Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Heroic Maps - Spacecraft: Harbinger
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2024 16:41:00

Excellent map! I enjoy the VTT, Full JPEG, Grid, and Non-Grid options. Easy to use in my VTTs.

I especially love these ship maps. So many uses in sci fi games (or even fantasy games with those little touches of weird).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Spacecraft: Harbinger
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heroic Maps - Noctis'ar Drow City: Gates
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2024 16:39:55

Excellent map! I enjoy the VTT, Full JPEG, Grid, and Non-Grid options. Easy to use in my VTTs.

I dig this one a lot. Already working it into prep for an upcoming game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Noctis'ar Drow City: Gates
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Nesteros Village
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2024 16:39:22

Excellent map! I enjoy the VTT, Full JPEG, Grid, and Non-Grid options. Easy to use in my VTTs.

This is a handy map with a lot of interesting features.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Nesteros Village
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heroic Maps - Crypt of the Priest-Kings
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2024 16:38:33

Excellent map! I enjoy the VTT, Full JPEG, Grid, and Non-Grid options. Easy to use in my VTTs.

Creepy and evocative. This is a fantastically horrible map. :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Crypt of the Priest-Kings
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Forest Bridge
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2024 16:38:02

Excellent map! I enjoy the VTT, Full JPEG, Grid, and Non-Grid options. Easy to use in my VTTs.

This one is very handy for any number of scenarios. I'll get a lot of use out of this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Forest Bridge
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Stagbridge
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2024 16:37:22

Excellent map! I enjoy the VTT, Full JPEG, Grid, and Non-Grid options. Easy to use in my VTTs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Stagbridge
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Palladium RPG Book II: Old Ones - 1st Edition Rules
Publisher: Palladium Books
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/20/2023 14:10:28

This book is a classic and a must-have for fans of Palladium Fantasy. Lots of material here to chew on and enough setting material to add plenty to any campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Palladium RPG Book II: Old Ones - 1st Edition Rules
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
BURN 2d6 Core Rules
Publisher: Saltheart RPG
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/20/2023 14:08:28

Quick to learn, easy to play, and gets the job done very well. This is a great game to have on your shelf and an easy one to use for a last minute game or something you've planned out well in advance. Very slick design.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BURN 2d6 Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks for the kind words! I think the game mechanics have a flow that allows players and Mods to just play without having to focus on mechanics.
pixel_trans.gif
Worlds Without Number
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/20/2023 14:05:20

Very slick system, I really enjoyed this one. It's a nice blend of old school gaming with modern game design. I really like the setting as well.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Worlds Without Number
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Atomic Ninja Studios MiniSettings Collection (SWADE)
Publisher: Atomic Ninja Studios
by Michael [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/20/2023 11:32:35

I say this with a heavy heart, I am not a fan of this product. I really felt like the meat of the material wasn't fleshed out enough to be very useful to me, and I questioned some of the game design decisions. Ultimately, there wasn't much in this book I couldn't produce myself with a few minutes of work and the core book. I really wish I had just bought the PDF before I got the print. It makes me sad to even write these words. Better luck on the next one, Atomic Ninja Studios.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Atomic Ninja Studios MiniSettings Collection (SWADE)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
We are sorry to hear that we didn't hit the mark for you. Your feedback means the world to us. Seriously, it's like gold. We would appreciate an opportunity to make things right, so please don't hesitate to email us directly at sales@atomicninja.com. You may also join the Atomic Ninja Studios discord at https://discord.gg/UBz53wc8 to keep up to date with announcements and community conversations.
pixel_trans.gif
Deadlands: Night Train - Nosferatu Creature Feature
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/05/2023 16:44:38

Blood drinkers stalk the railways of Deadlands! This is an excellent snippet of material that can easily be used in any Deadlands (or Savage Worlds) game. Am I excited for Night Train? Even more so now!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands: Night Train - Nosferatu Creature Feature
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Warlock! Traitor's Edition
Publisher: Fire Ruby Designs
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/23/2023 08:47:32

Warlock! Traitor's Edition presents a fun, simple system of mechanics and still manages to capture the style of gaming it pays homage to. It reads so fast too. At 144 pages, I finished my read through in one sitting and I can't wait to get the game to the table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warlock! Traitor's Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Wetwired!
Publisher: Fire Ruby Designs
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/27/2023 08:20:25

Full Disclosure: I did not realize this book included AI art created with Midjourney. Other products by Fire Ruby Designs used real artists as far as I know. To be honest, if I had known I would not have purchased this product. I can't undo that now though, so on with the review.

Editing and Layout: Decent in most parts of the book but I kept stumbling on sections that didn't make sense and needed to be rewritten. I also encountered some weird layout issues (like a section header that wasn't formated as a header), and a few other things. Overall, this hurt the book.

System: The mechanics of the game are top notch. I really liked everything about the Wetwired! mechanics and I think it will play very smoothly at the game table. One of the things that keeps my current group from playing Shadowrun is the crunch and I think this game will solve that problem, my group will enjoy these rules. There is only one thing I felt was missing and that was rules for "cover fire" but I can easily hack that into the game using the mechanics they've provided. Even without that, I still think the Wetwired! system is a solid 5/5 stars.

Fluff/Flavor: Honestly, there's some fluff/flavor in the book. Maybe just enough but it felt really sparse. The product relies too much on a reader's knowledge of other cyberpunk products. For a product that is just shy of 200 pages, that is a shame. If someone really didn't know much about Shadowrun or the Cyberpunk RPG, they might struggle with what to actually do with this game. Some would say the target audience for this game already has that knowledge, but I think that would be a bit of a copout. The game can stand on its own while providing homage to the old classics, if done right.

The Art: Politics about using AI art aside, the art actually hurt this book. The cover was excellent and there were a few pieces that were quite good, but most of it was blah. A few of the art selections were downright awful. The art lacked cohesion aside from the weirdness that has become a staple of Midjourney generated art. Weird is good sometimes but this is not a good weird. I hope Fire Ruby Designs returns to using real artists.

This product was good but not great. The core system is excellent, an adaptation of Warlock!, but the rest of the book kinda fell flat around that. In the end, that won't hurt the game at the table once I do my homework to craft a good story for my players.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Wetwired!
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
PIRATE BORG
Publisher: Limithron
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/01/2023 10:25:46

Pirates ahoy! This is a great game if you're looking for some intriguing, action packed, gruesome piracy. Pirates + Mork Borg is such a great match.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
PIRATE BORG
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tricube Tales Bundle [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Zadmar Games
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2023 09:08:11

A great deal for a very interesting game. Takes minimal effort to pick up and learn the rules. Your group will be playing in no time and having a blast.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tricube Tales Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 78 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf