Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
d20 Modern Core Rulebook (d20M)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Allan M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/08/2015 10:14:25

OneBookshelf has corrected their incorrect listing of the is book as an original electronic file. I am disappointed that it is not an original electronic file, but that does not change the fact that this is a great game. I have always felt that d20 modern was like a toolkit that you could take pieces from and build what you like. I strongly recommend it. I would have given it five stars if it was an original electronic file.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
d20 Modern Core Rulebook (d20M)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
D&D Expert Set Rulebook (B/X ed.) (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Allan M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2013 11:31:45

I had forgotten how elegant the Moldvay BX system was. Even after all these years, this is probably the best start to D&D available. Everything is easy to find, the rules are simple and concise. Some of the retroclones approach this level of elegance, but Moldvay 'git thar fustest with the mostest!" This may be the best version of D&D ever. The PDF is beautiful. Art by Jeff Dee and Erol Otus looks great in this scan and the text is completely searchable. Outstanding! I am looking forward to running B2 with these rules! Sorry about the copied review, but combined with the Moldvay basic rules, the Expert set makes a complete game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Expert Set Rulebook (B/X ed.) (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
D&D Basic Set Rulebook (B/X ed.) (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Allan M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2013 11:28:17

I had forgotten how elegant the Moldvay BX system was. Even after all these years, this is probably the best start to D&D available. Everything is easy to find, the rules are simple and concise. Some of the retroclones approach this level of elegance, but Moldvay 'git thar fustest with the mostest!" This may be the best version of D&D ever. The PDF is beautiful. Art by Jeff Dee and Erol Otus looks great in this scan and the text is completely searchable. Outstanding! I am looking forward to running B2 with these rules!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Basic Set Rulebook (B/X ed.) (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
D3 Vault of the Drow (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Allan M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2013 18:34:18

Outstanding! D3 is probably the definitive 1e module. Pitted against everyone's favorite villains, the drow, your party will be tested like never before. Having chased the drow thru the underdark, you finally arrive at their sanctuary, a giant cavern under Oerth, filled with dark elves and their kith. You must traverse the cavern to reach Erelhei-Cinlu, an ancient drow city filled with the stuff of nightmares. This is the module we all wanted to play. This is why you made it to 10th level, this is why you smacked down the slavers, annihilated the giants, and descended into the netherdeeps of the earth. The PDF is perfect. Text looks great, maps look great, and the OCR is flawless. This is how digital conversions should look; obviously a labor of love. Do yourself a favor and buy this module. It is one of the best ever made and one of the most fun to play. Your players will thank you for it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D3 Vault of the Drow (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
L1 The Secret of Bone Hill (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Allan M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2013 08:08:40

A great adventure but a flawed PDF. L1 is a fantastic module, great fun for a low level party and very easy to use for the DM. The detail used to describe Restenford makes it an ideal base of operations for the party. The rulers, notable NPCs, and even guards and shopkeepers are given short stat blocks. The eponymous ruins on Bone Hill are also well written and well thought out. A little tough for a low level party, but exciting and interesting. However, the PDF conversion was poorly done. First thing you notice is that all the pages are crooked. Next, the OCR is incomplete. It was only partially successful, so many words are lumped into groups when selected. And lastly, there are pencil marks in the module; dashes and what appear to be decreasing hit point counts (it looks like the original owner's party attacked some of the townsfolk :). I really expected more from Wizards of the Coast. If you are out there reading this WotC, please fix it. This module was a gem in the crown of TSR, please do it justice.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
L1 The Secret of Bone Hill (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Crucible of Freya
Publisher: Necromancer
by Allan M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/09/2013 15:20:25

This is an outstanding module, simple and fun to run. The web enhancements make it an even better value (and at $3.50 I feel like I'm a thief!) The PDF is fantastic. Despite earlier comments, I had no issues with the PDF. I use Preview on my mac and all the text is clear and easy to read, even the text in the gray boxes. Don't let earlier comments on the quality of the PDF affect your buying decision. This is a great product and a great PDF!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Crucible of Freya
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
B2 The Keep on the Borderlands (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Allan M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2013 01:21:09

You can't say you've played D&D until you've played B2. A great introductory module and an enormous amount of fun to play, regardless of how experienced your players are. Do not hesitate to purchase this product.

Some of the reviews below refer to an old version that was up for sale years ago. This version is complete and has all the maps.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
B2 The Keep on the Borderlands (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Deities & Demigods (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Allan M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2013 00:45:44

A great book to have, but hobbled by the lack of Cthulu and Melnibonean mythos. Excited when I first got it, especially when I read the thanks to Chaosium for use of the above mythos, I was sorely disappointed that WotC failed to put out a complete version of this book. Maybe not for the quality of the missing mythos, but for the loss of some truly fantastic art. This does a disservice to two of my favorite artists, Jeff Dee and Erol Otus. Three stars.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Deities & Demigods (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf