Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Inked Adventures: Modular Dungeon Cut-Up Sections Basic Pack
Publisher: Inked Adventures
by Patrick V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2015 10:10:43

Nice tiles...I just wish they included a VTT version as well, as other publishers are starting to do. I would purchase more from this publisher if they included VTT.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Inked Adventures: Modular Dungeon Cut-Up Sections Basic Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
d6 Magazine Issue 1
Publisher: Wicked North Games
by Patrick V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2015 07:02:37

Not much interesting or helpful content. They also wasted space on a 10 page interview with someone I've never heard of. I was hoping that this would be the DRAGON/DUNGEON equivalent for d6, but, alas, it doesn't even come close.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
d6 Magazine Issue 1
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
B2 The Keep on the Borderlands (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Patrick V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2015 07:33:55

This was the very first module I ever played, my introduction to this wonderful hobby was the Basic (magenta) box set. I still consider this the greatest module of all time, unforgettable, with so many great lairs, layouts and encounters...it's almost a mini-campaign setting. The perfect module for beginners.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
B2 The Keep on the Borderlands (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
0one's Colorprints #10: The Sunken City
Publisher: 0one Games
by Patrick V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/13/2015 12:02:44

I was hoping that this would include a battle map because finding one of sunken city isn't easy, but this product doesn't include one. Otherwise, it's a decent product for a DM.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Colorprints #10: The Sunken City
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
FREE Battlemap from Ground Set #16 - Graveyard
Publisher: Lord Zsezse Works
by Patrick V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/13/2015 11:50:38

Beautiful. A unique rendering of a pillaged/ruined graveyard. The publisher is even wise enough to include VTT versions, perfect for online play at places like roll20.net (which I think is the best service out there).

I buy anything from the Battlemap line and I recommend you do the same.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE Battlemap from Ground Set #16 - Graveyard
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Tiles - D06 - Fire, Flames & Torches
Publisher: RPG Ink
by Patrick V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/13/2015 11:45:24

Awful. In most, the flames look like glass sculptures with weird color pallets for fire. Other flames look more like alien orange plants and bushes.

Not at all useful. I recommend passing on this product.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Tiles - D06 - Fire, Flames & Torches
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Tiles - D05 - Torture Chambers & Other Unpleasantness
Publisher: RPG Ink
by Patrick V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/13/2015 11:40:31

I wish these came with optional non-grid images and VTT. I'm not a big fan of the gray grid.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Tiles - D05 - Torture Chambers & Other Unpleasantness
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Tiles - D02 - Graves & Tombs
Publisher: RPG Ink
by Patrick V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/13/2015 11:38:21

I wish these came with optional non-grid images. I'm not a big fan of the gray grid, especially when the dominant color of these tiles are gray. But otherwise, this is a useful product if you can't find better ones.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Tiles - D02 - Graves & Tombs
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Accessori West! (Mappe + Tokens)
Publisher: Idee Noomac
by Patrick V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/13/2015 11:34:26

Just be aware that the entire file is not in English, making things like the saloon menu and wanted posters unusable (at least if you and your group are English-speaking only). However, the tiles are pretty good.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Accessori West! (Mappe + Tokens)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks to your feedback we decided to translate the file , is now available in English and Italian. Continues to follow us and to tell us what you think of our products, help us to provide the best games for you!
pixel_trans.gif
Battlemap - Harbour of thieves
Publisher: Lord Zsezse Works
by Patrick V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/12/2014 08:40:59

High quality artwork, the detail is amazing, particularly for VTT play. I use this with Roll20.net and it looks awesome. Definitely, worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap - Harbour of thieves
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Keep on the Borderlands: The Expansion
Publisher: Usherwood Publishing
by Patrick V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/29/2014 22:33:44

Good thing that this is for free, because it's not worth any amount of money, however small. Its only virtue is a little bit of nostaglia for old school gamers. With this--and the makers' other similar products--all you get are, literally, handwritten notes in ink and scanned from a notebook--including sentences with lines running through crossing out errors. The amateur maps are as crude as the kind old school gamers like myself used to draw--kids' maps.

I understand that's the point and style of these modules. But I've been playing since 1981 and so I remember those days. Had we kids then had access to today's tech, you'd probably never would've seen old school notes and maps for I doubt that little of them would've existed--if any at all. The reason? I'd say most Dungeon Masters prefer neat and organized over sloppy and crudely rendered.

I never want to go back to the days of scribbled notes and maps. Give me choices of type fonts; let me have maps colored and glossy; grant me beautifully-rendered table top terrain,upon which tread the metal and plastic feet of monsters and heroes.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Keep on the Borderlands: The Expansion
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Referring to the marketing copy on the product page, it should have been clear that all the HAMS products are reproduced and posted out of a sense of nostalgia for the young gamers we all were at the time of AD&D\'s heyday in the late 70\'s and early 80\'s period (but perhaps I should emphasize that point more strongly in the product description?). In particular, they are reflecting on how we as young teenagers fancied ourselves \'game designers\'. These HAMS (High-Adventure from Middle-School) games are unedited, undeveloped, and reproduced when possible, exactly as we created them \"back in the day.\" They are not meant to be taken as serious adventure writing. What they are meant to be is just reminiscent of our youthful gaming days. And I feel they achieve just exactly that. Here is hoping that someday you might take a second look at Usherwood Publishing\'s more \'serious\' adventuring options like the Bone-Hilt Sword Campaign, Arachnophobia!, The Rebel Faction, etc. Kramer
pixel_trans.gif
Handcrafted Dungeons:: Basic Dungeon Tiles set 2
Publisher: Outland Arts
by Patrick V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/30/2014 13:43:22

As beautiful as the first set and even better now that both sets have a VTT option. If you take your table or VTT battle maps seriously, then this is the set for you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Handcrafted Dungeons:: Basic Dungeon Tiles set 2
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
(Generator) Unlimited Titles 5
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Patrick C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/22/2014 03:01:28

When you launch the HTML tool, the fonts are in varying light shades of color, making them difficult to read--indeed some can only be read by highlighting them with your mouse. It's not as detailed as the great old Bookmage progam (at least that's still available as an app for tablets)...basically, it just gives you name...and sometimes so random that you can do the same yourself by just throwing two or three words together.

For example, here's some of the results I got:

Orange Colonel

The Picker's Solid Moon

The desert and envelope.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
(Generator) Unlimited Titles 5
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dundjinni (PC download version)
Publisher: Dundjinni
by Patrick C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2010 17:53:31

This is a decent product. However, after purchasing it and downloading it, the Reg Key they gave me was invalid. I tried for over 2 weeks to get someone from their company to assist with this. I never got a reply. Finally, I had to contact the folks at RPGNOW and they were very helpful. They contacted the Dunjinni people on my behalf and finally got them to give me the correct REG KEY.

I started using the product then, with no problems. Then I decided to purchase some art packs for this program, available from the Dunjinni site. However, when I tried to install the art packs, I got an error message that something is missing. Even after installing their recommended patch, I still have the installation problems. So, I emailed customer service.

That was April 12, 2010. I have still not heard back from the folks at Dunjinni, after sending them 3 emails.

My recommendation: While this is a good product, I would avoid purchasing this; if you were to have any problems with the software, you'll have nothing but headaches and updates that don't work.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Dundjinni (PC download version)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf