Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
OSRIC Pocket SRD (PDF) €0,00
Average Rating:4.5 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
73 7
13 1
14 0
1 0
1 1
OSRIC Pocket SRD (PDF)
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
OSRIC Pocket SRD (PDF)
Publisher: Usherwood Publishing
by Juan [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/29/2024 15:35:59

Muy útil para consultar a la hora de iniciar las partidas con mis amigos. Hoy un imprescindible en nuestra mesa.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
OSRIC Pocket SRD (PDF)
Publisher: Usherwood Publishing
by Courtney H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2023 11:56:18

Review of the print on demand softcover for OSRIC 2nd Edition: First, the shipping speed was great. The item arrived sooner than expected in great condition. I was pleased with how it was tightly packaged in cardboard. The print quality is fantastic. However, only one minor complaint. The font-size is tiny! This is probably the smallest font I've seen in a rule book ever. It's understandable considering how compact the book is. I was expecting small type. Though honestly not as small as this. In short, hope your vision is good. So, I can't recommend this print on demand for people who may have less than perfect eye sight. Other than that this is a 10/10.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
OSRIC Pocket SRD (PDF)
Publisher: Usherwood Publishing
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2021 16:45:51

a HIGHLY clear and comprehensive book on 1E!

my player's love using this in conjuntion with the offical rules is SUPER helpful in understanding 1e and helps run games as well!

highly recommend it!

i got the POD, paper cover, good POD.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
OSRIC Pocket SRD (PDF)
Publisher: Usherwood Publishing
by Frank W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2020 18:17:13

Wow, this is so much better than the original. I can remember being extremely intimidated moving from BX to 1e as a teen. I think that trauma has stuck with me for a lot of years and I purposefully skipped most of 1e and 2e when I returned to gaming because of it. I really enjoyed 3e and spent most of my time there, but you’ve given me encouragement to return to my roots and give a 1e clone a try. Kudos on the streamlined content, tables, and updated formatting. I appreciate the explanatory notes, intro, and really dig the gems tucked away in the afterward, too. Super thorough table of contents, spell, and monster lists. The compiled tables in the back will really help keep me from flipping all over during play, too. I may want to supplement with some stuff from the original line’s supplementary books someday, but for now, you’ve helped me overcome a teenage trepidation and I’m thankful for that! Game on! You rock man!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
OSRIC Pocket SRD (PDF)
Publisher: Usherwood Publishing
by Rich F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/07/2019 14:52:05

This a review of a printed copy of the book. The content is GREAT. Repeat: the CONTENT of the book is great.

However, the execution of the printing is horrible. ALL of the pages are crooked, and many of the pages have the prining running into the spine, render the beginning of countless lines unreadable. Do they not do any quality checking at the printer drivethru uses?

Again no problem with the content: the authors and editors have done an incredible job, but the physical printed book is horrible.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
OSRIC Pocket SRD (PDF)
Publisher: Usherwood Publishing
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/18/2017 23:27:11

SIMPLY REMARKABLE! Very well organized layout, and a near perfect "retro-clone."



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
OSRIC Pocket SRD (PDF)
Publisher: Usherwood Publishing
by Thomas S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/03/2016 16:01:09

I already have OSRIC in the large format, but I needed a small copy for my phone. This has all the information, with a clean, easy to read typesetting.

OSRIC is a great retro-clone of D&D, all the info in a tight, well organized document.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
OSRIC Pocket SRD (PDF)
Publisher: Usherwood Publishing
by Joseph R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/03/2013 16:11:41

Best... 1st Edition Clone...... EVER!!!!

Ever sense I bought an old 1st edition Starter set years ago I have been looking for 1st edition books for a LONG time, and that I have found THIS! I can finally start that retro game that I have always wanted to play/run!

I recommend this to all classic gamers everywhere for that Old School feeling that we all look for!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
OSRIC Pocket SRD (PDF)
Publisher: Usherwood Publishing
by Jeremy H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2013 22:52:53

It's a pity I can't give it a 4.9. It looks awesome... but... it is a pretty big PDF. Is there anyway to reduce the size?



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf