Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
The Book of Random Tables: 1920s-1930s
by Jade G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2024 15:10:49

Great collection of tables! I would like to see more, but what is there was definitely inspiring.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Random Tables: 1920s-1930s
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Megacity: Lagos - A System Agnostic Cyberpunk Resource
by Kelley-Anne T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2024 15:36:11

A great collection of notes and ideas for a Cyberpunk campaign in a non-western setting. It's sparked a lot of ideas for me that I would like to use in my game. Plus it's free.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Megacity: Lagos - A System Agnostic Cyberpunk Resource
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Great Book of Random Tables: Science Fiction
by Erik [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2024 14:38:51

GET THIS BOOK.

I have bought a lot of things on this site, most of which have been in attempts to gather a library of ideas and tables for various campaigns (as well as for some solo play). The results have been very hit-or-miss so far, and while I get lucky sometimes, usually I end up with only a few truly interesting ideas. This book, however, is PACKED with useful ideas across many categories.

So I mean it as a compliment when I say this book makes me feel upset that I’ve wasted a LOT of money on other things here. My wallet wishes I’d found this book WAY sooner. In fact, I own some other work by DiceGeeks, and I have no idea how this one slipped under my radar until now. This book is a goldmine of ideas from which I can spin off entire sessions from just a line or two. I know it may sound like I’m overhyping it, but this is exactly what I'd been looking for all along.

Aside from core rulebooks & system-specific supplements I use (and an oracle system for solo play), this book is pretty much all I'll need now for random ideas while running or prepping sessions. If you’re doing a sci-fi campaign, save yourself a lot of heartache — BUY THIS BOOK.

My only feedback is that I’d love to see a softcover version of it. The hardcover is still well worth the cost — in fact, I came back and purchased a hardcover copy too, as I know I'm going to get a lot of use out of it ─ but I think a softcover might be accessible to more people. Regardless, the value-for-the-buck is exceedingly high, and the PDF is an absolute steal. I highly recommend it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Great Book of Random Tables: Science Fiction
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Book of Random Tables: 1920s-1930s
by Mark [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2023 14:11:03

The entries in this book of lists do not provide any additional contextual data necessary to make them useful. — e.g. the list of period books doesn’t include the publication dates; the list of entertainers doesn’t include their professions (actor, musician, etc); And the list of writers and artists doesn’t indicate who is a writer and who is an artist.

In short,a GM will have to do extra research to make this book useful. And isn’t the whole point of a reference work to •eliminate• research?



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Random Tables: 1920s-1930s
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Great Book of Random Tables
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2023 13:51:09

while i love this book random charts i do wish there was a better bookmark placements, or the ability to make my own.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Great Book of Random Tables
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Terrain Guide: How to Use Wetlands, Forests, and Mountains in Fantasy Role-Playing Games
by Richard K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2023 20:46:54

There is nothing really wrong with this, there just isn't much to it. I would have loved to have seen much more information and detail on ecology, habitats, & especially the descriptions that it keeps encouraging us to use. Perhaps for the next offering, something this length but focused on just one of the three terrains? If you can get it on sale it is an OK value.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Terrain Guide: How to Use Wetlands, Forests, and Mountains  in Fantasy Role-Playing Games
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Gemstones - Three 1D100 Tables
by Rowan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2023 09:38:32

This product contains the following content:

  • The front cover.
  • Three numbered lists of 100 words.
  • An advertisement for the dicegeeks patreon.

The pdf does not contain anything else beyond those three things.

This is shovelware, which appears to be the norm for this publisher in both their paid and unpaid titles.

I have blocked this publisher's emails and I hope that DTRPG adds a block feature for the site too.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Gemstones - Three 1D100 Tables
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Book of Random Tables: Science Fiction
by Roscoe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2023 23:21:28

I've somehow ended up running a sci-fi fate core campaign, despite the fact that the original star wars movies are about the only sci-fi I've ever seen. This has been extremelt helpful for idea generation, especially as someone with almost no previous media to reference!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Random Tables: Science Fiction
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
5e Character Sheet Dungeon Map
by Jocelyn T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2023 20:05:40

I would give this more stars, but none of the PDFs I downloaded are fillable. Please fix and I will revise my review (if the site lets me). The one labeled "fillable" has some selectable lines that I think they meant to be the fillable fields, but they don't permit typing. I tested in Nitro PDF Pro, Preview (Apple), and Adobe Acrobat vs. other fillable PDF sheets I have. As it is, I like the design! For a one-pager. It would be cool to have another version that is at least two pages--I prefer to have more room to write things--but that's not required :). My other suggestion would be to have a version with a background grid in a lighter gray color so it's easier to read handwriting over it in thin black pen. Update as of 1/18/2024: Fillable version is still not fillable. Seems like they thought they fixed it to make it fillable, but they didn't, apparently not testing it and they didn't check back with the discussion thread, either, so seeing if editing this prompts them to fix it.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
5e Character Sheet Dungeon Map
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Book of Random Tables: 1920s-1930s
by Joseph B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2023 14:59:09

Running a 1920's Call of Cthulhu campaign and this has been a very handy resourse that allows for a quick 'go to' when put on the spot for an era approriate car of the right yerar/make/value, song on the radio, film, etcetera. Some fluff, but i can't fault it. Most random tables and lists I've bought are interesting but aren't that prectical, but I genuinely use this most games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Random Tables: 1920s-1930s
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Book of Random Tables
by Benjamin W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2023 09:57:44

An interesting idea but unfortunatly not very useful. The random tables that aren't names just don't seem useable and the name tables need improvement. Some of the names sound like the wrong gender or just kind of sound lame. I wouldn't use them in my games so unfortunatly the book is kind of useless.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Random Tables
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Book of Random Tables: Cyberpunk
by Alfredo B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2023 16:57:34

I would rate it higher if the name of the product was "The Book of Random Cyberpunk Names and other things", half the book is compossed of names, the other half, items, rumors and some hooks, that content is alright, though it could have gone deeper into the cyberpunk area, many of the items are common things that, sure, they belong in a cyberpunk world but they arent as inspiring as cybernetics and other things specific to the system.

The other products, Wild West, Sci fi, Modern, Apocalyptic, they are great.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Random Tables: Cyberpunk
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fantasy Rumors & Odd Jobs
by Devin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2022 20:13:09

A great collection of Low Fantasy rumors and jobs for any DM to slap in your game if you are hurting for an idea.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Rumors & Odd Jobs
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Culinary Herbs & Spices 1D100
by Devin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2022 19:43:57

A great table to use for an apothecary shop, kitchen, or for foraging in the wild.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Culinary Herbs & Spices 1D100
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Items in a Noble's Bedchamber - 1D100
by Christian R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2022 17:15:51

This is a brilliant list with a lot of creativity packed into its basic and bare-bones MSWord design. The hundred items include design elements (e.g., stuffed minatour, silver bathtub), potential clues (small safes, maps, portraits), to, ahem, easily transported items for morally flexible visitors (decorative swords, golden statues). Well done, dicegeeks. This is fun and very usable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Items in a Noble's Bedchamber - 1D100
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 139 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf