Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Master's Guide (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Joshy K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2023 10:09:09

The Dungeon Master's Guide is very cool. I liked the included section in the beginning on dice information, such as the bell-curve example. I haven't seen something like this in other books and it helps add an understanding of how/why the game works. I have learned a lot from this very hefty book. I ordered standard color and it looks great. I don't think premium would be worth it but I am not sure. Cheers (:



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Master's Guide (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Monster Manual (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Joshy K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2023 10:06:59

The Monster Manual is great. It has lots of cool monsters and many wonderful images of them to look at. The quality of the reprint is stellar, too. Mine arrived in just under a month and I am happy with my purchase. I ordered standard color and everything is easy to see. I don't figure how premium would have improved the book, but then again I have never seen one in premium. For me, standard color works more than fine (:



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Players Handbook (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Joshy K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2023 10:05:25

The Players Handbook is super cool indeed. It has some good info to get started with the game. However, I was dissapointed that there wasn't at least one image for each of the character classes. It would have been cool to see a little Cleric, Magic-User, or Thief in their respective sections. Including images for them would also make each of their sections easier to locate when trying to quickly flip to their page. Yes, it adds a little fluff, but I think it would have been worth it (the Monster Manual has images for most creatures and it's very nice). The reprint is of great quality in my opinion. My copy arrived in just under one month. I got the standard color addition and it looks incredible, so I'm doubtful premium would have added anything to my life. Cheers!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Players Handbook (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Basic Fantasy RPG 3rd Edition
Publisher: The Basic Fantasy Project
by joshy k. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/29/2022 00:08:40

Stellar system! It is a lot like classic D&D (AKA Basic, B/X, BECMI) except that classes & races have been separated. However, the human race leaves much for want in my opinion. I decided to give humans +1 to all saving throws instead of the higher numbers for two specific ones you get with other races. This is my attempt to echo my understanding of a Gygaxian humans are versatile & decent at everything while other races are specialized & really good at some things but not others. This rule tweak works for my parents & my friends, but it may not be for everybody. The rest of the rulebook offers everything you need & an incredible assortment of monsters. It also has lots of pictures for most of the monsters while still staying space-efficient, as opposed to the D&D Rules Cyclopedia where it has few photos for every creature. The AC's of all are modified to ascending type, giving the number one needs to roll to hit. This removes the need for a "to-hit" table which can be very handy. I fing it is still easy to quickly convert to the older descending AC system in your head if you prefer. I highly recommend a printed copy. I bought a hardcover from Amazon before I realized I could have ordered it here. They are the same price, though, to my knowledge, so it would be great to add to your cart here so you get the combined shipping if you are picking up a few basic D&D modules like I did! I much prefer BFRPG to 5e & I think it is a wonderful set of simple rules that leave lots of room to player imagination & beginner or expert DM's alike (:



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Fantasy RPG 3rd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
GAZ13 The Shadow Elves (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by joshy k. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/27/2022 00:13:04

This book adds a lot of information about the shadow elves living underground. It also adds to new classes! However, it is sort of tricky to easily determine & access where the information on making characters as the new classes are. The player character class info does not stick out, so it requires some small digging. Excited to try out the shaman, though!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
GAZ13 The Shadow Elves (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by joshy k. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2022 15:13:18

Stellar compendium of knowledge & print! I ordered the hardcover print-on-demand version with standard colour. The print is very good. The text has a softness to it, but I find it to be easily readable (if one has poor eyesight, like my mother, they may find some discomfort when trying to read). I would highly recommend the hardcover, since it makes it feel both resilient & like an official print. Though, I've never seen an original print up close. The content itself is simply splendid! I've started reading through the rules & they seem very fun to use. With the rules from Basic to Expert to Master, it allows however much freedom or structure one might desire to be achieved quite easily. It definitely is easier & quicker to create characters & monsters, which makes me very happy as a GM. All the rules are held in one book instead of spread across three (both of which have pros & cons). This makes it easier to travel with & is helpful for me as I often can't access the internet to reference specific rules. The spells are sorted by level, which I really love (especially for leveling up characters). An alphabetical list of every spell is in an index in the back. Hopefully I get to start playing soon. I bought this as an alternative to modern RPG's that can start simple & grow in complexity. I think my parents who wish to experience D&D for the first time will appreciate it, too. I also wanted to experience & earlier edition of the game! If it was fun in the 80's, it should be fun today too (: 5/5 stars ★★★★★



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
EX1 Dungeonland (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by joshy k. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2022 14:47:06

The POD is high-tier in my opinion, but this is one of two modules I've ordered to print-on-demand so I'm not the most experienced. Maybe there are other ways to print it to be more authentic to the original release, yet I think it is still incredibly functional & nice to view/read. The maps in particular are splendid & really space-out the world in an orderly fashion (orderly for Wonderland anyhow). I have a few friends whom all love Alice in Wonderland & I can't wait to stomp on our childhood with the module's familiar but bloodthirsty characters (:



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EX1 Dungeonland (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
B2 The Keep on the Borderlands (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by joshy k. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2022 14:38:46

High quality print! I have not ever ran this adventure before & I am excited to do so soon (:



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
B2 The Keep on the Borderlands (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
Publisher: Seattle Hill Games
by joshy k. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/17/2022 17:11:47

Great collection of OD&D rules for those interested (:



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
D&D 5th Edition Character Sheet
Publisher: Matthew Perkins
by joshy k. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/15/2022 10:40:57

Good, but not for me. The sheets awful by any means, yet they are not my favorite. The pre-generated sheets may be nice for some, though. I really like (& prefer) the layout of Eli's "cute" character sheets from briarlantern.com.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D&D 5th Edition Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf