Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Crew Expendable
Publisher: Zozer Games
by Christian R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/09/2022 18:04:45

Well written, nice layout. Mostly setting porn. The solo gameplay stuff really is a space trucking sim. If your idea of great gameplay is making rolls to unload your ship of cargo quickly to avoid bonus penalities, well, this is th egame for you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crew Expendable
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by Christian R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/09/2022 17:59:37

I started gaming in the 1970s and am absolutely gobsmacked when I see how awesome and creative designers can be. This is a stark world, a hard world to game in – but one completely of my own crafting. I love how thoughtfully and gently I am read through the creative rocess to build an adventuring world. THANK YOU for this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Items in a Noble's Bedchamber - 1D100
Publisher: dicegeeks
by Christian R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/31/2022 17:15:51

This is a brilliant list with a lot of creativity packed into its basic and bare-bones MSWord design. The hundred items include design elements (e.g., stuffed minatour, silver bathtub), potential clues (small safes, maps, portraits), to, ahem, easily transported items for morally flexible visitors (decorative swords, golden statues). Well done, dicegeeks. This is fun and very usable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Items in a Noble's Bedchamber - 1D100
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Rimbound Transmission 6: Red Screen
Publisher: Slash & Byte Minis
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/18/2022 05:34:44

A two-page power wallop of weirdness from a top Mothership designer. I laughed, my skin crawled. Disemembered evil robots, androids making sanity saves on a chilling table. I loved this. I love all the things that this designer makes. Tip top!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rimbound Transmission 6: Red Screen
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hot Stuff on Shore Leave
Publisher: worlds by watt
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/18/2022 00:18:25

A thought provoking module of melancholy with many provocative prompts. The questions I was asked about my character brought out deep feelings about why I was adventuring in a horror game and why my character would even get out of the bed in the morning, knowing what lies ahead. I am still thinking about it. This is a superior solo gaming product, a superior Mothership product, a superior creation and I cannot wait to see what you develop next. Make no mistake: Hot stuff on Shore Leave would work well for groups. The book self-identifies as queer friendly, and it is. It is also human friendly. Android friendly. Deeply compassinate. I enjoyed the rules for souvenir hot sauce, too. Ha ha ha.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hot Stuff on Shore Leave
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Plant-Based Paranoia
Publisher: Karl Stjernberg
by Chris [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2022 19:56:49

jfc this was a creepshow. well thought out, with unusual and haunting ways to die. nice work and great layout, mate. what's next?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Plant-Based Paranoia
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mothership: Gradient Descent
Publisher: Tuesday Knight Games
by Chris [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2022 19:47:12

I came for a sci-fi dungeon crawl module and was sucked in by one of the most amazing TTRPG products that I've ever seen. A creative story is matched by mind-blowing design that works to reinforce the creepy vibe the author wants to make. It hooked me on the system and the designers other work. Ground breaking.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mothership: Gradient Descent
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
100 Books to Find in or About the Great Rift: Corridor and Reft
Publisher: Mongoose
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2022 18:54:26

You know how Umberto Eco and Jose Luise Borges love books that are not real? That's what I was looking for, and that's what this delivers – sort of. Poor formatting: too much content is jammed on the page. The fake authors (least valuable bit of info) are bolded on the page, when the titles should be bolded, which makes it hard to read. I'd like the author to use an editor, too–the writing style is verbose, and could be more direct. As it is, the rambling text squeezed onto one page is unreadable.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
100 Books to Find in or About the Great Rift: Corridor and Reft
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Explorers
Publisher: Zozer Games
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2022 04:11:15

Well written, as always. Excellent design, as well. The equipment and ships were OK, but everything from standard Traveller did the job. The survey process defined was interesting, but would make for frightfully dull gameplay with a group of players. There were a page of adventure hooks (all retreads of Alien). I won't ever open it again. I wanted something were more adventure hooks, with guidance on how to make the exploratin setting fun for players, a few more sample worlds. Meh.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Explorers
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
1d100 Cults
Publisher: Terry Herc
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/22/2022 02:27:21

WYSIWYG, not great but not terrible. Fine if you just need to give a name to a group of weirdos on the fly, but most of the names and most of the cult rationales were meh.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
1d100 Cults
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
FASA Classic Traveller Adventures [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/22/2022 02:24:02

If you like Traveller, or pulpy old-school 2d6 sci-fi, this is an awesome purchase. If you're willing to do some rewriting, it can work for Stars Without Number or whatever - and the reason is because the Keiths were awesome authors with a great sense of story and a greater sense of adventure. King Richard I didn't like (the deck plans are dated and sadly lame) but everything else was amazing. Sky Raiders is Raiders of the Lost Ark! The Ordeal adventure is an astronauts-against-a-hostile-world scenario. There are risks and mysteries and enigmas and betrayals! Entertaing to read, fun to play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FASA Classic Traveller Adventures [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Third Imperium
Publisher: Mongoose
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/22/2022 02:19:13

Nice and nice! A valuable expansion of the Official Traveller Universe detailing the OG sector of the Third Imperium. At least, answers and details about the Syleans, etc. Lots of Imperial setting porn, too–some rewritten, a lot new. For you newbies and non-grognards, this is a great purchase. For grognards, also great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Third Imperium
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cepheus Characters
Publisher: Felbrigg Herriot
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/22/2022 02:16:44

Very clever, very nice. A good value for the money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cepheus Characters
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you, Happy Travelling !
pixel_trans.gif
Xboat No. 4
Publisher: Robert Eaglestone
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2022 16:57:43

X-Boat is spectacular and a worthy successor to the old-school Journal of the Travellers' Aid Society. Great design and art, excellent and creative writing–all usuable by a referee, and an excellent application of the hard-to-understand Traveler 5 rules. This is an excellent value.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Xboat No. 4
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Engines of Babylon
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2022 16:51:44

Every single book this author does is an excellent value, with top-notch production value and and lot of creative tables to help a referee improv/create wildly fun situations for their players. This book is spectacular and an excellent continuation of my love affair with Kevin Crawford's game design.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Engines of Babylon
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf