Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Master Guide, Revised (2e) €9,25
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
74 9
19 2
5 2
1 0
0 0
Dungeon Master Guide, Revised (2e)
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Master Guide, Revised (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Geoffrey [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2024 20:18:25

Wow, great POD. Only toolka 8 working days from UK to Australia! Getting quicker, started at around 4 weeks delivery now less than 2!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Master Guide, Revised (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by jacob k. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/29/2023 04:35:35

Excellent copy, print is nice, binding is excellent and way more durable then my DM guide I bought when 2e first came out (its falling apart from so much use).. I hope this never goes off the print list and hope the hard back version comes as I'd love a hard back copy as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Master Guide, Revised (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Richard L.
Date Added: 05/19/2021 12:50:31

The quality of the softcover is really good. The covers are bound really well and are sturdy. The interior paper is thick and holds up pretty well. It's a fantastic reprint of the 1995 2nd Edition of the rules. For the price, you really can't beat buying the DMG to get started as a DM with AD&D 2E.

My only complaint is that the package it came in was easily opened from the bottom.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Master Guide, Revised (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Reuben C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2021 17:47:22

2nd edition has always been my favorite,
I may be biased because it was the advanced version I started with, but I think it's more than that.
It has fantastic art work and it felt ironed out than 1st edition. Proficencies added just enough complexity with out going overboard, unlike the feats and skills of later editions. The revised edition books felt like a step back as far as presentation, the page layout was very bland, and the artwork wasn't as good.
I am quite happy to have a physical copy that I can cart around and not worry about beating up. Both the DMG and PHB are the "revised" edition, which I general consider a worse product. -1 star for not having a hardcover option, -1 star for being the "revised" edition with inferior art and page layout.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Master Guide, Revised (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2021 12:38:02

i will be speaking on the Physical print.

AD&D 2e is an interesting edition, that many claim its the best of Old School D&D or the worse because it provided nothing that 1e hasn't already provided.

regardless of your feelings on the AD&D editions, this print is solid! my only complaint, is that i wish we can get a hardcover POD, but i'm okay with the paperback.

this is the DMG so it is everything you need as a DM to run your own campaign of AD&D 2e. the printing is solid, and expect some wrapping due to some of the ink of the art and such, other than that, it's worth the investment.

overall, great print, the scans aren't noticable and it's just great to have a physical copy of this edition.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Master Guide, Revised (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Christopher M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2020 15:21:58

I wish they had the oridgnal 2nd edition DMG and Player's Handbook.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Master Guide, Revised (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2016 20:52:09

I love 2nd Edition AD&D, so there is nothing wrong with the substance of the book. However, I really hate the revised edition. The art, layout, drab colors with glaring red titles and boxes, and general asthetics of the book don't compare at all to the original 1989 printing. I wish I could purchase a copy of that as a pdf.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Master Guide, Revised (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2016 14:33:04

Very sharp and clean PDF. Bookmarked very well. Copy paste of text is good.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Master Guide, Revised (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Dustin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/05/2006 00:00:00

GREAT!!! ggggggggggggggfdstfgasfyugdfdffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Master Guide, Revised (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Wade S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/05/2006 00:00:00

This is obviously a very important book to have if you are into AD and D. Lots of good information and I was pretty happy with the scan and bookmarks. I definitely recommend this one!<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Great job on the scan and bookmarks. Important info from cover to cover.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Master Guide, Revised (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Gidget L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/10/2006 00:00:00

I think the DMG 2nd Edition revised is a good book and I don't see to much difference from the unrevised version and to get it in a pdf format I think is awsome. Thanks rpgnow.com<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: I like that it's in a PDF and at a really great price.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: There is nothing I didn't like about it. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Master Guide, Revised (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Si M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2005 00:00:00

The best version of the D&D system. Sure its not perfect. But it sticks close to the original and I think holds a lot of the orginal substance. Sadly in this version they dropped Assassins and Monks.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Mostly everything.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Some pages were a little blury<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Master Guide, Revised (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Terry B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/16/2003 00:00:00

I was very happy to finally find somewhere that carried 2nd edition AD&D. I am finally going to be able to get back into my gaming. Keep the products coming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf