Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition €27,93 €6,99
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
316 12
68 6
27 3
2 1
1 3
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Matthew H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2024 04:26:06

on the whole very good, the rules are a tad awkwardly presented but the setting is interesting and character creation pretty cool. more could and should be said of lore elements but on the whole a good text.

at least to a degree. Fair warning to those new to werewolf there is a LOT of uncomfortable shit in here as an immense holdover from older editions. There is a reason W5 rebooted various setting elements. If you're not certain about whether you can handle this stuff (or aren't competent enough to just gut it) buy when it's on sale, otherwise... well you've been warned.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Betina M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/08/2023 13:31:42

i like the updates of all the tribes and changing breeds.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Ian K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/16/2023 00:43:02

the actual text of this book is good. the rules are good. Some changes from the Revised Edition were made that I'm not a fan of.

BUYER BEWARE THE PRINT ON DEMAND VERSION OF THIS BOOK IS FLIMSY AND LOW QUALITY

I sincerely hope that I was sent the standard hardcover on accident. the glue binding feels as if it threatens to break having the book open. and the book is so thick that i fear opening it fully as not to bend the subpar binding glue. Setlle for the PDF, or shop somewhere else for the physical copy.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/17/2022 15:26:20

While all the other 20th versions of the game have made minor to significant updates in their settings and story, Werewolf feels like it took several steps backwards.

The 'updates' feel very misinformed at best, and downright lazy at other times. Things were updated sure, but nothing that desperatly needed to be brought up to speed was even aknowlaged. I wouldnt use this book with a group of new players that is for sure. To be clear I used to LOVE Werewolf, but this update just seemed to have lost something.

Honestly, if you own earlier editions of werewolf just use those, save your money. This is the ONLY 20th anniversiery world of darkness book I feel is really not worth the update. Not even a little.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Ricardo A. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/22/2022 13:50:07

It finally arrived and guess what? It's not even about Werewolf The Apocalypse. The cover is fine, but upon opening the book turns out I instead received The Original and True Rheims New Testament of Anno Domini 1582. What is going on here? Is this an out of season April Fools joke? Because this isn't funny, this isn't what I asked for.

Absolutely disgusting.

[EDIT] Sent a ticket, they'll be delivering a replacement. Won't change the rating until it has arrived.

Thank you to the support team.

[EDIT2] The proper book finally arrived, thank you so much!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Charles C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/15/2021 15:20:12

I just got my Hardcover Standard Edition book. I was so excited to finally get it. I rush home, rip open the package like a kid on Christmas day, only to be disappointed. The pages came off to spine of the book as soon as I opened the book.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2021 15:46:21

firstly, these 20th WOD books are beef big books! just letting you know ahead of time.

now, this game is really fun! once in a while, i pull this game out and run a one off where a pack of werewolves are in a turf war and it's a fight to the death. super fun!

there are plenty in information and plot hooks in this book to have political intrigue type stories and heavy RP.

my only gripe, is that it takes 20-30 pages to finally get into how to make your character, it's a pain, but it is what it is.

overall, highly recommend this game!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by John L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/07/2020 17:09:07

Very compelling setting, with evocative art and all the crunch and fluff you need for lots and lots of gaming as Garou fighting Fomori, Dancers, and other agents of The Wyrm. Unlike other WoD games (like Vampire and Changeling) there are few moral dilemmas; you're bloodthirsty killers, but you're righteous bloodthirsty killers. Perfect for power gamers and butt-kickers who need a little extra help keeping the party on the same page. While there are opportunities for intra-party conflict, it's not inevitable the way it seems to be in other WoD games. Unlike Mage and Changeling, the game system basically works and does what it's supposed to do. But it's still the same classic Storyteller system, which means it breaks from time to time. Themes of despair and brutal violence.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Jordan B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/03/2020 10:18:17

Book came and so far it looks good (bought the econo print). Bindings look solid from I can see.

my only problem is the "turn-around time" for the product and the "zero explanation" for any delays. The order I placed before this one was done and in my hands in a couple weeks. This had been placed and a notification listex that it had beeen submitted to the printer within a couple days of ordering. there it sat with no change for a few weeks. It took a few days to be delivered. I get that delays happen and that the world is crazy right now. Still would have been nice to have some communication so i was not hanging in the lurch wondering if I'd get my book.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Charles S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2019 21:58:35

I'll preface this review by saying that I've not been particularly sympathetic to Werewolf in the past. But Werewolf 20th Anniversary Edition has been enough to intrigue me, and soon I'll be playing in a short Werewolf game to see if there's anything for me in it.

This book is very thorough, if not quite as massive as the book in the Mage series. It covers who the Garou are, their mythology, cosmology and society effectively right up front, before going into who an individual Garou is.

The two most interesting chapters, though, are the Spirit World, which explains how the Umbra is laid out and how Werewolves interact with it. The next is The Enemy, which cover Black Spiral Dancers (to more-or-less the same level of detail as the Gaian tribes), Fomori and other enemies. An honorable mention goes to the end of the chapter on Allies for giving spreads for the Lost Tribes and the Changing Breeds (who get more detail in the Changing Breeds book).

Overall, the book is solid, but it does have problems. There are a few layout errors (bolding the wrong text, etc), and it falls apart a bit when crossover is mentioned (my favorite page involves them trying to refer to the Zigg'rauglurr from Mage). And of course, a core problem for Werewolf: the game itself seems to be fairly pro-eugenics, and there's not really any way to separate that out.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Amund L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/06/2019 04:20:07

We have had an absolute blast playing this the past months. Great purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Marcie M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2019 03:53:40

We have 2 major issues with our experience and received project. We purchased the premium color, hard back edition on 1/22, it was shipped 1/28, arrived on 2/1 in a damaged box. there was hole bigger than a golf ball on the side of the shipping box. The book binding and pages were exposed and damage was noticable. Upon opeining the package to asses the damage and the product, the top corner pages and cover (front and back) were damaged. The book cover corner art covering is peeling away from the book. We have had the book for 1 day and the binding has already broken, 1 DAY! We are book collectors and treat our books with kid gloves. A book of this size should always be swen and not glued, especially for the price paid for the product. The other major issue we have is the fact that only select sections of this book are color. The desciption of this product should be accurate and state that only part of the book is color. Honestly, the book is not worth the price you pay, you are better off to just purchase the PDF and print at your local printing store.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Stephen S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/23/2019 10:16:25

First off, i really like what they've done with the game. This is the Werewolf I remember and love, and they've done away with the mistakes of the Revised system. The systems are so close to the same that I can still use my old books. Other than updating things for the last 20 years, there are no great surprises here.

Given the size of the tome, and the fact that it includes so much, like the other changing breeds, I don't begrudge the price, either for the pdf or the printing. That said, the binding on the Premium book absolutely sucks. I've had it for a bit over a month and the front cover is already separated from the book. Sure, the paper feels nice and it looks beautiful, but the cover shouldn't already be detached. Hell, I've barely used it as I got the pdf at the same time and have been reading that almost exclusively. It pretty well assures I'll never by a printed work by Drivethru in the future.

So, buy the PDF and enjoy, don't pay for printing. Hell, take it to Staples and have them print it in a bound copy that will last longer.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Nathaniel C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/08/2018 13:23:51

This is a massive book, do not be fooled. You will be reading this for days and I love it. There is so much lore and hirtory in this book to get your setting right. The art inside really captures the feel of the world of darkness and tone for the entire Werewolf setting. This is my favorite book in my collection. I love this game and I love this setting. fantastic work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Philip H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/28/2018 03:34:41

I've been a fan of everything related to the World of Darkness since I opened a second hand copy of Werewolf the Apocalypse second edition and I've never looked back since. Werewolf the Apocalypse 20th anniversary edition is everything I could have asked for. From much more in-depth detail of the tribes to the welcome addition of a short preview of changing breeds... This book provides everything a budding werewolf could need to begin!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf