Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
 
€9,30
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
354 77
42 26
9 16
4 6
0 6
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Lukasz [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2024 18:22:44

As literally everyone says, and keeps saying in the reviews, the content itself is good, but the quality of the scans is abysmal. Incredibly sad to see this corner stone of a book to get such poor treatment :(



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Andras [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/17/2024 04:52:05

The binding is good on the Hardback book so far. The printing quailty varies from very good to average. I kind of looks slightly blurry at times and occasionally the print looks like it slid a bit on print. I gave it a 3, mainly because of the print quailty. For me, I'm mainly using "OSE Old school essentials" and got this more as a reference book with that. As "The Rules Cyclodepia" covers much higher levels and OSE is Basic DnD Cleaned up.

The book is pretty cheap though (especially comparing buying an original print edition of the book, which is crazy expensive) , so whilst the print of text is a bit dodgy at times, it was worth it for me given how I'm using it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Tobias [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2024 07:21:19

The Rules Cyclopedia is a fantastic book that easily deserves five stars on it's own really, but the quality of the printed version is underwhelming to say the least. The text is fuzzy and while not unreadable it is definitely a pain to read for longer periods. I do not regret my purchase of the hardcover version but it's a shame.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Anthony [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2024 21:17:56

all the rules i ever wanted in one neat package. well made easy to read i am very pleased



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jordan [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/11/2024 22:02:32

Very impressed by my print-on-demand copy. Sturdy hardcover, bound perfectly, crisp pages with easy to red print. Hearty tomb that would cost $50+ at a bookstore



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Gleeno [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/23/2023 15:17:45

Warning: the PDF version of the Rules Cyclopedia is very low resolution (blurry). They give you two pdfs on dtrpg: One is very low resolution (160mb), and the other is VERRRY low resolution (95mb). It seems the POD hardcopy version of this book uses a much higher resolution scan; I really wish they would make that one available as a pdf because clearly they have it for the POD. I’m currently looking to buy a used POD on eBay because I’m sick of trying to read this blurry mess on my iPad.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jose J. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/30/2023 00:52:21

The idea here is so cool: a physical copy of one classic that is really expensive in the second-hand market.

BUT what you have for you money is a poor scan print. Words can be read, but are a bit blurry. The pages show were the scan ends and the white paper continues. Of course, is a cheap way to obtain a copy of this book, but a poor one that is hard to read for extended periods.

And the rules? You have a lot of them, that is for sure -- all the BECMI books information is here, except for the Immortals. But the result is far from great. Every book offered a progressive level of difficult that you could learn easily. However, in this book you have all the rules together, resulting in an overcomplexed game, with tendency to create rules for everything. Some of them, like the warfare rules, could be considered a different game in itself.

Buy this book if you want a lot of monsters, tons of spells, or you feel nostalgia, of course. Don't buy it if you are an OSR fan who wants a simple and easy to read game.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jose J. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/30/2023 00:52:21

The idea here is so cool: a physical copy of one classic that is really expensive in the second-hand market.

BUT what you have for you money is a poor scan print. Words can be read, but are a bit blurry. The pages show were the scan ends and the white paper continues. Of course, is a cheap way to obtain a copy of this book, but a poor one that is hard to read for extended periods.

And the rules? You have a lot of them, that is for sure -- all the BECMI books information is here, except for the Immortals. But the result is far from great. Every book offered a progressive level of difficult that you could learn easily. However, in this book you have all the rules together, resulting in an overcomplexed game, with tendency to create rules for everything. Some of them, like the warfare rules, could be considered a different game in itself.

Buy this book if you want a lot of monsters, tons of spells, or you feel nostalgia, of course. Don't buy it if you are an OSR fan who wants a simple and easy to read game.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Richard A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/29/2023 14:11:30

I cannot say enough good things about this book. It is my favorite book in my entire Dungeons & Dragons collection and I even bought two copies just in case I ever misplace the original.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Björn [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/27/2023 09:41:42

I received my copy from the UK some days ago. The print quality is close to perfect, with none of the blurriness mentioned in an earlier review. If you check the print with a magnifying glass, you'll see tiny artifacts - that's all. Another review mentioned that there's no page numbers, but those are found in the decorative border on the bottom of each page. I opted for the hardcover POD, and the book feels sturdy. I struck off a star from the rating, as it arrived with slightly dinged corners.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Charles W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/16/2023 20:45:04

The book arrived well packed in good time from the printers in the UK.

The text is very crisp and at perfect right angles to the page , and the two page maps line up exactly. The hardcover is a high grade cardboard and full color that matches the original edition exactly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Matthew G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/12/2023 16:39:06

Book is crisp, clean, no blurring and nothing missing. An absolute must for any D&D enthusiast.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Zakk H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2023 18:02:55

The content is good, its BECMI D&D all-in-one print. The print quality however is.... not so good. The print is blurry but still legible, looks like WotC has a bad scan of the original. This makes it okay for reference, but if you plan to read this cover-to-cover to learn the system... prepare your headache meds. It's like reading from armslength with someone else's glasses.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Joseph A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2023 11:35:36

It's a good book with quite a bit of useful information. There is a table of contents but for some reason no page numbers.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Alan N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/04/2023 14:59:46

It is glue bound not stitch bound meaning it will fall apart faster than the original. The text is a bit blurry but still readable. All in all, not bad but certainly not good.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 132 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf