Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
One Page Dungeon Compendium: 2012 Edition
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2023 11:07:45

Great! If you need an idea for a fantasy one-shot with a map, look no further! Many of these are great! There are also a few random sci-fi related adventures as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One Page Dungeon Compendium: 2012 Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
One Page Dungeon Compendium 2019 Edition
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2023 14:04:41

These one page dungeon compendiums are AMAZING! If you are into fantasy gaming at all, pick these up! Many of them are beautiful isometric dungeons with great hooks and interesting scenarios. They even have a few sci-fi themed adventures. Pick it up!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One Page Dungeon Compendium 2019 Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
One Page Dungeon Compendium 2018 Tenth Anniversary Edition
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2023 14:02:20

These one page dungeon compendiums are AMAZING! If you are into fantasy gaming at all, pick these up! Many of them are beautiful isometric dungeons with great hooks and interesting scenarios. They even have a few sci-fi themed adventures. Pick it up!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One Page Dungeon Compendium 2018 Tenth Anniversary Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
2020 One Page Dungeon Compendium Early Release Edition
by Matt T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2023 09:29:16

Keep in mind that the entries are amateur, so quality varies wildly. I've kept about 1/3 of the entries. I think the competition is a great idea.

I must say I find the judges scoring, each year, surprisingly inconsistent with some of the high scored entries being unusable; but the winners this year are both excellent- worth the download alone and better than a lot of the paid content on here.

I'd love to see a fleshed out 4/5 page version of the winners each year.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
2020 One Page Dungeon Compendium Early Release Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
One Page Dungeon Compendium 2019 Edition
by Matt T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2023 02:56:27

I'm rating this as a free resource. The other review paid for it, so I can see why they'd be hacked off.

This is a collection of entries to a competition for one-page dungeons. As such the standard is variable and amateur. I'd say about half of them are of some use and all of them require work (at least stating, usually more) to make useable.

All that said, it's lovely to have such an eclectic source of ideas available for free.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
One Page Dungeon Compendium 2019 Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
One Page Dungeon Compendium: 2010 Edition
by John B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2021 22:15:25

Hard to argue with FREE. have used two pf the mini modules



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One Page Dungeon Compendium: 2010 Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
One Page Dungeon Compendium 2019 Edition
by Luke P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2020 16:09:48

This compendium is honestly not worth $3.00 whatsoever. Although it is packed with a good number of one-page dungeons my complaints are the following:

1) There is no cohesive formatting or design. Not a huge deal but the thing looks incredibly ugly and disorganised once you get past the cover.

2) The quality of the one-page dungeons varies wildly. The ceiling on their quality is also not especially high (though there are a small number of really strong ideas).

3) most of the dungeons (perhaps 80-90%) are unusable filler. Some of the really strange material probably has its place and its fans; however, so much of the book is franly wacky, ugly looking, amateur work. It's not that this stuff wouldn't be cool or interesting if I'd come across it in the right context, but it's not what I want to find in a $3.00 resource.

This whould be a pay-what-you-want item at best.

If you are the average DM looking for neat, useable ideas for your campaigns: spend your money elsewhere or find similar products for free.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
One Page Dungeon Compendium 2019 Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Adventure Module A1: Beginner's Luck
by Sylvia R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2020 19:16:10

Wow! This product does exactly what irt was designed to do, and in my opinion, does it very well. But wait, there's more... Let's look at what we get here.. First, there's a nice little adventure - which could very easily be fleshed out or jumped up a level; or two if one so desired. Its packed full of good ideas different items and even a clever "Watery Death" manoevre, - not to mention the great artwork. Second, it comes with a complete set of geomorphs - the perfect way for kids to map a dungeon - and pretty cool for adults too Third, There's a set of printable treasure cards and I'm not done yet - I saved the best for last The author made two Audio tapes!!! On one he sings a song he wrote that introduces the subject of the adventure - very nicely done! On the other he roleplays the suitably creepy skeletal voice of that same subject. Come on guys -custom made tapes??....And it's all FREE! That's what I call VALUE!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure Module A1: Beginner's Luck
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Wasted Hack Print Edition
by Michael D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/25/2019 11:03:14

Purchased this wonderful game a couple weeks ago, and just got a chance to run it last night. The session was super fun to run and the game felt incredibly intuitive to play. The systems work well, with the tone and flavor of them being pretty spot on. If I have one gripe though, it's the layout of the book. While trying to look stuff up during the game session, things often felt scattered. That said, it's an awesome little game book and I look forward to running more sessions with it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Wasted Hack Print Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Adventure Module A1: Beginner's Luck
by John K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2019 05:37:30

Excellent teaching aid for both new GM's and players, especially geared towards teaching children new to RPG's. Played this solo with my 7 yo son and he absolutely loved it. Had to decrease the number of monsters in each encounter, but it went well. And we both loved the artwork. We're both looking forward to the followup adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure Module A1: Beginner's Luck
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Great Ruined World [BUNDLE]
by Chad K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2018 00:29:46

What a great deal. 3 neat color books for one low price. Its a fun game, well worth picking up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Great Ruined World [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
One Page Dungeon Compendium: 2017 Edition
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2017 11:54:27

I snagged this little gem because I needed, well, some one-room scenes for an upcoming game. By and large, it's a great bargain - the dungeons that hit the mark hit it dead-center, combining novel concepts, interesting hooks, and excellent art work. There's a few that don't really work, at least for me, because they go a little too old school - simple maps on faux graph or notebook paper, hard to read fonts, and overall dullness, typically. In a couple of cases, the dungeons are flat-out silly (Piece of Cake), which doesn't fit my own tastes.

Regardless, OPDC 2017 is a top-notch product, and the good bits within far outweigh the drawbacks.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
One Page Dungeon Compendium: 2017 Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
One Page Dungeon Compendium: 2017 Edition
by Joel K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2017 11:51:13

I have every edition of these compendiums and I love them. I look forward to the new one every year. I get alot of great stuff to use straight up or to tweek for my games. As a DM its been very helpful in giving me quick ideas for stuff to throw at my players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Unearthed Hack
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2017 08:28:18

Very nice stuff. Good price and loads of classes, additions and such for the Black Hack. Also, the table for magic items is very very useful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Unearthed Hack
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Unearthed Hack
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2016 23:28:55

The Unearthed Hack includes quite a few additional rules for The Black Hack that make it well worth the money. There are two suggested ability arrays with point buy alternates that give it a 3.5 or 5E feel of That Other Game and two different takes on Races: race as class and the more traditional race with added abilities and bonuses. The races are different enough from The Race Hack that you can get four different ways of implementing races or borrowing their suggestions and making your own. I enjoyed the section on monster groups and multi-staged boss fights; those will be fun to incorporate into my own game. FInally, there's the magic item section that definitely has a Diablo-esque vibe to it with bonuses or extra abilities receiving its own special title.

There are two things that detract from this title. The largest is the Combat section: I am not a fan of flipping the table, so to speak, and changing how the dice work in the first method of PvP, but there is an alternative given as well. The level drain segment seems unnecessary for my game, but if that's a significant area for you, then that guideline is there. The second comes in Character Creation: The Allure attribute is effectively a derived Comeliness attribute. Again, I do not need it, but it is there for those of you that do. And lastly, it is listed in the Race section that Humans have access to luck points, though I do not see anywhere in the book where or how luck points are generated and used. If I were to guess, it would probably be a once per day thing or, borrowing from the fifth edition of That Other Game, an inspired thing.

All in all, the title is worth the asking price. There are many recommendations in the game that will find its way into my game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Rules for luck points are in \"The Black Hack: Additional Things\", but that was not clear at all. I have added a reference to this in the book, as well as a link. I will upload the Updated version soon. I appreciate your feedback, and your effort has helped make the book better! - Shattered Pike
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf