Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Home - Rulebook
by Eve [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2024 07:36:30

A great game. I deeply enjoyed it.

I already did 4 playthrough.

Each session is very unique. Replayability is high. The solo rules are well done. The only modification that I do is put more Midnight Card and Outside Card. One isn't enough for flavour. Currently I do 4 Midnight Card, 3 Outside and I generally slip another Midnight in the Witching Hour (but only if I feel like the story isn't ready to go into wrap-up phase) to keep the flavour of the Haunting Tale.

I hope they release more Haunting Tale soon.

I recommand this game to everyone who likes narrative game with prompts. Do not sleep on this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Home - Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Home - Print and Play Files
by Eve [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2024 14:33:14

A great game! I really enjoyed it. I'm on my third playthrough.

The first I played Bite of Nature with the Ardent Believer. The second was House Party with the Expectant Heir. The third was Darkening Horizon with the Corrupted Soldier.

The solo mode is. well made. The only thing that I would change would be to pull more than 1 Midnight and Outside card when you do the Night Deck to get more flavour from the Haunting Tale that you chose.

The game was quick. I tried to play another narrative exploration game with friends and it lasted for 3 to 4 hours. Not this one. I feel like Home could easily be made longer or shorter when you build the Night Deck. On my third playthrough, I actually put a lot more cards into it because I really wanted to get ''in'' the story.

The game is very flexible and could be reuse for anytype of ''Explore this weird place''. Actually, on my third playthrough, we were exploring an old laboratory now inhabited by A... wait I'm not gonna say it! It's only a rumour anyway. Right?!

I had a lot of fun and I will play again. I definitly recommand it if you like narrative games that are not complicated, allows you to let your imagination runs wild and just have fun. There is no combat.

The game is very portable too. Yesterday I played on my bed with my dogs sleeping around me with just the Night deck and a notepad.

Replayability is high since you have a lot of Dusk Witching Hour and False Dawn Card. And many Haunting Tales to explore from. The Morning deck is the only one that is a little bit small.

I hope they release more Haunting Tales. This game is great!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Home - Print and Play Files
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Psychic Kids
by Lily [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/05/2023 13:09:48

I am so impressed with this playbook. Not only is the art GORGEOUS, but the system is very thorough, yet easy to understand. The premise is interesting; it has Stranger Things vibes, but is also very much its own. Honestly probably the best playbook I've bought on here so far! Really hoping I can organize a game of it soon. The card system is a nice unique touch. I also like the variety of threats, and the suggested campaign idea at the end is fantastic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Psychic Kids
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Never Going Home
by Michael [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2023 23:24:54

WW1 with magic, monsters, and insanity is an awesome theme for an RPG, and the rules for this game service that theme really well. Never Going Home uses a mixture of D6's and playing cards in a way that is really brutally elegant.

Unfortunately, I really do not like this game's rulebook. It's not very well formatted and it doesn't do a great job of explaining some of the game's mechanics.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Never Going Home
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Into the Cess and Citadel
by David S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2023 07:52:04

I absolutely love this book! It's one of the most evocative, beautiful, interesting to read RPG books that I've ever owned. Every page is jammed with so many interesting ideas, it's difficult to pick where to start using it. You can nearly pick any page, and nearly any paragraph and have something unique to center an entire game session.

It's worth noting that there tends to be a macabre cartoonish flavor to many of the pages/monsters/traps/diseases/locations, so this won't be a fit for every campaign. But what it does well is provide ton's of flavor, an amazing sense of danger and great exotic locales.

If you feel like your game needs something unique, fun and dangerous this is definitely worth a read.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Cess and Citadel
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Never Going Home
by Darya S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2023 10:18:31

Setting: A darker version of World War I with monsters and magic. Some background information is given in the form of soldier’s letters. Rules: Very simple character creation. Combat is fast and deadly. An interesting use of standard playing cards along with dice. Art style: Nice, but the artist may not like to draw people’s faces, so literally everyone here wears gas masks. Verdict: Nice simple game, grim and deadly, where you can create a character in 5 minute and then die in 10.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Never Going Home
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Never Going Home: Tome of Corrupted Beasts
by Christian D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/30/2022 14:19:02

The variety of monster designs was fun to read through. The artwork also fit very well and was fun to look at. Even if you don't plan on running this system, I still think this book is worth it for the various monsters within.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Never Going Home: Tome of Corrupted Beasts
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Never Going Home
by Noah E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/01/2022 15:14:01

I love this game. It's a wonderfully straightforward system that works well to capture the desperate feel of a war of attrition, let alone the horror elements that add a novel twist on the idea of WW1. It's also great because the lightweight nature makes it easy to run in just about any context, while also giving you as the GM a fair bit of room for potential homebrewing. For instance, I've made tweaks to add tactical map combat, cover, additional weapons, and a house rule for 6s to give two successes instead of one, to change the game up to fit a slightly different style of play. It's a wonderful game that's definitely worth the very reasonable pricetag.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Never Going Home
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
by Peter M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/09/2022 16:51:52

This is one of the single best RPG products I have ever seen in my life, and I have been gaming for over 20 years.

Obviously having a single artist do almost all of the artwork lends the work a fantastic feel of consistency, and this is a very visually-striking product, but the quality of the written content is the real source of value here. Into the Wyrd and Wild gives you everything you need to run hostile woods. And I do mean everything. Monster, sure, but survival rules, interesting plants, factions, magic items, pre-made location descriptions for a hex crawl, diseases, hazards — everything.

This isn't to say that it can't be combines with other resources. It absolutely can be, and you will need a full-fledged system of some sort, though basically any d20-based fantasy system will do. Any edition of D&D, and OSR game, Pathfinder, Level Up, probably even 13th age would work. The material in here is system-neutral and presented in such a manner that it's relatively easy to adjust for other systems. It's also extremely readable, and just opening this up and reading chunks of it will give you tons of campaign ideas.

Cannot recommend it enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
by Brandon G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2022 00:22:46

I haven't yet used much of this book, so take all I say with a grain of salt...That being said this book is full of great idea's and evocotive illustrations. If you need to give a feeling of "Spooky woods" to your players, it is extremely easy to flip through this book and land on an Idea that will fill your head with idea's for a great adventure. All in all, Definitely worth adding to your collection.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
by Victor G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2022 14:55:12

I think this sets the standard for creating hexploration maps with specific steps for how to develop a map for hexploration. The monsters are creepy and the encounters are interesting. I tried to use some of the optional rules for surviving in the forest but I think my players were too high level (Tier 2) to make it worthwhile.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2021 14:02:57

This is really good stuff. It is often difficult to make wilderness adventures interesting and this helps immensely - regardless of what system you use. Its title sums it up. Worth every penny. Thank you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Never Going Home Journey Cards
by Richard M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2021 17:32:38

These cards came as a great disappointment.

I have purchased all of the books, and enjoy the art style and direction of the game manuals.

Upon opening the package, the first two cards I am greeted with were the jokers (which had a couple of the larger scenes from the books on them), and I was hopeful for the rest of the deck. However the remainder of the cards were disappointing. The face cards and the aces are the only cards (besides the jokers) with any art on them. The art is in the style of the game, but very minimal, and lackluster.

The number cards are all of the standard suits, and have slightly stylized pips.

Nothing about these cards is interesting enough to make me want to use them as a stylized set of themed cards, let alone want to include them in a game of Never Going Home. I believe this is a missed opportunity to really drive home the ambiance of a campaign.

If you want a thematic deck to add to the atmosphere of your game, look elsewhere, or just use a standard deck of cards, you won't miss anything.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Never Going Home Journey Cards
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
by Kevin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2021 00:45:21

This is a fantastic resource for strange wilderness settings and adventuring. Even if you don't use it all, there are lots of really good bits that can be transplanted into any game world. Well worth the cost of the Kickstarter.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
by Aleksi S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2021 06:54:35

Interesting mechanics and monsters a plenty. Layout yoinked from Veins of the Earth, but that's kind of a good thing. Gotta knock one star for not including any bookmarks to the PDF, since it's one of the format's winning features over print.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf