I've used, and I've been playing since the 70's. Super streamlined, with a great reworking of Sanity, and fantastic additions for downtime and family life. Another nice addition is Lethality, making combat realistic and frightening. I really like conspiracy and "monster of the week" campaigns, and this game does both very well, with the bonus of existing within HPL's Mythos. Character creation is fast, but you still end up with a deep character. The information on government organizations is top notch. The Handler's Guide oozes adventure ideas and horror from every page. The layout is fantastic and very atmospheric. You can easily run any previous Delta Green material or CoC scenario with these rules. This is really the only horror game I'm ever going to need. It's perfect. Can't wait for more of the books.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Eric B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2018 15:45:25

A fantastic update of a great game. The new mechanical additions go a long way to supporting the sort of games that this setting has always excelled at: desperate agents trying to save the world as their life, careers, and sanity slowly buckle under the strain. Everything you need to run an awesome Lovecraftian campaign is in these two books!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf