Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Unearthed Arcana (1e) €9,25
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
58 11
7 0
3 1
0 1
0 0
Unearthed Arcana (1e)
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Unearthed Arcana (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Robert [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/13/2024 10:17:14

My original copy of this is buried in the sands of time, so it is great to have a POD copy with all the errata integrated. These optional rules can really help in creating a custom set of house rules for a unique campaign.

Dear Wizards,

It would be cool to have cover options, so the original cover could be ordered to integrate into an orange spine set, preferably with a matte finish. Thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Unearthed Arcana (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Peter B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/09/2023 02:23:09

These print on demand books and modules are great. I use both 1st and 2nd edition modules and books for my campaigns.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Unearthed Arcana (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by jay s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2023 10:38:22

very nice reprint from 2013 including extra errata, hope they do MM2 next



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Unearthed Arcana (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Michael R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/21/2022 13:17:32

This came by Purolator (Canada) earlier than expected! It was wrapped in thick cardboard with overextended corners. I'm giving this an identical review that I gave for the players handbook - 5 stars. Aside from the removal of some TSR trademark language etc. this looks identical to the original one I have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Unearthed Arcana (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Robert B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2022 21:06:11

Great book! I'll only brielfy comment on the actual content; the book is 40 years old and you probably know already if you like it. I love it and incorporated much of it into my game back in the day. The Cavalier class is one of my favorites and really helped me gel my notion of what paladins would be in my campaigns. As for the POD, it's very nice. The paper is thicker and brighter than the original and it's very well bound (in stark contrast to the early TSR books which all seemed to fall apart within a few months). Mine arrived very well packaged; in spite of this one corner was dented/smashed a bit. Not a big deal as this will be used at the gaming table. Overall I can't complain. It's crisp and easy to read. Whatever source they had to scan or import it's a great one. This one looks like a regular printed book. Recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Unearthed Arcana (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Aaron S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/18/2021 19:23:27

Overall, I think this is better quality than the original, which frequently fell apart. My POD copy had several issues. The cover art was not centered, but had shifted about half an inch upward. About 4 of the pages had misprints. Looks like somehow the paper shifted in the middle of the print and half of the page had 2 side-by-side imprints which make the text look blurry. Can I read and use it. Yes, and I supposed that's fine because this is not a collector's book. I just wish it would have come out like it was supposed to. A casual glance at the cover would have revealed that the print was off.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Unearthed Arcana (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2021 16:43:12

the POD is good. this adds to your 1E book and probably broke the balance, if you know, you know.

overall good book to add to the collection!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Unearthed Arcana (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Nicolas L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/18/2020 12:24:04

At initial glance, the book seems to be of great quality--however, the way in which it was delivered as much to be desired. Left in the open rain, the delivery serice (UPS) not only failed to deposit it at the front door--as customery, but five days past their estimated delivery date. Although the package was drenched, fortunately, it appears that I got to it in time--though the pages are a little warped (given the dampness), I am attempting to let it dry and pressing it down with heavier books in the hope that it will restore it to what I suspect was it original good quality. Had it been a soft cover--and not the hard cover that it was, I am sure it would have been utterly destroyed. With that said, I am otherwise pleased with the product itself, though profoundly disappointed in how it was delivered. Had it not been for the incompetent/unprofessional delivery--this product (more than likely) would have received a higher rating from me. As it stands, the rating was adversely affected given the condition in which I received the final product, which I am sure started off in superior condition, but did not remain so by the time it came to me.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Unearthed Arcana (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Michael F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2020 14:11:04

I bought the hard copy + pdf package of this book, and am asking myself now, why did i wait so long!? Well, ok, i know why i waited so long, it was because books are expensive -not a deal breaker in itself -but combined with my skepticism of product quality, it kept me out of the market for a good number of years. But this volume, it appears to be of excellent quality, and right there in the lower half of page two are those glorious words: PRINTED IN THE USA. So, yes, i am very happy with my purchase of this book, as 1E is still my favorite version of the D&D game, even if it is harder to find players for it in the current age of 5E. Also, taking advantage of the PDF included, i acquired a 1.5" 3 ring binder and a few score plastic sheet protectors and printed up a copy of the book for my game table -because i ain't gonna let no filthy fingered players deface my beautiful hard bound copy of the original Unearthed Arcana, for the AD&D game! :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Unearthed Arcana (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Luke F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/27/2018 12:20:45

Hello! I Just recieved my Print on Demand (POD) copy of Unearthed Arcana 1E AD&D (UA). Overall the quality is pretty good. It isn't Random House (Original Printer) but the current Publisher has done a very satisfying job. The updates are included as others may have mentioned. This is not the original premium book (2013) but has a smooth cover like those currently in circulation similar to Castles and Crusades, Green Ronin Games and others. The book is thicker since the binding is different and the cover a nice glossy lighter brown. Overall the contents are also moved around just a bit do the printing layout but the text to white space is an improvement and everything is very legible. The pages all line up save page 72 which once was the fighting picture prior to the DMs section. It now contains Appendix VI the revised Thieves Table. Other than that the book is the same as the original UA but crisp and readable unlike the original heavy paper that aged quickly over time. Its well worth the $19.99 + shipping (current price). I am now considering purchasing the Heavyweight book to add to the collection. Overall a Great Job to the Publisher and WOTC.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Unearthed Arcana (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Stanley B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2018 15:45:03

Beautiful book; only has a minor flaw (present in the print version as well) from the persons editing in the Dragon #103 errata not actually reading that magazine, but just going by the 2-page errata sheet. One substantial (to the player character's benefit), official, change was made to the Thief-Acrobat that was only mentioned in the article that accompanied the errata pull-out due to space constraints (see my comment in the Discussions section).

However, the other errata are almost seemless in their insertion (sometimes, there's just a slight change to the fonts you might pick up on as being different from the original, but it takes a discerning (if not obsessively over-critical) eye to catch them). One piece of art (page 72; was originally a full-page drawing of 2 adventurers in mountaineering gear fighting a demon as filler for a page that would have otherwise been blank) was sacrificed from between the Player & DM sections in order to include the new potential race/class combination table, Thief skill modifications for armor table, and Thief-Acrobat skill modifications for armor table, that were original to the errata sheet.

This version is also much better in quality than the older PDFs I've seen of the original printings. Whoever scanned this version (or used software to print it to PDF - not sure which was done) did an excellent job with the conversion.

I own both the physical version and PDF of this reprint. If you intend to print the PDF to self-bind (as opposed to printing out the occasional page for discardable reference), save yourself the trouble and pick up the physical copy too if you can find it cheap - the hardback is so nice, you'll still probably want to use the PDF more often to keep from wearing out that beautiful book. The physical book is half the thickness of the original with the same page count from the higher-quality paper & printing, with none of the binding issues of the original (and it has the built-in bookmark of the first 3 reprints). In fact, I doubt you could print the PDF out double-sided and have it come out that thin (even with the covers being normal paper - and a printer can't replicate the metallic sheen on the centerpiece and gold highlights of the cover).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Unearthed Arcana (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/29/2017 21:53:55

Excellent digital reproduction of a classic AD&D book. All of the complex goodness of the old school days.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Unearthed Arcana (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Josh J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2016 12:30:26

Worth owning in this format if you're a 1'st edition player. The original print editions were badly and cheaply glued so were prone to pages falling out. This re-print has crisper text, and has the erata/corrections published after the initial print run, which was rife with errors as well as being badly bound!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf