Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Clocks of Fate
by Daniel [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2024 10:45:07

I never write negative reviews, this is my first one, but imho deservedly so.

False advertisement and a complete money grab. I would like my $0.99 back, that is how bad this is. It claims that: "This title includes the rule, examples of its use and a selection of Game Icons that you can copy and paste into your own game notes." But it does nothing of the sort. Simply google "Progress Clocks PbtA" and you will find ample examples which are better written, more comprehensive and above all: free.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Clocks of Fate
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Paths of War
by Justin [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2024 14:35:38

I'm a sucker for martial/caster hybrids and there isn't anything that exactly fits that niche in the core rules. Spell Guardian and Spell Striker are two nicely thought out novice paths that fill that niche in different, complementary ways. Well worth the purchase price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paths of War
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Shadow of the Weird Wizard
by Kevin [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2024 11:34:00

Love the new updates, and the new art. Looking forward to more updates on "secrets of the weird wizard". The mechanic changes from Shadow of the Demonlord makes the hybrid class builds compete well against pure caster or martial paths, especially at higher levels. So many fun class options and making characters is very fun and easy. Got enough crunch, but light enough to bring anyone around the table. The tone also makes it a bit more accessible compared to SotDL. With Robs astounding pedigree, he's incredible at bringing his vision to life, thematically and mechanically. Once again he knocks it out of the park with this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow of the Weird Wizard
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Shadow of the Weird Wizard
by Ian [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2024 22:11:10

My group and I have played 5e, Pathfinder 1e and 2e, DCC, Worlds Without Number, 13th age, Dragonlance, and after 1 session of SotWW all my players were hooked, and a couple said it's already their favorite out of everything we've played.

With that said, the companion book, "Secrets of the Weird Wizard," is not yet fully complete. It's done enough that it serves its function, but it's not in fully fleshed out yet.

I very much look forward to what comes next for SotWW and I hope it will be supported as heavily as SotDL is.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
You Shall Not Take These Noble Souls
by THOMAS [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2024 15:16:39

This picks up where Falling Tears leaves off, continuing the Return of the Witch King adventure path. People travelling through an underground pass are vanishing and the PCs are tasked with finding out why and dealing with it. The reason is pretty creepy, with a horrifying conclusion that presages the Witch King's return. This adventure leans hard into the terrifying and vile when you get to the end, but hey, its Demon Lord, so pretty on brand! If you have sensitive players, the GM can probably edit on the fly a bit. If you are a sensitive GM...well, maybe this one is not for you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
You Shall Not Take These Noble Souls
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Falling Tears
by THOMAS [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2024 15:06:55

This is the kick off to the Return of the Witch King adventure path. Drudge, having just taken over the empire has sent his orc army to quell any resistance to his rule, and the PCs are going to need to survive them!

This reminded me a bit of Dead by Dawn in that it has mechanics to see if the characters are caught, and in their attempt to flee they might run across many different encounters. You could play this a few times and it might go differently. Its nice to have one more Starting Adventure for the game as well, overall I enjoyed and it falls more in line with SotDL World Lore than the other adventures available, but like most demon lord, make sure your players understand - they are their to SURVIVE not trade fun quips with orcs, or their heads will likely be on pikes by the end!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Falling Tears
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Secrets of the Weird Wizard
by Frenzy [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2024 12:54:23

Amazing improvements over Shadow of the Demon Lord. I love this game. I am eager to see the final release.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Secrets of the Weird Wizard
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
One Bad Apple
by Nick [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2024 11:57:24

Orcs as an infectious species is an awesome twist on gaming monsters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One Bad Apple
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Shadow of the Weird Wizard
by Matthew [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2024 08:06:11

Pretty good, not sure what people's issue with the layout is as it seems fine. Some of the art is rather meh but other than that pretty cool system, I like how you combine the different paths to make unique combinations.

Also don't mind having only Human's in the core book as it limits the traveling menagerie of twee races plot contrivances.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow of the Weird Wizard
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Bat na niewolnika 2
by Jakub [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2024 04:12:30

Przygoda prosta w kompozycji, niczym punkrockowa piosenka :) Liniowy początek oraz koniec, środek oparty na ciekawych tabelach losowych. Bardzo dobrze oddany klimat świata CWD. Przygodę polecam szczególnie do wprowadzania graczy do świata CWD



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bat na niewolnika 2
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Franz Havorks' Beastman Bestarium
by Near [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2024 21:52:03

Another magnificent work from ra press, this pdf is helping me a lot with beastman encounters, my stock was already sold out lol



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Franz Havorks' Beastman Bestarium
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Secrets of the Weird Wizard
by Ian [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2024 15:11:02

For a pre release product, this book rocks. The monster design is chef's kiss. There seems to be another review that misses the ALL CAPS text saying this is pre release, so if reading words is not your thing then I'd steer clear.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Secrets of the Weird Wizard
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Secrets of the Weird Wizard
by Jon [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2024 10:25:06

This is incomplete with cover art etc missing from the download. The system itself is not as clean a Shadow of the Demon Lord with a lot that does not make sense - like weapons an armour.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Friends in Need
by Edward K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2024 07:45:34

Ring Side Report- RPG review of Friends in Need

Originally posted at www.throatpunchgames.com, a new idea every day!

Product- Friends in Need System- Shadow of the Weird Wizard Producer- Schwalb Entertainment Price- $2.49 here https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/475523/Friends-in-Need?affiliate_id=658618
TL; DR- Solid start to a campaign. 98%

Basics- The blacksmith's gone MAD! The kind hearted man has attacked and been contained but why… Can the heroes save the town from some deeper lurking threat?

Mechanics or Crunch- This is a pretty simple adventure, but solid enough to jumpstart a campaign. The adventure has exploration, combat, and social parts to allow the characters of all types to shine. It’s gonna be a bit hard, but Schwalb Entertainment adventures tend to be a bit killer. Complaining about that is like complaining that spicy food is spicy. It’s balanced for what it’s aiming to be, but still fun for those looking to get into the system and maybe even a campaign. 5/5

Theme or Fluff- Again, this is simple but what Schwalb wants in his adventures for this setting. It's heroic with little to no gore and moral ambiguity. It’s just the heroes finding the cause, finding the solution, and killing bad guys along the way. Solid fun for a hero. 5/5

Execution- I like what’s here, but that’s contingent on there being more in the future. Right now, the item this links to is prepublication. If you want some Weird Wizard, then this is a good enough document (it even has a map!) that will get you playing in about 10 minutes. That’s good, but the layout is a bit lacking. Also, and this is a pet peeve, I want pregens. Give me at minimum a party of four with a better option being eight, two of each base class. They don’t even exist on Schwalb Entertainment’s website. That would make getting this play started even faster, and make getting my friends in even easier. That said, for the price you get a solid adventure with a map to explore. It’s good, but when fully published, it will even be better! 4.75/5

Summary- I do love me some “shadow” system by Schwalb. This is a good, but uncomplicated intro to his vision of how to play. It’s got the three pieces of a good adventure, and will let all the different characters shine. If you need Game of Thrones levels of background and intrigue you will be disappointed by this adventure. For the execution, it works, but this is a prerelease. It’s also pretty cheap, so even if it doesn't massively change after layout, it's still enough to justify the price. So far, I’m happy with how this system is working. 98%



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Friends in Need
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Blood Will Run (Novice)
by David [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2024 02:40:25

Good novice scenario. Too deadly for my group, though (3x 1st level, not experienced players), so I tuned it out (removed double attack from one enemy). But main strengths of this scenario are not battles, but npcs, connections between them and investigation. If your group into investigations - it's perfect scenario. To lead it I recommend to draw npcs connections, places&clues diagrams. Worth its money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood Will Run (Novice)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 282 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf