Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Cultist Armoury: Handout's for The Haunting
Publisher: Chaosium
by Dakota H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/23/2023 10:51:29

Great for running your next Haunting game. A ton of quality that will make new players and old feel right at home and immersed in the world of CoC.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cultist Armoury: Handout's for The Haunting
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dead Light and Other Dark Turns
Publisher: Chaosium
by Dakota H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/23/2023 10:50:12

A favorite of mine as it was one my first games as a player for Call of Cthulhu. Very interesting and definitely rackets up the horror and suspence quickly with Dead Lights.

The other story featured is okay, but the title adventure sells the book and nails it out of the park that it makes the other story more like a good triple than a Home Run so to speak



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dead Light and Other Dark Turns
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Need to Know -- Free Starter Rulebook
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Dakota H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2023 13:27:16

This is fantastic value, and I recommend anyone interested in Delta Green to try this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Need to Know -- Free Starter Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Call of Cthulhu: Devil's Swamp
Publisher: New Comet Games
by Dakota H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2023 13:19:18

This book is a mix bag of adventures, with some feeling a lot better than others, with some feeling a bit too linear and falling into what another person described as "Save someone from the swamp". Otherwise I find it very good overall and well presented, with very nice art and organization, which is always a bonus. Maps presented were also very well done and are valuable to the game in terms of locations.

I do think it is weird to have alligators and pythons in the swamp, it feels like that is mixed up with something that you'd find in the American South than so far up North. In fact, for an Investigator to stumble onto a croc like that in the Hockomock would be a statistical oddity, the same could be said of Pythons, but you could say its all the Lizardmens doing, but it still doesn't sit right. In fact, you could have easily made this into a Southern Campaign book, Southern scenarios being an utterly lacking enviroment and setting for CoC.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Call of Cthulhu: Devil's Swamp
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Agents of Edgewatch Missing Persons: Wine Merchant
Publisher: Paizo
by Dakota H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2023 13:12:01

An overall fun way of dealing with one of the Missing Person that I myself had ideas for the AP. Overall, well made and presented, though I would say does need a little bit more of a second reading to udnerstand the complexity of the mystery. As well, it can lead the players to the end far to quickly, which may not be the best for a party of lvl 2s.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Agents of Edgewatch Missing Persons: Wine Merchant
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Orphanage
Publisher: Chaosium
by Dakota H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2023 13:05:39

For someone that doesn't know English as their first langauge, it would be hard to tell.

This scenario I would say after running it was very fun, though not without need to do a little bit of extra work to set up the scenario to bring my players in to the mystery and up the stakes, as well deepen the potential rabbit hole that the myster brings.

I decided to add a child that escaped but was heavily traumatized by the ordeal, as well, I made the nightwatchmen be contactable during the day by traveling to his home, and making him unknowably connected to one of our main bad guys, leading to a small chase. A few other things had been added but overall what is here is good enough to make one memorable scenario.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Orphanage
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
A Fishy Business
Publisher: Chaosium
by Dakota H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2023 12:59:36

A Fishy Business is a perfectly fine scenario that I would recommend. There is no real glaring flaw, but it is very simple, which can be either a good or bad thing. While not something I would use for a midway scenario, I would find it better used as an introduction to the mythos, a way of starting a campaign. As well, you can easily set this anywhere along the eastern shores of the US, or anywhere else if your work with it. This scenario can feel rather one note, so it is up to the Keeper to make sure this leads into somethign potentially greater than the player characters thought.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Fishy Business
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you very much for your review.
pixel_trans.gif
Call of Cthulhu: Hometown Horrors, Vol. 1
Publisher: Chaosium
by Dakota H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2023 12:53:13

This feels unfinished and bereft of anything really significant that would be able to be used in a game. While I spoke positively in a discussion post, I feel that was before a better look through after the inital purchase in which it appeared as though I overestimated the contents. Take out half of the location and add more stuff to them, many of them just feel bland and the locations that do seem interesting would do better with more details. Throw in a scenario or something maybe to, or at least more fleshed out hooks that don't feel painfully generic.

As well, so many of the location are in the North. Besides two, a Kentucky and WV location, almost none are in the South at all. In fact, looking at Vol. 2, it appears that the Western one is more Central North, with barely any Western located, and none Southwestern from appearances.

I give this a pass. Don't let the nice cover art fool you, or the amount collaborators. Though it's organization is as wide as the ocean, it is as shallow as a puddle.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Call of Cthulhu: Hometown Horrors, Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf