Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1070 147
94 16
33 4
3 3
4 3
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by NPCguard0 0. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2023 19:55:27

I'm not a fan of most custom character sheets, but these characters sheets are well-designed, true to the original look (if you're into that), and feel like each one was crafted to each class with knowledge of how the class works. I have not tried the general character sheets for casters, just the ones for specific classes. However, the only problem I have so far is the weaker flexibility for multiclassing with these character sheets. though, it is probably easier to do with the general sheets.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jayden M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/09/2023 12:21:05

I love the designs & that there is a custom sheet for every class of character & the PDFs are desripively named, but there is so many PDFs it hard to go through. For almost every type of sheet there is 2 or more varations because one is fillable while one is editalbe, I would highly recomend remove all the fillables so there are 50ish instead of close to 100. Overall an overwellming amout of quallity work



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nick C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/07/2023 12:15:08

Nicely organized character sheets that retain the classic look but present more useful information in a way that is very easy to find. The ability to edit the wording adds some flexibility, too. I love these sheets as a player and as a DM. If you take some time when setting up the sheets initially, they also make leveling-up go very quickly later on. I've tried a whole lot of different character sheet layouts for DnD 5e and this is the first I've been fully satisfied with as a player.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/21/2022 10:26:06

I have these saved in a folder labeled "best sheets" because I use them all the time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Tim F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2022 05:38:10

Really great sheets. very well laid out and on the whole near perfect. Few things I might tweak but thats pure personal preference and they work perfectly as they are really. They were an instant hit with my players who all also loved them. I have sent the link to these around to try and encorage others to get these.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Eden C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2022 03:41:00

Note: I have not examined each and every sheet. There may be issues I haven't found, or things I mention that don't apply to other sheets. I also use digital character sheets, so parts of this are non-applicable to pen and paper players.

The Good: The visual design of these sheets are close to the standard WotC ones, if that's your thing. I love that it puts feats, resource trackers, and a spell slot tracker on the front page, because my struggle to track or remember those was the reason I started looking for alternatives in the first place. I also like that's there's bubbles for expertise.

I wasn't specifically looking for a sheet with a bigger inventory box, but now that I have one, I'm pleased with it. On the standard sheet the auto-scaling text was getting so small that I wasn't able to skim it, which isn't (yet) a problem on this one. I also enjoy having a spot for magic items with descriptions.

I love having a dedicated sheet for abilities - it's far easier to parse than scrunching it all into features and traits. I also like having spell sheets where I can note down more info than just the name.

I imagine the pre-filled class sheets are great for newer players and faster character creation, but the oddball builds I enjoy require the flexibility of the generic martial/caster sheets. Having both options is excellent.

The Bad: Combining PDFs get really weird because of how form field names work. While I do like the modular nature of these sheets, I also like having my character sheet in one PDF and not six. In particular, I had issues combining the ability sheet with the front sheet, and issues combining multiple spell sheets. If nothing else, I'd like a pre-combined multi-page spell sheet - space for 12 or 15 spells just isn't enough.

There's not a lot of space in the boxes for feat/ability/spell descriptions, which may be a concern for some. I personally don't mind it too much, but I thought it was worth highlighting.

The Ugly:

  • The smaller bubbles under the big ability score boxes have off-center text.
  • The archetypes box in the multiclass sheets overlaps with the level circles. If you have a longer combination of archetypes, it ends up covering the right level circle. Even if you don't have a long combination, the overlap makes the text off center from the box.
  • The feat level bubble overlaps the description box. Sometimes the description text can end up on top of the bubble's outline, making it hard to read.
  • Text in HP and hit dice boxes isn't vertically centered. The font size for the current HP box also seems weirdly small for how big the box is.

Wishlist:

  • A digital-friendly way to track what spell slots you've used and the slots you have at your level. The How_To.jpg in the bundle shows the creator's own method of marking spell slots, but unless fillable PDFs have some alternate way to mark radials that I'm not aware of, I can't do the same thing.
  • Separate hit dice trackers for the multiclass sheets.
  • Bigger spell/ability names for easier skimming.

Despite some criticisms, I do really like these sheets! I plan to continue using them from now on.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Alef W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2022 20:28:19

those sheets are great!! they helped a lot during our session!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Tyler H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2022 06:52:02

Super great resource for new and experience players, whether you are using specific class sheets or just the updated one. I love how the skills are grouped by ability and there doesn't feel like much wasted space. I love utilizing different classes with the sheets and the prewritten spots for class specific abilities make it easy to remember abilities. Highly recommend



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Brandon L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/13/2022 16:29:08

These are amazing. You can see the high degree of care and consideration that's gone into each design. The backs with companion stat blocks are perfect for rangers and wizards. And the wild shape sheets! Such great decisions, all around.

I'm about to DM for a party of first-time young adventurers, and these are going to make setup so much easier. I wrote up and printed little boxes of race and background text, specifically measured to fit these sheets, so we can cut and paste them in to save even more time. Knock on wood, but I think we'll actually get to some combat on the first day!

Convenience aside, this bundle is set up to make a player feel SPECIAL for their choices. Thanks for publishing it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adla M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2022 13:05:52

I really wanted to like these sheets, The way the features and traits were organized, among other things was really nice and the layout looked really clean, along with the aesthetic similarity to WotC's own sheets. However I found the sheets to be a bit cumbersome in some respects. First off, the second page and spell sheets all being their own separate PDFs doesn't make a whole lot of sense to me, I feel like if you're making character sheet PDFs every page should be in the file by default. Secondly the spells section on some of these sheets doesn't accommodate preparation casters very well outside of having sections for a Druid's circle spells or a Cleric's domain spells. On the first page there's only room for 32 spells, which just barely doesn't cover the total amount of Cantrips, 1st Level, and 2nd Level spells you could have on a WotC sheet, which makes it hard to play a prep caster since they know all of their spells by default. One could fit all their prepared spells and Cantrips on it, assuming they were max level and had 20 in their spellcasting ability, but that still only leaves room for two unprepared spells, and this wouldn't be much of an issue if the actual spell sheets were not separate PDFs. My last point of criticism is in regards to the equipment section of the sheet. I don't get why it's organized by what part of the body something is being worn on since D&D 5E doesn't use equipment slots. I can understand this being used in the niche scenario where someone has two pieces of magic armor that can't be worn at the same time, or if you have a DM that uses a homebrew gear slot system like this, but it otherwise seems superfluous. I'm very sorry if this all sounds harsh, these were just things that I really did not like about trying to use these sheets and I felt the need to bring them up in this review.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jessie S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2022 22:04:00

Everything I need in a charcter sheet, couldnt of asked for something better



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Aaron P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/31/2022 14:19:47

I LOVE these sheets, it gives you everything you need! There are a few errors across multiple sheets that need to be fixed but other than that, the sheets are amazing! Please double check the sheets before printing so you don't make a mistake later in the game! The forms are editable which is helpful in squashing errors.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Rafał M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/23/2022 14:35:28

Absolutlely must have. This is perfect solution for players who constantly forgets about their skills and traits. Editable version is even better, because I can translate Character Sheets for player who don't know english so well. Only flaw: default font don't support other languages specal characters and if I want to translate, then I need to manually change font in EVERY field. This takes ages... But if you are in english speaking country or all of your players knows English very well, then this is perfect



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Caitlin S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/21/2022 18:33:35

Best class-based character sheets that I've found!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adrian S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2021 20:43:35

Very cool product for a reasonable price. My players dig the personal touch for their charaters. Thanks to whoever put the time and effort into this project, you're awesome!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 173 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf