Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Players Handbook (1e) €9,30
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
124 30
18 8
5 2
0 1
0 1
Players Handbook (1e)
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Players Handbook (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Key [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2024 11:18:46

Just got it in the mail yesterday. Took about maybe 2 weeks to arrive, not bad at all. Came in really good conditions I like the print & the cover is a cool & glossy. My 1st purchasing a physical book from here. I’m happy my purchase. I’ll be grabbing DMG 1e soon as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Players Handbook (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Vinnie N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/04/2023 09:28:23

fantastic book, which goes without saying. learn hiw tge game was played, 5then and now. learn what maies tge game so great. My only complaint us the cover was changed from the iroginal cover, however the quality of printbus fantastic. I have ten more wirds to complete this review, so mission accomplished!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Players Handbook (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by James B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2023 13:42:14

Arrived in great condition, faster delivery than expected.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Players Handbook (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Rosario M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/24/2023 23:27:46

The physical copy (hardcover standard) is good quality and I highly recommend it due to the historical and intrinsic value of the system that I believe it should be read by anyone who loves RPGs and D&D of any edition. I am very disappointed finding so many typos that were not present in the original. I don't know what is the process behind the print on demand process scan but at least I would expect a bit more attention from a product selling so much. An errata page available for download would be very helpful.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Players Handbook (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Philippe S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2023 16:00:13

I had the original books (Players Handbook, Dungeon Master Guide, Monster Manual, Unearthed Arcana and Monster Manual II) when I was... younger. I must have lost them in a move or given away. I was happy to get a hold on the books through DriveThru. Even if "only" a scanned copy of the original material, I was pleasantly surprised by the hard cover book I received. The pages are really nice and clear. Maybe it's my memory, but I thought it looked pretty much the way I remembered my original books. I don't care so much the cover is different: I really wanted to re-read the material. I got this and the Dungeon Master Guide, and promptly decided to order the next books. Also, if you're a Canadian customer, you won't loose your shirt buying this (no outrageous shipping cost either!).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Players Handbook (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by jay s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2023 10:40:18

Very nice to have a working , sturdy copy that will not collapse due to the weight of time. would recommend to all of those who still play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Players Handbook (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Joshy K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2023 10:05:25

The Players Handbook is super cool indeed. It has some good info to get started with the game. However, I was dissapointed that there wasn't at least one image for each of the character classes. It would have been cool to see a little Cleric, Magic-User, or Thief in their respective sections. Including images for them would also make each of their sections easier to locate when trying to quickly flip to their page. Yes, it adds a little fluff, but I think it would have been worth it (the Monster Manual has images for most creatures and it's very nice). The reprint is of great quality in my opinion. My copy arrived in just under one month. I got the standard color addition and it looks incredible, so I'm doubtful premium would have added anything to my life. Cheers!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Players Handbook (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Colton M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2023 17:47:15

came fast and in good condition, no complaints, will be running 1e next week :)))



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Players Handbook (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Michael R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/21/2022 13:14:09

This came by Purolator (Canada) earlier than expected! It was wrapped in thick cardboard with overextended corners. I'm giving this 5 stars. Aside from the removal of some TSR trademark language etc. this looks identical to the original one I have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Players Handbook (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Brandon b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/20/2022 08:49:02

now I'll start with I do not only own an original 1e players handbook, Istarted playing dnd 2014/15 with 1e while in high-school. everything is not just recreated but done perfectly. when it came in I pulled out my original I picked up on bay for $5 all those years ago. obviously with modern materials and practices this is far better quality the binding, the paper, and everything has been upgraded but still captures the feel of the original.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Players Handbook (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Samuel S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/31/2022 23:52:13

I bought this to replace my original one I've had for 40 years. It's of good quality printing and binding I'm using it now for groups I started recently. I'm going to put my original books up. My players are ordering copies for themselves, they were that impressed with the quality of the reprint. I also ordered the DM Guide. I will give a review on it after I receive it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Players Handbook (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Mark M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/12/2022 13:54:13

Absolute classic and essential volume for all dungeons and dragons players. My only complaint is that the book is a bit vague on many rules and has a lot left out and shoveled into the Dungeon Master guide.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Players Handbook (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Stephen R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/05/2021 09:35:17

This reprint of the original 1st Edition PHB is actually printed in a darker typeface than the original. It is easier to read. That is a plus in my opinion



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Players Handbook (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/28/2021 19:19:13

the POD is solid. reading through the book is definitely a treat, reading through how Gygax thought about balancing classes how each class works etc.

my brother and i are enjoying reading through the PHB and are planning to play Tomb of the Lizard King module!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Players Handbook (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Thomas P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2021 18:53:47

Just like you remember it from the 1980's. The only difference is that it comes in a later version "commemorative" cover. Apart from that thistook me straight back to being 14 and knowing ALL the rules by heart.

Dangerous, low level (it takes forever to grind your way glorously, letally and with much luck, up to 5th - or 6th levl) but huge emphasis on thinking your way through problems.

Roleplay is much more genuine.

5th ed Player "I want to seduce the guards" Dm "OK - roll a charisma check"

1st ed Player "I want to seduce the guard" Dm "OK bring it" Player "I sashay over like talcum powder is free... [5 more paragraphs of description] .... " Dm "Yeah - that would probably work" or "Naw - guard offers you money to go away"

Much less rolling - much more describing in detail. You have to puzzle out traps, tap the floor for pits, and save your one spell per day for when you really really have no other option.

If you're thinking of going OSR then you can sut out the other interpretations and just buy the product from the 1980's.

My reprints were clear, the quality good and the text and graphics crisp and legible.

Warning - it is a bit more complex, and takes a while to learn the rules. But that's kinda half the fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf